Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Scion xD Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008

2013 Scion xD

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Compact Car
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 6
MPG: 27/33 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
1.8L I4 128HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 2 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Best Pick ?Consumers rated 2013 Scion xD in the top 3% of 2013 model year vehicles.
Rank:
97%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2013 Scion xD in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2013 Scion xD also consider:
Be the first to review 2013 Scion xD!
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Jul 31, 2012

jim s
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Scion xD?
-Very roomy
-Great performance & gas-mileage
-Ride is ok+
-Very well built. It has a quality feel much better than My Wife's corolla. We tried the Versa & Fit and the xD. From the first block I drove it, I knew the xD was more car. The motor, transmission & suspension are all Corolla, so I know it will last for 2-3 hundred k.
I traded a Chevy HHR and feel I got more space for rear passenger, better gas mileage, much more power, and a car that will last for a long time. And it dose not feel cheap.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Scion xD?
Engine gets buzzie above 75 mph with the radio off.
Ride is choppy on rough roads.

2008 Scion xD Review:
Drove a 2012 Versa for 3 or 4 hours the day before & also the Fit - they were always shifting up & down to keep up with traffic. The xD just blasted away from a stop to the point I had to adjust how I pushed on the gas peddle.
After 3000 miles on this 08 that has 55k miles on it, I am amazed how good of a all round car it is and the gas mileage is 30mpg combined city/hwy up from 23 on the HHR.
I am loving it!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 16, 2014
Performance:3
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2012 Scion xD?
It may not be a royals rous but thats not what this car is about. This car is economical from the price, gas, tires and overall maintenance. I could not ask for a better vehicle for a small budget. And with proper maintenance I can see this car going well over 200k. A lot of people or reporting 33mpg. I have the five speed and I regularly get 39mpg. Highway miles. My car has 52k on it right. To sum up this car in one word awesome. The window sticker says 28 33 mpg. But let me tell you unlike a lot of american built cars that claim high mileage and really dont produce in real world driving, the scion xd produces.

Cons: How would you improve your 2012 Scion xD?
I would not have the digital gas gauge the way it is designed, I would change the tach. and speedometer to have seperate sections not built together. I would have a actual temp. gauge. I would put a better radio in it.

2012 Scion xD Review:
Awesome car, for reability and economical commute you will be hard pressed to find a better vehicle especially for 16k


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 11, 2013

Linda
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Scion xD?
The Scion drives so well on the highway...it almost "drives itself".
I also own a Honda Fit and the Scion delivers a much smoother ride.
Very sporty .. love the styling..We have the series 1 hot lava model, and it does turn heads.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Scion xD?
A little more head room in front seat like a Honda Fit.
Also more storage room.

2008 Scion xD Review:
Love it!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 11, 2013

A
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Scion xD?
It is cute and so much fun to drive.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Scion xD?
I can't think of a thing I would change.

2008 Scion xD Review:
We love this car!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 12, 2012

sara
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Scion xD?
I love the look. As soon as I saw it I feel in love with it.
The radio is awesome.
Lots of cup holders!

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Scion xD?
Less road noise and better gas mileage.

2008 Scion xD Review:
Best car I've ever had. Even better then my Volkswagen Golf.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 3, 2011

Guest
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Scion xD?
Sporty look.
Tall people have no problem fitting.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Scion xD?
Center console armrest.
Less road noise.
Better mileage for small car.

2008 Scion xD Review:
Overall good car.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 3, 2011

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Scion xD?
I am 68 years old & love my 2008 Scion XD! I first had the 2004 Scion XA model & enjoyed the handling & good mileage, as well as the style. I bought the 2008 Scion XD in 2007 & love it also. I have never had any problems with either & am sold on Scion. I understand that the Scion does not get quite as much mileage as some other subcompact cars, but I will keep my Scion!

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Scion xD?
Make the gas mileage as competitive as some other subcompact models. Keep the nice sporty Style, reliability & great handling.

2008 Scion xD Review:
I would give it a rating between 5 & 3 (i.e., 4). It's "near perfect" but much better than "good."


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 15, 2010
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Scion xD?
Price!
Very cute and sporty.
I think it has very good pickup you are doing 70 before you know it.
Love the light package inside.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Scion xD?
Windows fogg up, the air or heating system seems inadequate(?).
All wheel drive would be nice but would change the price.

2009 Scion xD Review:
Overall I think this is a good car for the money.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 20, 2009

Guest
Performance:2
Exterior:2
Interior:3
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Scion xD?
Inside looks ok.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Scion xD?
No pickup.
Ugly looking outside.
Rattles.
Handling.

2009 Scion xD Review:
Huge regret - that's all I can say. I went in to buy xB, ended up with this. It was ok in the beginning, but now I hate this car.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 29, 2008

dssturm
Performance:3
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Scion xD?
I like that it has great gas mileage and has room in the back for passengers even though it is very compact.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Scion xD?
It really needs an arm rest between the front seats.

2008 Scion xD Review:
We have 8800 miles on our car and out of no where we went to start it and it made a grinding sound and would not start. When we would turn the key it would start the grinding sound and when we took our hand off the key it would continue to try to turn over and start...when we called Toyota/Scion they said they'd come pick it up and tow it to the dealership to fix it. They picked it up and said they do not know what is wrong with it and eventually got it to start and said since they can't find the problem they are not going to cover the $200 tow bill now.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Scion xD Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2013 Scion xD?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Scion xD? Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Scion xD? 2013 Scion xD Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2013 Scion Model Lineup:
2013 FR-S
2013 iQ
2013 tC
2013 xB
2013 xD
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2018 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2013 Scion xD | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact