Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Nissan Altima Coupe Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008

2013 Nissan Altima Coupe

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Midsize Car
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 6
MPG: 23/32 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
2.5L I4 175HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 1 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2013 Nissan Altima Coupe in the top 41% of 2013 model year vehicles.
Rank:
59%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2013 Nissan Altima Coupe in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2013 Nissan Altima Coupe also consider:
Be the first to review 2013 Nissan Altima Coupe!
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Sep 6, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Nissan Altima Coupe?
This is for the 2.5L Coupe with automatic CVT :
1. A sense of sportiness with economy at a reasonable price of ownership.
2. Handling and acceleration seem better than reviews would lead one to believe. The CVT transmission is very smooth even in manual mode.
3. The convenience of opening doors, the trunk or starting up without a key in hand.
4. Ergonomics are intuitive and the Bose sound system will blow you away-there is no comparison to to any other OEM sound system out there.
5. Handling in the 2.5 is sporty and precise, plus you can be assured of being comfortable in the well-designed seats that offer complete lumbar support.
6. Gas mileage of 24 mpg overall and 31 mpg on the highway, even while cruising at 75 mph!
7. Smooth, dependable braking with 4 wheel discs and decent tires.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Nissan Altima Coupe?
1. More trunk space.
2. High end rpm's are noisy inside the cabin with the CVT Xtronic transmission.
3. Bettter Bluetooth support for more cell phones.
4. Rear visibility-wish it were better.
5. Easier entry and exit from the back seat.
6. Folding, heated exterior mirrors should be standard on 2.5.

2008 Nissan Altima Coupe Review:
The coupe as a whole is the best overall car I have owned to date. I have had several Altima sedans, but the coupe is just a joy to drive and to experience the curvy back roads of my state. There is a feeling that this car can handle any challenge thrown at it. It is a stylish, comfortable, responsive but economical, and dependable car. Be forewarned-it is hard to control the urge to accelerate at traffic lights or on a freeway ramp. The coupe is just as comfortable on long trips as it is to the local supermarket and is able to cruise over 500 miles on one tank of gas. If you are looking for sporty fun and comfort at a reasonable price, then drive the Altima Coupe before making any decision about this vehicle.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 10, 2014
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Nissan Altima Coupe?
fast strong car
sharp looking
comfortable
great music system
AC works well

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Nissan Altima Coupe?
hard to get into back seat
blind spots are hard to see

2010 Nissan Altima Coupe Review:
I have the 3.5L its hard "NOT"to drive fast. Has a great look to it. only con is others saying its hard to get into the back seat but I dont care I am the DRIVER!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 15, 2012
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Nissan Altima Coupe?
The styling both outside and inside (solid), driving is fun and steering is perfect, not too tight and not too loose. The front seats are very comfortable. The stereo system is very good and I love the input access to play my iPod. I love the CVT transmission with decent power for a 4-cyl that is more than adequate. Never had any problems going up hills and mountain roads. I like the large 20 gallon gas tank that allows me to drive nearly 500 miles on one tank full. The gas mileage is decent for an automatic.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Nissan Altima Coupe?
Make the back seats easier to access. Especially from the driver's side. My Altima Coupe has the power driver's seat and with it up as far as it will go, access is almost impossible unless you're a child. Also the backseat leg room is minimal compared to the sedan. Could be just a few inches roomier. Also, the trunk is much more shallower and smaller than in the sedan. It could be a little larger.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 17, 2011
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Nissan Altima Coupe?
Recently purchased a used black 2008 2.5S Altima Coupe - It replaced a 2005 Accord Coupe
- Interior noise is much quieter in the Altima.
- Handling is similar but smoother in the Altima.
- The 2.5L is spunky but I did like the 3.0L V6 in the Honda.
- Feels like there is a little more ride comfort in the Altima.
- Ergonomics are similar.
- Definitely more truck space in the Honda.
- Rear seating is similar.
- Without question, the looks set the Altima apart from the Accord.
- It's a hot looking ride.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Nissan Altima Coupe?
More trunk space and that's about it!

2008 Nissan Altima Coupe Review:
Love the vehicle.
- Didn't know if it would measure up to the Accord but so far it's even better.
- Needed a vehicle that had the sporty looks with just enough performance to make it fun.
- I have my 2009 Challenger to take care of the power fun!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 20, 2009

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Nissan Altima Coupe?
Drives like a sports car.
Looks awesome.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Nissan Altima Coupe?
Inside feels like a Chevy.

2009 Nissan Altima Coupe Review:
Who needs an Infiniti? Or a Z? Altima Coupe is awesome.

The only improvement I would make is the interior. It feels like a cheap Chevy. Nissan is better than that.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 2, 2009
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Nissan Altima Coupe?
Intelligent key allows for keyless entry and trunk opening (kids think I'm magic...lol).
Gas mileage.
Sporty look.
Heated seats.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Nissan Altima Coupe?
Longer power after shutoff time.
Better backseat accessibility.
Dashboard/panel space to add accessories (GPS, Zune/IPOD holder).
Different color dashboard lighting (orange is so banal).
Less exterior noise.
Make it easier to customize (Scion did it).

2008 Nissan Altima Coupe Review:
I was the first one in town to have an Altima Coupe. Every other day I was getting asked what kind of car it was. Felt like a kid in a candy store cruising through traffic. The sporty look gets lots of admiration.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 28, 2009

Sharon
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Nissan Altima Coupe?
Very spacious.
Acceleration.
Sleek sexy body style.
Fine wine taste.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Nissan Altima Coupe?
Dual power seats as opposed to driver only.

2008 Nissan Altima Coupe Review:
Be sure to drive known areas to become familiar with blind spots, turn radius and most of all stopping time. This car is a beast, but like most they can be tamed. G-35/37...Time to raise the bar.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 13, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Nissan Altima Coupe?
It is has a very sporty look and feel to it.

2008 Nissan Altima Coupe Review:
I luv the car..........


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 24, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Nissan Altima Coupe?
smoth handling
variable sped transmission

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Nissan Altima Coupe?
easier access to back seats

2008 Nissan Altima Coupe Review:
I love my 2008 altima coupe and in 30 years of driving, best by far


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 3, 2008

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Nissan Altima Coupe?
Looks and drives really good. CVT with tiptronic is great.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Nissan Altima Coupe?
Front grill could look nicer, there's a couple a of mods that will solve this problem.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Nissan Altima Coupe Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2013 Nissan Altima Coupe?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Nissan Altima Coupe? Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Nissan Altima Coupe? 2013 Nissan Altima Coupe Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2013 Nissan Model Lineup:
2013 Altima
2013 Altima Coupe
2013 Armada
2013 cube
2013 Frontier
2013 GT-R
2013 JUKE
2013 LEAF
2013 Maxima
2013 Murano
2013 Pathfinder
2013 Quest
2013 Rogue
2013 Sentra
2013 Titan
2013 Versa
2013 Xterra
2013 Z
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2018 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2013 Nissan Altima Coupe | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact