Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Nissan Xterra Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2013 Nissan Xterra

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sport Utility Vehicle
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 4
MPG: 15-16/20-22 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
4.0L V6 261HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 1 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2013 Nissan Xterra in the top 41% of 2013 model year vehicles.
Rank:
59%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2013 Nissan Xterra in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2013 Nissan Xterra also consider:
Be the first to review 2013 Nissan Xterra!
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Feb 15, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Xterra?
I got the base SE model. My first Nissan. Bought it in Utah 2 weeks ago with 35 thousand miles on it and drove 340 miles to Rawlins wyoming in ice and snow.. (2wd the whole way)

It tracked and grabbed the road better than my friends 3/4 ton dodge 4x4 truck.. the vehicle we went there in... Was very impressed with the antilock brakes and the vehicle traction system (VDO).

Stock radio did well with reception, I left my discs at home..

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Xterra?
Totally functional interior but would have liked to have seen better instrumentation (Oil Pressure and auto trans temp gauges). I'm a die hard Toyota fan and I question the vehicle's ability to compete with the FJ cruiser.

After I got the vehicle I saw a local dealer here in Rawlins with a load of used wranglers.. Don't want to look.. but I want to look... The Xterra looks tough with a lift kit.. I have plans.... I wonder if I can modify it to surpass Jeep Wrangler's off road performance... But I need a cross country commuter too - HMMMMMM??

2006 Nissan Xterra Review:
Overall great vehicle so far. Still has stock shocks and tires.. doing well at 35k+ better gas mileage than my Toyota truck with the 3.0 liter V6, but my Toyota had off road gearing that made Jeep cringe (4:56 to Nissan's 3.73 hence the better mileage).. I think Nissan could have done better with the efficiency of the motor and put slightly taller gears behind it to achieve the same on road objective with more offroad jeep bite... I love to love and hate the Jeep... this Xterra was an impulse purchase based on dire circumstance. Times are tough and I'm not sure if it was wise, but on the other hand I have nothing to really worry about as far as vehicle reliability goes.. Do I??


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 25, 2009

louise jacobs
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Nissan Xterra?
The truck looks tough and come with all the attributes one would think it should have. At first you think there is no sunroof, no leather no heated seats, but then again this is an SUV not an SUV luxury cross over. Nissan built this for people to go fishing, camping or just lug your hairy mutt out to a muddy dog park and back without concern for the condition either in or out and it does the job trust me.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Nissan Xterra?
I have overcome the desire for this vehicle to have certain luxury charms - If you want those types of vehicles there are loads out there.

But if you take it for a rugged type truck it is missing a few common sense things...
How about an outside temperature guage? It has a rear locker and hill decent but no temperature guage?
The center arm rest is too far back and is not adjustable.
Finally common to all Japanese cars the seats are of the cheapest on the market, seat bottom too short.

2009 Nissan Xterra Review:
Of the few real choices for a tough truck you can take to work everyday then beat on during the weekend this one has the most useable combination of attributes, size, safety, powertrain, 4WD system and common sense interior materials.

One last thing. Stop reading reviews from idiots crabbing about poor fuel economy on SUV's - They are 4WD high power big engine running vehicles with the wind cheating ability of a piece of plywood. If you can find one that does all this and tows 6,500 lbs and gets 40 mpg city do us all a favor and let the secret out, until then buy a bus pass and a large container of common sense.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 24, 2013
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Xterra?
I love my xterra and it is great in the snow and off road I purchased mine brand new and it has 94000 miles it is the 6 speed have had the same clutch since got it had a Mazda before and had to put a clutch in. no real mechanical problem that weren't covered by warranty's

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Xterra?
stock cd stop working once warranty over changed stereo stared have electrical problems would be nice with a passenger mirror and if back seat was designed different would be able to fit my baby carseat toddler car seat booster seat just perfect like I was able to in moms toyota

2006 Nissan Xterra Review:
over all I love this xterra and its better paid off


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 5, 2013
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2012 Nissan Xterra?
I bought the Pro 4 X. Need I say more.

Cons: How would you improve your 2012 Nissan Xterra?
Gas mileage, but I expected that. It's not an Altima.

2012 Nissan Xterra Review:
I've owned Frontiers, Landcruisers, Durangos, Blazers, & Jimmys & this is by far the best.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 16, 2012
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Nissan Xterra?
Sporty.
Very high like a truck.
Very well build inside.
I can strap in my bikes, lots of storage.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Nissan Xterra?
When the back seat folds down, give more space to the front seat.
Coffee cup holders, place them at the front, is hard to pick up the cup.
Globe compartment bigger, nothing fits.

2008 Nissan Xterra Review:
Excellent truck.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 29, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Xterra?
POWER! Great engine from the 350Z.
Tight turning radius, better than my Vette.
Sporty feel for an SUV.
14k miles and zero issues thus far...
Looks sharp and love the offroad tires.
Rear seats fold flat down.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Xterra?
Gashog but this is to be expected with such power.
Armrest is too short.
Stock stereo lousy, replaced it with a Kenwood.

2006 Nissan Xterra Review:
Lots of outdoor sport for the money. Good power, great looks.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 11, 2010

suv reviews
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Xterra?
Excellent drive-trains.
Towing capacity.

2006 Nissan Xterra Review:
Nissan Xterra Has Standard all-disc antilock brakes which has electronic brake-force distribution and brake assist. Seat-mounted side-impact airbags and side curtain-type airbags are optional. Vehicle Dynamic Control is also available. Nissan's Xterra is still geared toward the youth market.

Best Regards
Jigna


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 3, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Xterra?
FEELS NICE AND SOLID WITH PLENTY OF POWER.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Xterra?
NONE.

2006 Nissan Xterra Review:
IT RIDES NICE. IT FEELS VERY STURDY AND THE STEERING IS VERY SMOOTH.
NICE SUV, WELL WORTH THE MONEY. BOUGHT IT AS A SECOND VEHICLE AND AM VERY HAPPY WITH IT. I HAD A 2004 F150 BEFORE AND GOT SICK AND TIRED WITH ALL THE LITTLE PROBLEMS WITH IT DUE TO THEM CHEAPING OUT ON THINGS LIKE THE WINDOWS THE FRONT SPRINGS THE SPARK PLUGS..... ETC.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 22, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Nissan Xterra?
Turning radius can't be beat
4.0 L V6 very powerful
Rear trunk space roomy
Easy fold down seats
Great visibility
Cuts through Colorado snow like butter
Looks and drives awesome!

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Nissan Xterra?
You can improve on anything great if you are willing to pay for more it. For what we paid we love it just the way it is (Get the S model and above though).


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 19, 2008

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Nissan Xterra?
I love the cargo space in rear and in the sport rack on top of the vehicle.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Nissan Xterra?
I have had this vehicle for one year, followed all maintenance guidelines and just noticed this week that the driver side window rattles like it has loose components. Also, each time I drive, my passenger side floorboard is soaking wet like water is pouring from someplace. The rear passenger leg room is tight. With three kids, one in a carseat, the extra room would be great. The vehicle also needs cargo sliders standard. Those are extras that you must purchase to keep your cargo from sliding around in the rear.

2007 Nissan Xterra Review:
Overall, this SUV has been impressive. It was not my first choice of vehicles, but I was pleased with the drive when I took it for a spin. Now, I am wondering what is going on. My driver's side window rattles; the passenger side floorboard stays wet as if there is a hole in the floor someplace and when I turn the wheel, my vehicle squeaks (fluids are okay).


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Nissan Xterra Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2013 Nissan Xterra?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Nissan Xterra? Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Nissan Xterra? 2013 Nissan Xterra Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2013 Nissan Model Lineup:
2013 Altima
2013 Altima Coupe
2013 Armada
2013 cube
2013 Frontier
2013 GT-R
2013 JUKE
2013 LEAF
2013 Maxima
2013 Murano
2013 Pathfinder
2013 Quest
2013 Rogue
2013 Sentra
2013 Titan
2013 Versa
2013 Xterra
2013 Z
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2018 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2013 Nissan Xterra | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact