Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Mercedes-Benz SL-Class Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2013 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sporty Car
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 6
MPG: 14-17/21-25 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
4.6L V8 429HP
5.5L V8 530HP
6.0L V12 621HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 1 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2013 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class in the top 41% of 2013 model year vehicles.
Rank:
59%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2013 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2013 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class also consider:
Be the first to review 2013 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class!
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Aug 4, 2013

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class?
Everything.
From the moment I saw it, it had my name on it.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class?
The cup holders do look a little flimsy for such a great auto however I love that when not in use they disappear in the console.
Keeps the dash looking clean and sleek.

2006 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class Review:
I just got my Benz and its like new. The previous owner pampered it. The engine runs quite and it turns on a dime. The exterior definitely has class and I like that with all other autos are having such similar designs that you can't tell them apart.

The Mercedes is in a class by its own.

The interior is refined and is rich with the burled wood look which adds class to the steering wheel, center console, and dash. There are so many extras that are standard equipment however mine has a sunroof built in the hardtop convertible. It has so many little extras that I am amazed.

I have driven most every fine automobile on the market and nothing handles like the SL500. Whether making a turn or hanging a curve, it takes them so smooth that you find yourself ahead of where you thought you should be. You turn the wheel and you are there! The engine turns on by pressing the brake and pushing the top button on the stick shift, and it's cranked. Impressive is all I can say. So many extras that I'm amazed. And the ride whether just cruising or being a sport enthusiast, the SL 500 can handle it.

I can't believe I own this vehicle and at the price I purchased it. Pre Owned but looks and smells like it just came off the show room floor.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 22, 2013

CARLOS DASILVA
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class?
First of all, it is a Mercedes Benz.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class?
Make it sportier with a lower suspension.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 2, 2012

patrick kelley
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class?
The performance of course. This is a wolf in sheep's clothing.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class?
Make it slightly lighter, say 500 lbs.

2007 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class Review:
This is a beast with a tune, plus the prestige of one fine motor car. It's a head turner.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 17, 2009
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class?
I just feel like a different person when I get into this car, put the top down and steal some time to myself!

The DESIGN is something to die for. The first one I saw was in Las Vegas and I had to have one.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class?
I bought mine in the blue that is really silver but I wish I had purchased black.
The cup holders really suck, but I can live with that!

2006 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class Review:
Wonderful-everyone should get the experience!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 9, 2009

Guest
Performance:3
Exterior:5
Interior:2
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Mercedes SL-Class?
Watch out for the cup holders and electronic parts on this car. Especially the design of its cup holders, any cups with liquid could be spilled into the GPS unit, that results in minimum of $7000 to fix it. Mercedes is not responsible for its ill design on the cup holders.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Mercedes SL-Class?
Re work on the cup holders, put a lid to prevent liquid spill.

2007 Mercedes SL-Class Review:
This car is way, way over priced. Performance is not that great,


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 17, 2007
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class?
phenomenal ride and build quality

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class?
a bit larger trunk

2007 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class Review:
I've owned Porsche 996's, Boxsters, BMW,s etc. and nothing comes close to the overall quality of the SL55 AMG. From acceleration to ride quality, it's simply superb.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 2, 2007
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:2
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class?
style and shape

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class?
cloth top ,interior, spiff up; does not look like a luxury car, more standard features

2007 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class Review:
good basic car but needs more polish (std. wood steering wheel)etc.
cloth top would make lighter


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 1, 2007

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class?
sl600

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class?
firmer suspension

2007 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class Review:
firmer brakes without body dive


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 27, 2007
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class?
one good looking cunvertible

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class?
wind shield is to big

2006 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class Review:
very nice in my eyes


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 22, 2007

tbird1725
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class?
a work of art built like a tank

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class?
improve stereo

2007 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class Review:
sensational car in sooo many ways!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Mercedes-Benz SL-Class Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2013 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class? Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class? 2013 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2013 Mercedes-Benz Model Lineup:
2013 C-Class
2013 CL-Class
2013 CLS-Class
2013 E-Class
2013 G-Class
2013 GL-Class
2013 GLK-Class
2013 M-Class
2013 S-Class
2013 SL-Class
2013 SLK-Class
2013 SLS-Class
2013 Sprinter
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2018 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2013 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact