Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Nissan Murano Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2013 Nissan Murano

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sport Utility Vehicle
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 8
MPG: 17-18/22-23 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
3.5L V6 260HP
3.5L V6 265HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 2 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2013 Nissan Murano in the top 41% of 2013 model year vehicles.
Rank:
59%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2013 Nissan Murano in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2013 Nissan Murano also consider:
Be the first to review 2013 Nissan Murano!
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Jan 8, 2013

Jennifer
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Murano?
I spend a lot of time in my Murano, and every time I drive it I continue loving it way too much.
It's very comfortable. I have the SL AWD and absolutely love my heated seats, my first vehicle with the options, and I won't live with out them now.
It handles great, good visibility, love how many airbags there are and how much space there is.
Also the sound system is just enough to be quite content with the Bose system.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Murano?
Would love it if it were better on gas? Maybe a 3.0l engine?? I can do 9.5L P/100km on the highway, those days I do get almost 700kms to a full tank.
Would love it if parts were cheaper.. But it is an import so c'est la vie.

2006 Nissan Murano Review:
After a couple small hiccups when I first bought (fixed by dealership) my Murano last year at 109000kms, I love everything about it, and yeah good fuel economy would be great. I love the performance of my 3.5L v6. It has as much power as needed and feels very safe in all driving situations and it always starts even in -30 degrees (not plugged in).
Love the options I have with the cloth since I don't like leather. I do get 700kms out of a full tank on the highway, and don't think I will ever drive anything but the Murano ever again. I drive a lot of different vehicles everyday and still love driving mine every day!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 29, 2012
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Nissan Murano?
The looks inside and out, and I feel it is priced about right.

This vehicle had more features that I like than any others.

This was our second Murano; we traded in a 2009 that we'd had for 3.5 years.

Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Nissan Murano?
My biggest complaint is the cupholders! The only two in the front are where your sleeves rub the tops of cups, water bottles, etc. It would be great if you could put them in the doors like VW does, plus drinks don't get as hot that way.

Also, in both the 2009 and the 2011, the HVAC can be a little variable -- not keeping the temperature set on the dash. My husband and I have both noticed this. We end up adjusting it up or down to make up for it. But it heats and cools very well.

2011 Nissan Murano Review:
If we had to buy another vehicle tomorrow, it would be another Murano.

It has a very distinct style -- different from anything else on the road. And all of the features included in the LE model make it very comparable to luxury vehicles such as Lexus. It is also very comfortable on long trips. The Bluetooth is very well set up, too.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 17, 2012
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Murano?
The model we purchased was the SL AWD. The vehicle was used with 50,000 miles on it. We love the stylish modern sporty look. The interior is absolutely luxurious compared to any vehicle we have ever owned. The smooth solid ride of the vehicle is second to none. The stereo system is amazing. Lots of leg room. The keyless entry and memory seating make me feel like a King on a chariot. Quality interior seats and layout of all the storage.

I have read that many folks who have submitted a review says they are getting fuel economy but we have gotten 23 to 25 mpg driving in the city and on the highway. My opinion is if you understand the CVT transmission you would get better mpg.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Murano?
A sound coming from the driver's side door while driving, that sounds like a whistling sound. Almost as if the D/S mirror is whistling in the wind.

2006 Nissan Murano Review:
Overall this is the most luxurious vehicle we have ever owned.

We compared this vehicle to the Lexus RX300, GMC Envoy, Honda CRV and Toyota 4 Runner. The Murano SL AWD hands down beat all comparisons in ride, luxury (yes even the Lexus) and looks.

I would recommend this vehicle to any Blue Collar Family who wants a taste of luxury.


Rate this review:
1
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 18, 2010
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Nissan Murano?
Stylish car.
Roomy.
Well designed.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Nissan Murano?
Seats - the seat cushions are a little short and firm; the front bucket seats are slightly slanted upwards which creates constant sliding motion towards the back of the seat no matter how one adjusts the seat (i.e. one cannot horizontally position the seat base. This is a design issue IMHO). Also lumbar area does not retract sufficiently to minimize pressure points on lower back.

A lot of blind spots - the mirrors are positioned a little lower and are a bit shorter and smaller than they should have been...

2010 Nissan Murano Review:
I have the same issues with Murano front bucket seats as the other two reviewers have:

I have pretty long legs, but still the slight upward incline of the seat causes muscle tension at the back of the hamstring since the body tends to slide backwards thus straining the upper leg tendons.

In my opinion there are three problems with the Murano 2009/2010 front seats design:

1. Short seat cushion;
2. 10-15 degree upward incline (non-adjustable);
3. Lumbar on power adjustable versions of the seat does not retract fully thus creating more pressure point on the lower back.

Overall, this would have been my ideal car had it not been for the seats.

Hopefully Nissan addresses these issues in 2011 Murano models.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 21, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Nissan Murano?
Quiet ride.
Ease of handling.
Excellent acceleration.
Good sound system.
Attractive exterior styling.
Power lift-door.
Keyless entry system.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Nissan Murano?
Seats are substandard in comfort and operation. Put lumbar and rear view mirror on memory system.
Gas mileage is as stated.

2010 Nissan Murano Review:
We love so many things about this vehicle, but the thing that stands out the most about the dislikes is the seats. First of all they are very firm, and for someone like me who has a sensitive back they feel down right hard. The passenger power seat has no up or down setting--only forward & backward on both parts of the seat. The driver's power seat has more functions, but the one that allows the seat bottom to go up and down ends up with the downward operation too high off the floor in the front. For people with short legs, like my wife and myself, that creates some very uncomfortable pressure on the underside of our legs--especially when stretching out our right leg to reach the accelerator pedal. On long trips (if not using he cruise-control) that could end up causing some circulation problems in our legs. The passenger seat has a similar problem in that its set position (remember it doesn't go up or down--only forward and backward) ends up with the front portion of the seat-bottom too high off the floor and the rear portion to low. You end up feeling like you're sitting in a partially reclined position. I have complained to Nissan about this issue, but so far have not received any feedback on a possible solution to this annoying problem. If it were not for this seat problem we would have almost entirely positive things to say about this vehicle, but with the seats this way cannot rate this vehicle as high as we would like.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 3, 2013

Denise
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Nissan Murano?
It handles GREAT, just the overall car is great.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Nissan Murano?
I cannot give you any cons on this car.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 21, 2013

Luis V
Performance:1
Exterior:1
Interior:1
Overall:1
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Nissan Murano?
Its design.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Nissan Murano?
Add quality parts.

2009 Nissan Murano Review:
WARNING!!!! Stay away from this model.....purchased a 2009 SL Murano and so far I was told by the dealership that the gasket head is leaking.. $900 to fix. The air no longer works..... $1,200 for compressor, engine light goes on and off, back seat lach is no longer working...I would have been better off buying used...don't believe me....please do yourself a favor and google...it's a recurring problem....I regret buying this $40,000 piece of crap!!!!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 1, 2013

gerrie duffy
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Nissan Murano?
Roomy.
Smooth ride.
Easy to handle even in extreme icy conditions.

Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Nissan Murano?
Exterior scratches easily.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 19, 2012
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2012 Nissan Murano?
Beautifully design ,lots of extras ,smooth ride. This is my third murano 05 ,07, 2012'

Cons: How would you improve your 2012 Nissan Murano?
Option like sport package , performance package, smart cruise control, large mirrors 360 camera , and definely better front seats,
The front seats In my 2012 platinun model is the worst seats ever ,I will consider different car if seatsb are not improved.
if looks god drives god , but you don't feel god when you drive it . What is the point to own it. Front seats need to be more soft and need better up and lower controls.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 9, 2012

john R Lolley
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Nissan Murano?
Like rear automatic hatch and interior leather.

Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Nissan Murano?
GAS MILEAGE is a big bust. Can you not update computer to increase mileage?

Also rear view sensors and better lay out for cup holders.

2011 Nissan Murano Review:
After driving 3 Escapes, I thought I would change. I really like the way the Murano drives and handles but I am very disappointed with gas mileage.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Nissan Murano Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2013 Nissan Murano?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Nissan Murano? Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Nissan Murano? 2013 Nissan Murano Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2013 Nissan Model Lineup:
2013 Altima
2013 Altima Coupe
2013 Armada
2013 cube
2013 Frontier
2013 GT-R
2013 JUKE
2013 LEAF
2013 Maxima
2013 Murano
2013 Pathfinder
2013 Quest
2013 Rogue
2013 Sentra
2013 Titan
2013 Versa
2013 Xterra
2013 Z
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2018 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2013 Nissan Murano | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact