Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Mercedes-Benz Sprinter Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010

2013 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Van
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 2
MPG: N/A (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
3.0L V6 188HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:5
Exterior:1
Interior:2
Overall:3
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 2 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Avoid ?Consumers rated 2013 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter in the bottom 1% of 2013 model year vehicles.
Rank:
1%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2013 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2013 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter also consider:
Submitted Jun 10, 2016
Performance:5
Exterior:1
Interior:2
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter?
Looks, handling, fuel economy, power

Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter?
Rust bucket.
6 months old dealer has to disassemble interior an grind out rust spots in corners and under floor board
2.5yrs old Mercedes pays to grind down reprime and repaint entire van except rear doors hood and roof after mysterious rust spots start showing up. Have had the van back for just 3 weeks and discovered rust spots in the rear wheel well. Mercedes claimed to have solved all rust issues that plagued the 1st generation by 2007. "The best or nothing" my ass.

Computer has be reprogramed 3 times and the DEF system completely failed twice.

How could the Sprinter be improved, let Ford make it....oh wait a minute they do but have changed the name to protect is reputation.

2013 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter Review:
Overpricing game players who screw you on purchase and continue to rape you on service. The dealer I bought from never sees a problem but fortunately I found one that has been a help.

Oil change or A service averages $320 to $380 every 10,000 miles regardless what the manuals say, warn the dealers or your warrantee might be void. Every other regular service is called a B service which no one has yet justified to me why it is double the cost.

My 1997 Ford Conversion van with 330,000 miles is kept in the ready and has stepped up more than once to replace its German cousin.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Dec 15, 2011

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Dodge Sprinter?
150,000 miles as of 12/11. engine oil, fuel, air and cabin filters changed, tranny serviced, one set of brakes and tires, and one glow plug. Thrilled with 2007 and 80K on 2008.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Dodge Sprinter?
Raise gear ratio for highway driving. They did in 2008.

2007 Dodge Sprinter Review:
Overall very happy.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 21, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Dodge Sprinter?
Like it all, best van I have owned.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Dodge Sprinter?
Back up camera standard.

2009 Dodge Sprinter Review:
Love driving it, and my wife loves to drive it too.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 29, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Dodge Sprinter?
Gas-
It is great and I have had no problems with it!
Keeps me and my business moving.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Dodge Sprinter?
Brakes and sensors.
DVD in seats.
AWD.

2007 Dodge Sprinter Review:
Would buy another one.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 18, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Dodge Sprinter?
Fit and Finish excellent, lots of unexpected features in a panel van.
Enough room to drive a small car into the back for a spare!
Doors easily fold entirely out of the way for loading in back. Very wide side door.
Fuel milage seems to be in the high teens in combined city/highway driving.
Remarkably nimble in parking lots and peppy engine acceleration onto the highway with a small (3 litre) diesel engine. My turbocharged Ford Powerstroke 7.3 litre is faster, but carries 1/4 as much in it's open bed and not as good on the gas milage. Mirrors are excellent for backing into confined areas.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Dodge Sprinter?
Outboard arm rests are at an awkward place and angle. Everything else is well thought out and / or available as an option. I am going to add a rear view camera for backing and hooking up trailer more quickly.

2008 Dodge Sprinter Review:
I don't replace vehicles very often. Use it up, wear it out make it do or do without. I am amazed at the safety features on this vehicle. I did not know why it handled and moved so well until well after the test drive. After reading about the various systems in play, it made sense. We have a fairly confined parking area, and this van (170" Extended and Hightop) is easy to back into our space with around 4 feet hanging over the sidewalk, the nose sticks out no further than any full size long bed pickup truck. If you can't hank the tail over the sidewalk, get the shorter vans.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 4, 2012

tony
Performance:5
Exterior:2
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Dodge Sprinter?
Interior height.
Mileage.
Front cabin.
Easy to drive, park.
Easy to access my material for my work.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Dodge Sprinter?
Not happy with the paint, there seems to be rust coming through.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 11, 2007
Performance:3
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Dodge Sprinter?
The room, new steering wheel, diesel motor

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Dodge Sprinter?
Diesel motor power rating, 7 speed auto transmission in other Mercedes products, better availability

2007 Dodge Sprinter Review:
I have been told it is a six month process to order a Sprinter


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 3, 2011
Performance:3
Exterior:1
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Dodge Sprinter?
I have a 2006 and I have used this van for our deliveries. Great vehicle, EXCEPT

2007 Dodge Sprinter Review:
2006. I am having a severe problem with rust spots coming from within. Not rock chips. It appears the primer might be failing. Talked to Chrysler and basically they say TOUGH. You would think they would want to protect the name of the vehicle. I like the vehicle on the whole but the paint it going to rust off and they don't really care. Remember the early 90's when they switch to a cheaper primer? Most early 90's had a terrible problem and this is another of problems.

We bail them out and this is how they look at the consumer.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 1, 2008

Guest
Performance:3
Exterior:2
Interior:5
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Dodge Sprinter?
It can carry plenty of cargo

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Dodge Sprinter?
Make it have a more attractive shape!!!

2007 Dodge Sprinter Review:
Its ok, drives good for a delivery truck, but i think they need to work on the exterior styling just a little.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 8, 2010

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:1
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Dodge Sprinter?
Lots of interior room!!

All season tires and it'll go places you wouldn't think of!!

It'll haul a hell of a load!!!!!!

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Dodge Sprinter?
On my second engine at 150000.... service is every 10 thousand miles.. oil, oil filter, air filter, fuel filter, rotation. EVERY 10K... and all other maintenance suggested by owner's manual... She never used any oil.. just threw a rod one day. Been through 3 turbos.... about ready for a new trans...

2007 Dodge Sprinter Review:
In the animal health business... it seems that these might be made for more "highway" driving.. not dirt roads and farm roads!!!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews
Select Mercedes-Benz Sprinter Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2013 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter? Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter? 2013 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2013 Mercedes-Benz Model Lineup:
2013 C-Class
2013 CL-Class
2013 CLS-Class
2013 E-Class
2013 G-Class
2013 GL-Class
2013 GLK-Class
2013 M-Class
2013 S-Class
2013 SL-Class
2013 SLK-Class
2013 SLS-Class
2013 Sprinter
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2018 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2013 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact