Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Nissan Pathfinder Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2013 Nissan Pathfinder

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sport Utility Vehicle
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 4
MPG: 19-20/25-26 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
3.5L V6 260HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 7 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Best Pick ?Consumers rated 2013 Nissan Pathfinder in the top 3% of 2013 model year vehicles.
Rank:
97%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2013 Nissan Pathfinder in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2013 Nissan Pathfinder also consider:
Submitted Jan 13, 2014
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:4
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Nissan Pathfinder?
very spacious interior including back seat as much leg room as front
easy access to third row. Wonderful electronics for information and entertainment.

Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Nissan Pathfinder?
there seems to be a defect in the power train.

2013 Nissan Pathfinder Review:
discovered a shuddering problem at 700 miles shakes and feels like it going to stall around 1500 - 2000 rpm. very dangerous when making left turns. I have read lots of them have this problem mine is at metro Metro Nissan in California as I type I sure hope they
have a fix for this problem. This may be the last Nissan I buy.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 14, 2009

Kirk White
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Nissan Pathfinder?
Rugged exterior.
Quick engine performance.
Powerful torque.
Huge interior space.
Side curtain airbags.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Nissan Pathfinder?
Exterior looks like a luxury car, but the interior feels like a truck. Nissan can definitely improve the interior appointments.

Fuel economy is not good at all, especially city driving.

2010 Nissan Pathfinder Review:
2010 Pathfinder is a powerful and quick performer. It is one of last remaining true sports utility vehicle. Too many wagons posing as sports utility vehicles are becoming mainstream, and these so-called crossovers do not have the necessary capabilities as sports utility vehicles.

While I do hope that Nissan keeps the rugged off-road capabilities of Pathfinder, I also wish that Nissan engineers could find a way to improve the fuel economy. City driving yield horrible gas mileage. I sometimes get an average of 10 miles per gallon in the city. Granted that I do tend to drive faster, but Nissan will have to improve the fuel economy. Otherwise the road will no longer have true sports utility vehicles anymore, but will be filled with these wagons raised up to look like sports utility vehicles.

Other than the fuel economy, I love my Pathfinder. It has good engine power and torque, so the whole vehicle moves nimbly through the city jungle or outdoor forests.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Sep 23, 2009
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Nissan Pathfinder?
There is very little to not like about Nissan Pathfinder especially when it was new. The 270 horsepower is great when you want to pass. For a truck it really does ride like a full size car. The interior is beautifully appointed and very comfortable on a long hauls. There is plenty of storage when the back seats are down and when the third row is locked into place, there is enough room for two regular sized adults. Having the ability to carry a total of 7 passengers was a huge selling feature for me and my wife especially because our kids always want to bring a friend along when we go skiing or go to the lake.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Nissan Pathfinder?
Just before the warranty was up, the universal joints were going in the front end, though I hardly ever engaged the four wheel drive. The way I discovered it was when I was pulling my boat out of the water and put it in 4 wheel drive. The noise that came from the front end was horrible.

Just after the warranty was over, the clutch on the fan to cool the motor was faulty and the engine roars when you accelerate. It's a bit annoying but I am going to live with it because to repair it is almost $1,000.00.

Recently the gas level sensor went and makes the gas gauge all wacky. There are lots of unhappy people expressing their opinion about this on the internet and the $700.00 plus dollars to repair the problem. Because it was beyond warranty I got the "Sorry we can not help on this one".

Just the other day the fan resistor went and now the interior fan sometimes works and sometimes does not. Very frustrating when you hop in your truck and it's 85 degrees and the fan does not come on to blow the cold air. Eventually it comes on but only when it wants to. Again I got the "Sorry, it's beyond warranty". the cost to repair this one is $400.00 and I have no choice it has to be repaired.

Get rid of the electronics and get back to what made the brand great and that simplicity that ultimately meant reliability. Electronics are great until they break. And when they break, they always beyond the warranty and the out of pocket cost is huge.

I have to tell you these problems have really made me doubt the quality of these vehicles. I have less than 70,000 miles on the truck and it's babied. I have owned Altima's, Maxima's, and this is my third Pathfinder and unfortunately, it will be my last. I have a really bad taste in my mouth over these issues.

Next time, it will not be a Pathfinder.

2005 Nissan Pathfinder Review:
In the beginning and up until all these things started to happen, I loved the truck. And to some extent I still do. The problems are costly and there should be more pressure put on Nissan to acknowledge these widely reported reoccurring problems and do something about it. The out of pocket cost are high and my loyalty to the brand is unfortunately, over.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 1, 2010
Performance:3
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Nissan Pathfinder?
I've got 2010 Pathfinder LE - love the high-quality interior, GREAT sound system, well-designed Nav. I do like the cargo capacity and the looks.

The turning radius is not bad for the vehicle of this size, back cam is a superb addition.

The visibility is very good all around.

Seats are very comfortable, seat/driving wheel heating option works great.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Nissan Pathfinder?
Currently, the fuel economy on the high-way is 40% (!!!) above the specs -
14.0 L/100km instead of 10.4 L/100km.

The truck feels heavy one the highway and not agile; however, it's got plenty of power when you rev it high.

The cargo floor is made of the fragile plastic plares. I think I have accidentally cracked one when I have leaned on it with my knee - will complain to Nissan about that tomorrow.

My week-old Pathfinder has constant high-pitched noise coming from the rear (not speed-dependent), will let Nissan figure it out tomorrow.

It replaces a 2002 Pathfinder. Somehow, the old one feels more agile and gives the same fuel economy , while the new one should be showing at least 1 mpg better.

2010 Nissan Pathfinder Review:
Overall, I would give it good ratings and hope the problems above will be addressed.

As an other choice I have considered a 2007-2008 BMW X5 but did not get it due to quality and chores to maintain. I see that fully loaded (options-wise) Pathfinder LE does not make the same splash as BMW X5.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 28, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Nissan Pathfinder?
Everything!!! I have the V-8 4X4.
Plenty of power and towing capacity.
The interior is very comfortable (leather) and for me and my wife, a great traveling vehicle that we can load the kayaks on, hook up the travel trailer and go anywhere we want to go.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Nissan Pathfinder?
Make Navigation system similar to the Xterra (previous vehicle) with the Garmin unit to the DVD stuff isn't needed.

2008 Nissan Pathfinder Review:
We traded our '08 Xterra SE on this '08 Pathfinder LE V-8 simply because we needed more towing capacity and did not want the largeness of the Armada.

We are Nissan people. Wife has a Murano SL touring with AWD and it is super. Great mileage on the road, extremely comfortable and great looks.

The Pathfinder may be quite utilitarian, and have straight lines but has plenty of room inside, has the cargo capacity to haul whatever we need to take along and can tow what we need.

Nissan hit a home run with this one.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 1, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Nissan Pathfinder?
Tons of power, 100000 miles, and no problems. As a matter of fact it needs nothing right now. I am on my second set of brakes since new, and a new battery.

By far the best vehicle I have ever owned.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Nissan Pathfinder?
Would like a better air conditioning system, just seems a bit inadequate for Florida, and I wish it had leather.

2005 Nissan Pathfinder Review:
Love it, love it love it.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 15, 2010

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 1997 Nissan Pathfinder?
I currently own a 1997 Pathfinder and have had it for 10 and a half years.
Love this vehicle.
The little 6 motor smokes some of these other cars.
Handles great and rides really well.
Dependable and I do not spend much on it.
Will never buy anything but a Pathfinder.

Cons: How would you improve your 1997 Nissan Pathfinder?
Please give better gas mileage and consider a hybrid in this great vehicle.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 29, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Pathfinder?
We bought a 2006 used LE. It is just wonderful. The ride and the handling is just great. It is the most solid feeling vehicle I have driven. And the power and smoothness of the engine is just over the top.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Pathfinder?
It wobbles from side to side a little, mostly on the freeway.

2006 Nissan Pathfinder Review:
Best SUV I have ever driven.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 24, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Nissan Pathfinder?
I have a 1999 Pathfinder. Other than the front mail seal leaking no problems at all and 220.000 miles.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 10, 2007
Performance:2
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Nissan Pathfinder?
Everything but the transmission

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Nissan Pathfinder?
Go back to the 2005 transmission

2008 Nissan Pathfinder Review:
This car sifts with a thumping noise from 5th down to 4th and back up to 5th gear.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews
Select Nissan Pathfinder Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2013 Nissan Pathfinder?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Nissan Pathfinder? Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Nissan Pathfinder? 2013 Nissan Pathfinder Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2013 Nissan Model Lineup:
2013 Altima
2013 Altima Coupe
2013 Armada
2013 cube
2013 Frontier
2013 GT-R
2013 JUKE
2013 LEAF
2013 Maxima
2013 Murano
2013 Pathfinder
2013 Quest
2013 Rogue
2013 Sentra
2013 Titan
2013 Versa
2013 Xterra
2013 Z
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2018 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2013 Nissan Pathfinder | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact