Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Toyota Camry Model Year - 2016 - 2015 - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2013 Toyota Camry

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Midsize Car
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 10
MPG: 21-25/31-35 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
2.5L L4 178HP
3.5L V6 268HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 2 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2013 Toyota Camry in the top 13% of 2013 model year vehicles.
Rank:
87%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2013 Toyota Camry in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2013 Toyota Camry also consider:
Submitted Jun 10, 2013

Tom
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Toyota Camry?
Everything.

Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Toyota Camry?
Cannot think of anything.

2013 Toyota Camry Review:
Finely built machine.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Jun 2, 2010
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Toyota Camry?
Smooth.
Soft.
Comfortable.
Reliable.
Good value.
Good resale value.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Toyota Camry?
Camry XLE DOES NOT have rear folding split seats! LE does, but XLE does not! Go figure. Instead it has a 2 positions adjustable incline of the seat back.

I only found it after unsuccessful attempt to load an 8' long box on Home Depot parking load into my XLE 2010. Called my dealer and even my dealer did not know that XLE rear seats do not fold. That's a BIG negative in MHO. Basically I paid $3,000 more to have less capable car compare to LE...

2010 Toyota Camry Review:
This is our third Camry beginning 1999 model, and my wife would not drive anything else. She loves how quiet, comfortable and stable these cars are. All Camry were dead reliable.

We also think that Camry is one of the best values on the market, especially if you do your home work before negotiating the new car price.

And we really love the new 2007+ look.

Of course nothing but our personal opinion, but that's what review is.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 3, 2009

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Toyota Camry?
I think this car is great....the best we've ever had...We had an Avalon that was a little too big. Camry handles well, reliable....just a great car with minor recommendations (note below)

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Toyota Camry?
1. would move the clock...now in a recessed area on top of dash...only problem, when sunny, the glare from the sun and the recessed location of the clock make it almost impossible to read ...

2. Radio controls on top and the air system on the bottom....Would reverse these controls....Any other cars I've had the radio has been on the bottom and the air system located elsewhere....difficult after all of these years to get used to radio controls not being on the bottom....

3. When you're driving at a certain speed and you have to break to slow down, then hit the gas to speed up, the car jerks.....Dealership explained electronics having to "catch up with the slowdown, then having to accelerate immediately"....Never had this problem with any other car before..

2009 Toyota Camry Review:
Overall a great car......would buy again........would try and correct above "nuiances" though.....


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 28, 2011

Pete T
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Toyota Camry?
Everything works as it should.

Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Toyota Camry?
Back seat cup holders, without having to lower arm rest.

2011 Toyota Camry Review:
After the recalls, Toyota has gotten better. The 2011 Camry is more refined than ever, and it sets the bar high up for all the others to follow.

To me, an ideal car is the one that you don't have to think about. It should not intrude in your life, and it should work as almost like a part of your body. And this Camry is just that.

It starts as it should. It backs up as it should. It drives as it should. It handles well as it should. It is quiet as it should be. The seats are comfortable as they should be. And it is reliable as it should be.

Toyota designers did a great job making the car look sporty on the outside. Despite its smaller look, the inside has a lot of room. And the trunk is huge.

4 cylindar has a lot of power, and MPG is very great. No, this is not an exciting machine to drive, but it is a machine that works behind my daily life to get me where I need to go, worry free.

Everything is solid.

The Camry is a simple utilitarian machine that makes your life better, above and beyond all others that I test drove.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 14, 2013

Edward Poznek
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2012 Toyota Camry?
Handling.
Performance.
Appearance.

Cons: How would you improve your 2012 Toyota Camry?
All Wheel Drive or limited slip differential.
I would enhance the SE with the luxury items of the XLE which would produce a perfect vehicle.
Put in Direct injection!!!!

2012 Toyota Camry Review:
Traded in a 2010 Camry XLE for the 2012 SE. I thoroughly enjoy the SE much more than the XLE. I have driven both SE models with the 17" wheels and the 18" wheels. 18's make a significant difference!!!
The V-6 is fast and powerful.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 23, 2012
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Toyota Camry?
Regular scheduled maintenance will keep this car going forever. I have never had anything go wrong with this car. Mine is a 4 cylinder stick shift. Great mileage and lots of power and torque for a 4 cyl.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Toyota Camry?
Why would I want to improve perfection?

2005 Toyota Camry Review:
I have 116K on the car and it still drives almost as good as the day I drove it off the lot, brand new. The best car I have ever owned. Will get another one when this one dies.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 3, 2011
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Toyota Camry?
Overall I love the car.
The leather seats are so comfortable. My son falls asleep all the time.
I have the SE and its exterior design is very appealing.

2009 Toyota Camry Review:
When we were driving up the grapevine it did feel a little sluggish and the RPM kept moving up and down fast. I wasn't sure what that was about.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 22, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

2008 Toyota Camry Review:
I like everything about my 2008 Camry. Just one thing -- and it's important -- I am very disappointed with the sound system. My 2003 Camry's sound system was excellent!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 20, 2010
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Toyota Camry?
Solid performer.
Great service department, with courteous knowledgeable staff.
Excellent fuel economy.
Roomy, well appointed interior.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Toyota Camry?
The 6 speed transmission causes the engine to be constantly shifting gears on uneven terrain. I much prefer the 5 speed in my previous 04 Camry and would be willing to sacrifice some fuel economy to get there.

The interior seat fabric seems to be down graded from previous years and I would prefer a more versatile colour.

Also The fabric on the door panels should be changed to a more cleanable surface.

2010 Toyota Camry Review:
I like my Camry very much and would buy another.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 11, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Toyota Camry?
Love it. All of it.
Great ride.
Plenty of room.
Just don't get in an accident!!!!!!!!!!!

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Toyota Camry?
My husband gets a company car every 3 years. Our last 2 company cars have been Toyotas. We have a 2009 Toyota Camry XLE (or XLS). Before that we had a 2009 Toyota Camry XLE (or XLS). The first one we had about 6 months when a car ran a red light going right across my husband's path. My husband hit them going about 35 miles an hour. His airbags did not deploy. His seat belt did not lock as he hit his head on the sun visor and hit his knees on the dash board. He had no seat belt bruising. The accident was severe enough that the insurance company totaled a 6 month old vehicle. Thankfully, he was not seriously hurt. My concern then was that the airbags did not do their job. We do not know if the airbags are functioning until they either do or don't in an accident.
Well, now, he has had another accident. He was rear-ended on the freeway in heavy rush hour traffic, The guy that hit him was going fast as it caused our car to hit the car in front of him at a high rate of speed and that car hit the car in front of them. Our Toyota has ALOT of damage!! It too will probably be totaled. AGAIN, the airbags did not deploy!!! AGAIN the seat belts did not lock. AGAIN, my husband hit his head, his knees, his shoulder, and his shins. AGAIN, he had no bruising from the seat belts.
It is obvious to us that Toyota is having serious problems with airbags and seatbelts.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews
Select Toyota Camry Model Year - 2016 - 2015 - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2013 Toyota Camry?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Toyota Camry? Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Toyota Camry? 2013 Toyota Camry Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2013 Toyota Model Lineup:
2013 4Runner
2013 Avalon
2013 Camry
2013 Camry Hybrid
2013 Corolla
2013 FJ Cruiser
2013 Highlander
2013 Highlander Hybrid
2013 Land Cruiser
2013 Matrix
2013 Prius
2013 Prius C
2013 Prius Plug-in
2013 Prius V
2013 Rav4
2013 Sequoia
2013 Sienna
2013 Tacoma
2013 Tundra
2013 Venza
2013 Yaris
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2018 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2013 Toyota Camry | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact