Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Nissan Altima Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2013 Nissan Altima

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Midsize Car
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 6
MPG: 22-27/31-38 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
2.5L I4 182HP
3.5L V6 270HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 10 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Best Pick ?Consumers rated 2013 Nissan Altima in the top 9% of 2013 model year vehicles.
Rank:
91%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2013 Nissan Altima in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2013 Nissan Altima also consider:
Submitted Aug 28, 2013

Martha Scott
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Nissan Altima?
It's a 3.5 v6 SL - Love the quickness, smooth CVT and quietness.
Most comfortable front seats and leather ever, and the tech package was a plus. Besides, it's really pretty.
Came from a 2009 v6 Accord, which was nice, but not quiet. For an affordable mid-sized car, the 3.5 SL is outstanding.

Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Nissan Altima?
Well, it's not an Infiniti - but I knew that.

2013 Nissan Altima Review:
Overall, I'm happy. I chose it over the Accord or Camry because it just fit my tastes best.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 14, 2013

E Oliver
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Nissan Altima?
The CVT is great - only those that don't take the time to learn how to drive with one don't like it. If you want to play race just put in Ds and have a go.

Super gas mileage, very comfortable and easy to access controls.

Intelligent key very convenient. Like that you can lock the trunk from and it's secure from the interior as well as exterior. Nice touch being able to access the trunk from the inside.

Replaced a 2012 Fusion SE and this is a way better car.

Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Nissan Altima?
Way too many choices with the display information.

Getting to many and to much electronics. Somehow we forgot what a car is for, getting from A to B safely.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 8, 2013

GUEST
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Nissan Altima?
Very roomy interior.
Front seats are very comfortable.
My friend bought a 2013 Sonata. Loves my car. He made a mistake.

Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Nissan Altima?
More edgy interior.
More sporty wheels.

2013 Nissan Altima Review:
Overall I'm very pleased with my 2013 Altima. They hit the mark with the new styling. Best seats ever. Would recommend the car to anyone.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 5, 2013

Ramiro
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Nissan Altima?
Everything but the A/C.

Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Nissan Altima?
A/C

2013 Nissan Altima Review:
My A/C is not cold enough and when stopping at the traffic light it gets even warmer. Very unhappy!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 22, 2013

Aprilsdiamond
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Nissan Altima?
Rides very smoothly and has nice speed.

Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Nissan Altima?
It is a complete gas guzzler.

2013 Nissan Altima Review:
It's a great car performance wise, but be prepared to put out tons of money for gas.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Feb 12, 2010
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Nissan Altima?
Push button start.
Stock stereo.
Solid.
Economy mileage in a snappy 4 cylinder.
Subtle downshift going down hills.
Override of auto transmission is fun.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Nissan Altima?
Engine noise on startup. It is true that it is quiet and perky at highway speeds.
Rare to find one with fog lights.

2009 Nissan Altima Review:
After reading other reviews - some points.

My stereo does not rattle or vibrate, even at concert level. Superb sound for stock stereo (not Bose).

I had it out every day in the 2010 Feb snow storm - a real test. I got everywhere I needed to go with no problem. My previous Maxima would also go like a tank in the snow - despite wider tires.

Brakes and gas touchy? Seems fine to me but gorillas will not like this car. It's like playing an instrument - not like driving a mac truck, Mac.

AllData shows very few issues or service bulletins - all minor! I am sure there are problem cars - I am also sure that dealers misuse these feedback services.

I love my Altima.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 26, 2011
Performance:2
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Nissan Altima?
Push button start.
Big trunk.
Gas mileage.
Cloth seats are pretty comfortable.
My stereo is good (although I have seen some negative comments about this).

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Nissan Altima?
VERY NOISY! Especially in cold weather. It seems like each winter it gets worse. I have had my 2009 Altima since October 2008. It's embarrassing when I have other people in the car and I can't turn my radio up high enough to cover the noise of the engine. Wondering if it really is getting worse or if the dealer will just blow it off.

Also have noticed that their "warning lights" can't always be trusted. Can't tell if something is an emergency or if they are just trying to get you in to spend money. Oil light went off in my car, wasn't due for an oil change (they want you to go every 3k, I usually wait longer than that). Took the car in and they said "oh, that's just a reminder that you are at 3k miles and you need an oil change". NO thank you! I will bring my car in when I want to! Now I can't trust the dealer or the car if a light comes on.

I probably won't ever buy a 4 cylinder again. Not enough pick up and too noisy. My next car will be a 6.

2009 Nissan Altima Review:
If the noise issue could be fixed, I would be much happier with this car. I had a 2003 Maxima before this and I miss the quietness, pick up and other amenities of that car.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 5, 2013

samer
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Altima?
Good family car with 2.5 L.
Drive fast & smooth.
I will never buy any kind of car except Nissan Altima.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Altima?
None.

2006 Nissan Altima Review:
It has 245,000k on it & still drive as new car. I just have regular service like oil change, breaks, rotors, battery, and bought brand new tires for only $300. Still looks & drives very good. I am %100 sure it will go to 400,000k easy with no problem.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 22, 2012

Terry
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Nissan Altima?
Fully loaded car, except for manual transmission.
Great sound system.
Love the leather.
Easy to use and very ergonomical.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Nissan Altima?
Front cupholders are placed in an awkward position and the sizes are too big and too small.

2005 Nissan Altima Review:
We are buying our second Nissan tomorrow that should tell all.
Also very reliable and stylish! Buy one!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 26, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Nissan Altima?
Everything.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Nissan Altima?
Nothing.

2008 Nissan Altima Review:
I recommend it as a great, and stylish family car.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews
Select Nissan Altima Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2013 Nissan Altima?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Nissan Altima? Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Nissan Altima? 2013 Nissan Altima Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2013 Nissan Model Lineup:
2013 Altima
2013 Altima Coupe
2013 Armada
2013 cube
2013 Frontier
2013 GT-R
2013 JUKE
2013 LEAF
2013 Maxima
2013 Murano
2013 Pathfinder
2013 Quest
2013 Rogue
2013 Sentra
2013 Titan
2013 Versa
2013 Xterra
2013 Z
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2018 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2013 Nissan Altima | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact