Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Nissan Rogue Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008

2013 Nissan Rogue

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sport Utility Vehicle
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 6
MPG: 22-23/27-28 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
2.5L I4 170HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 7 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2013 Nissan Rogue in the top 10% of 2013 model year vehicles.
Rank:
90%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2013 Nissan Rogue in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2013 Nissan Rogue also consider:
Submitted Jan 27, 2014
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Nissan Rogue?
I bought a new 2013 Rogue s model with special edition, my wife driving the most. So far we have owned it for only five months with only 3,500 km on it. We are very pleased with the value we paid for. It's quiet and smooth, and handling is great. Hopefully it does not bring any big problem in future.

Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Nissan Rogue?
Only the paint quality is poor and easily get scratch.

2013 Nissan Rogue Review:
Performance is very good.
Design is good.
Overall it earned 4.5 / 5.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 13, 2013
Performance:4
Exterior:3
Interior:4
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Nissan Rogue?
Good gas mileage, adequate power, roominess.

The interior is great. Roomy, comfortable, everything easily accessed. It seems to have adequate power for a 4 cylinder. It gets a consistent 25mpg, and up to 29 on the highway. Love the power sun roof.

Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Nissan Rogue?
It needs better quality paint, and better weather
stripping.

Better paint quality. Better tires. Better navigation. Better quality Bose sound system.

2013 Nissan Rogue Review:
We love the roominess of the Rouge, performance, and handling. The con's we have are poor paint quality. "We have owned cars with over 100,000 miles on them that had less paint chip damage than this does at 3,000 miles". Second, This car has deafening wind noise over 70 mph. It sounds like it's going to take off. A internet search shows this is a common problem on all years. The dealer seems to know about it, but doesn't have a cure. For around town, this is a great car. If you travel on the interstate, this isn't the car for you.

Vehicle has 3,000 miles currently. The paint chips way to easy. Worse than any car I've ever owned. Front and hood will need painted in a year at this rate. Terrible wind noise above 65mph. Factory rep says it is acceptable for style of vehicle. Don't get excited like I did when you see the Bose sound system. It's name only, sound not great. Navigation is slow, leading to wrong turns and much frustration. Factory tires are very loud for a crossover. When we first got car, the engine was quiet. Now when climbing a hill it is loud. Dealer found no issue with it. CVT transmission takes a while to get used to, but I like it. MPG is very good for a AWD at 25mpg average. Interior is roomy and comfortable. We like the car, but since it has been in production for 5 years, it shouldn't have the bugs it has.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 28, 2013

abby hunker
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Nissan Rogue?
It is so easy for my parents to get in and out, and it does better gas mileage than the Pontiac that I had.

Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Nissan Rogue?
Put a guard of front of it.

2013 Nissan Rogue Review:
I love my Rogue. It is my first Nissan.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 18, 2013

juan guzman
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

2013 Nissan Rogue Review:
Really sad. I have a 2013 Nissan Roque - having problems with transmission and fuel gauge.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Sep 11, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Nissan Rogue?
Beautiful car, love the sparkly white paint!
Excellent pick up for a 4 cylinder.
Lots of room in the bag for my bags and large dog.
Heated seats work awesome.
SL AWD package has great features.
Very comfortable for long road trips.
Drives super smooth.
28 mpg is great for an AWD SUV.
Handles and grips turns great, even better than my Sentra did.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Nissan Rogue?
There is a blind spot, but that's what side mirrors and eyes are for.

2008 Nissan Rogue Review:
I absolutely love this car. I've wanted one for 3 years and finally own one now! I can't say enough good about this car.

AWD is going to save my life and my job this winter, and I love all the room without feeling like I'm driving a bus. Drives smoother than any car I've driven, and I've sold at two dealerships so I've driven plenty of different makes and models. The Bose stereo system is awesome, even without having subs or an amp.

This is the first SUV I've owned so I'm still getting used to reversing, but it's not too bad. The blind spot isn't terrible, and you will have a blind spot with any car you own. I'm considering installing a back-up camera, but no car is 100% perfect and I have the least amount of complaints with this one.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 21, 2011
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Nissan Rogue?
Bought SV AWD.
Gas Mileage Great between 22-32.
Ride and handles GREAT.
Great body style.
Sound system good, but not great.
GPS big plus, but set to low in dash.

Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Nissan Rogue?
Move gas fill to left side.
Allow camera function other than in backup mode - would help to eliminate blind spots when passing on highway.
Offer heated seats with cloth.
Better sound proofing.
Offer diesel engine for US market.
Add center seatbelt at seat level, not retractable.
Turn signal built into mirrors.
Add power port in rear area, inside armrest area does not make sense.

2011 Nissan Rogue Review:
Only have had car 1 month with 700 miles. Bought for wife who likes sitting high and the security of AWD.

So far very pleased with overall performance. No problem merging into highway traffic. Very smooth ride, but engine drone is present with CVT.

Traded 2011 Kia Sorento for Rogue. Lost lots of storage space, and some other comfort functions, but much better ride and gas mileage, worth trade. Sometimes it is the little things that drive us nuts.

As mentioned above allow stand alone camera function to help with blind spots during highway driving. Gas cap on right side is a pain. There is to much room taken up on gauge readout, where multiply functions could be displayed in this area. Add gallons remaining feature.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 22, 2011

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Nissan Rogue?
Gas Mileage with the AWD is great, so far averaging about 26 in out normal every day driving. So looking forward to what we might get on a trip!

The 4 cylinder was a big FEAR factor for me but combined with the CVT many times in my 2 and 1/2 weeks of driving it, I looked down to find myself well above the posted speed limits.

Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Nissan Rogue?
For the price could have a more plush interior. Lots of plastic.

Could use more storage. The center console sits back a bit far for shorter drivers who have to place the seat a bit more forward.

If it's supposed to be a "baby" Murano, it could have a few nicer standard features.

Keyless ignition is a plus but never leave it running and walk away because the car will still function even without the "fob".

2011 Nissan Rogue Review:
For the most part, we are very impressed with our purchase. We also drove the GMC Terrain and for the money feel we made the right choice. We have only had the Rogue for just over 2 weeks and haven't had the chance to drive it in the snow etc.

With gas creeping up we are loving the gas mileage. With our Buick Rendezvous, we were lucky to get 19 MPG. It does still look tiny in our garage compared to the Buick!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 24, 2010
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Nissan Rogue?
The styling, both exterior and interior is very good.
Everything is tight in fit and comfortable to drive in.
The 2.5L engine exhibits good pickup and is very smooth when cruising.
Handling is excellent; crisp maneuvering in traffic and has a tight turning circle, making parking a breeze.
All controls are at-hand and easy to use.
My daughter and I are arthritic and neither of us have a problem entering or exiting the vehicle from the front or rear seats.
Some features that were optional in the 2010 model are standard in the 2011s.

Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Nissan Rogue?
If the car is purchased during the winter months in the northern states and in Canada, it should come with snow tires.
A locking gas cap would be good as well as a higher temperature coming from the heater.
There seems to be a lot of wind noise at cruising speeds. I have some ideas why this may be so but cannot confirm them.

2011 Nissan Rogue Review:
Over-all, we are very happy with the Rogue S, but not having had it long enough, cannot comment on mileage or durability. I am still apprehensive about the CVT but it is performing to my satisfaction at this time.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 1, 2010

rose1
Performance:4
Exterior:3
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Nissan Rogue?
I've owned the Nissan Rogue for a while and find it an absolute pleasure!

It's interior upholstery and seating has been fabricated such that it outlasts the most of its class affordable compact SUVs!

The cargo area is fabulous for a compact sized cross-over!

The car has a nice sporty look!

Great all-round performance!

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Nissan Rogue?
The rear window is not large enough for perfect visibility!

Drive isn't entirely smooth especially over bumps and washboard freeways!

2008 Nissan Rogue Review:
Nissan Rogue ranks high in the class of compact affordable SUVs!

The car has a sporty feel about it, steering is great, and drive is smooth, best on highways!

Its base price is good and affordable.. The controls are nice and functional and of high utility!

Also as there is no available optional third row seater, the Nissan Rogue is much more spacious than the other cars of its class, such as Toyota RAV4!

Also the materials used for the interiors are really classy and the upholstery used for the interiors, cushioning of seats is just fabulous!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 4, 2010
Performance:4
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Nissan Rogue?
Power from the 4 cylinder engine rated @ 170 h.p. is very impressive even in the mountains on steep grades.

I really enjoy the CVT Trans. and the paddle shifters work great.

It is very comfortable and the ride is terrific for a short wheel base vehicle.

The AWD is great in snow & ice and the ability to lock the drive train in "4 wheel mode" is a very cool feature.

The sound system is very good.

In general we looked at a lot of other vehicles before deciding on the Rogue and are very happy with it. The vehicle steers and brakes very nicely. Well done Nissan!!! We were a little apprehensive at first being the first year for the Rogue in 2008 but we would do it again.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Nissan Rogue?
The fuel economy is a little disappointing and certainly not as advertised. We are averaging 10.2 litres / 100 K's, combined city & highway. We installed a K&N Intake Air Filter which has improved performance & fuel mileage. I would really like to see a Turbo offered as an option.

There is a definite "Blind Spot" on the passenger side rear but if you use your mirrors and are careful it is something you get used to. Backing up can be tricky so maybe consider a rear camera.

There is definitely a glare problem especially when the sun is at either side of the vehicle.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews
Select Nissan Rogue Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2013 Nissan Rogue?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Nissan Rogue? Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Nissan Rogue? 2013 Nissan Rogue Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2013 Nissan Model Lineup:
2013 Altima
2013 Altima Coupe
2013 Armada
2013 cube
2013 Frontier
2013 GT-R
2013 JUKE
2013 LEAF
2013 Maxima
2013 Murano
2013 Pathfinder
2013 Quest
2013 Rogue
2013 Sentra
2013 Titan
2013 Versa
2013 Xterra
2013 Z
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2018 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2013 Nissan Rogue | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact