Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2013 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sporty Car
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 8
MPG: 19-22/28-32 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
1.8L I4 201HP
3.5L V6 302HP
5.5L V8 415HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 1 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2013 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class in the top 41% of 2013 model year vehicles.
Rank:
59%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2013 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2013 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class also consider:
Be the first to review 2013 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class!
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Oct 2, 2009
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class?
Very solid and responsive chassis and a blast in the twisties, with good throttle response when kept in the power band.

Even though this generation has been around since 2005, it still turns a lot of heads. I have the tanzanite blue which looks just gorgeous in sun and shade. Please don't tell my wife, but I have a lot of ladies come up and admire the car when parked.

Air Scarf is the best invention for a drop-top, but get the wind blocker too.

We live in Ontario, Canada and while I don't drive it in the winter I do take it out at least once a month and you can cruise in February with the top down!

I have had no reliability problems in 2 years since new.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class?
Seven speed auto is a bit of a slug, but not if you shift manually (which I always do). The sport-shift on the 2009 AMG is supposed to be much better. MB, please move this to the lesser models.

Trunk is small but adequate. It would be great if MB could design a 'tilt' function on the hardtop which would provide more access to the truck when the top is down.

2008 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class Review:
Over-all, very satisfied with this purchase. A great little roadster.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 8, 2012

furball 33
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class?
Looks and performance.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class?
Needs better seats, no support on bottom and on the back.
Cup holder in a bad place.

2005 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class Review:
I will give this car a 3.5 overall rating.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 6, 2010

maldo
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:1
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class?
Its performance and stylish look.
It has a lot of room for a two seater, since I am 6'3".

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class?
I would offer 18 inch and higher wheels standard for better road handling.

2006 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class Review:
Since I've bought the car brand new in May 2006, I have had nothing but trouble with the on board computer and general electric. The vehicle has only 30,000 miles and the rear sway bars had to be replaced, the engine pulley had to be replaced due to a service recall, the instrument cluster had to be replaced, and most recently the Supplemental Restraint System Malfunction (SRS) Visit Workshop message required me to return to the dealer and the electrical parts in the steering column had to be replaced to fix the SRS. After a day later the comfort/sport mode did not function and the lights on the transmission shifting do no illuminate, again had to return to dealer. My overall opinion, this is a nuisance vehicle to constantly be in and out of service for the amount of mileage. I will not buy another Mercedes.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 14, 2009

Rob
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class?
Looks, performance

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class?
Move the cupholders, make the airscarf and plexiglass wind dam standard

2007 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class Review:
I am in love with my SLK350. I drive it every chance I get. Its handling is great and it's just a fun car to drive. I hate the mesh windscreen that comes with the car though. To me it was a waste of money. Other than that I have no complaints!!!!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 17, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class?
Stylish and best looking Roadster on the market for the price.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class?
Put an option in of Keyless Go and Panoramic Glass Roof


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 7, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class?
fun, sporty, classy, peppy' awessome sports car

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class?
bigger motor..faster..

2006 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class Review:
AWESOME CAR!!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 8, 2008

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:3
Interior:5
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Mercedes SLK-Class?
Looks good and is fast.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Mercedes SLK-Class?
Rides poorly and has lots of road noise.

2005 Mercedes SLK-Class Review:
After 3 years I have rusty bolts around the engine and all 20 lug nuts are rusting. This car has 29,000 miles on it and has been kept in a closed garage all its life.
It has never been on a salt water beach or a fresh water beach. Has anyone else had this rust problem? I think Mercedes goofed on the electrolsis protection of this car or used inferior bolts and lug nuts.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 4, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class?
Style and performance

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class?
More comparments for storage


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 4, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class?
Looks & handling

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class?
size increase


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 11, 2007

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class?
It's good at everything.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class?
Better speakers/head unit.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2013 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class? Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class? 2013 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2013 Mercedes-Benz Model Lineup:
2013 C-Class
2013 CL-Class
2013 CLS-Class
2013 E-Class
2013 G-Class
2013 GL-Class
2013 GLK-Class
2013 M-Class
2013 S-Class
2013 SL-Class
2013 SLK-Class
2013 SLS-Class
2013 Sprinter
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2018 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2013 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact