Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Mercedes-Benz C-Class Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2013 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Luxury Car
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 11
MPG: 13-22/19-31 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
1.8L I4 201HP
3.5L V6 248HP
3.5L V6 302HP
6.2L V8 451HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 5 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Best Pick ?Consumers rated 2013 Mercedes-Benz C-Class in the top 7% of 2013 model year vehicles.
Rank:
93%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2013 Mercedes-Benz C-Class in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2013 Mercedes-Benz C-Class also consider:
Submitted Feb 26, 2014
Performance:1
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Mercedes-Benz C-Class?
Looks

Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Mercedes-Benz C-Class?
Need quality control and after sale service improve

2013 Mercedes-Benz C-Class Review:
I newly owned a Mercedes C220 from autohanger Andheri.its done only 5000kms. I found a worst problem in this car from very first day of I sit on steering.
Its breaks do very clashing noise.
And also has Air conditioning issue.
I do complaints many times to company and also visited company work shop at kalina andheri east.but I got very poor response and replied that all the Mercedes models has similar problems then why didn't informed me before buying this car ?
I have been cheated by Mercedes benz.
I will never recommend to buy this worst car.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Jul 23, 2009
Performance:3
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Mercedes-Benz C-Class?
I have the 2005 C240 4matic.
The suspension handles road imperfections very well and the car is solid and rattle-free.
The 5 speed automatic transmission shifts seamlessly and is a blast to operate "manually"; I like being able to downshift for that burst of acceleration when overtaking.
The rear sunshade and rear center armrest cupholders are nice touches.
The audio system is powerful and packs a lot of bass.
The rain-sensing wipers work very well.
The steering has a sporty feel and not over-assisted.
This "Baby Benz" is just the right size for daily commuting and does not have the wallowy ride that bigger luxury cars have.
Great automobile.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Mercedes-Benz C-Class?
The 4matic AWD system requires tire replacement at about 35K miles. My other cars average almost 60K on a set of tires --- and, yes, the alignment has been checked and is dead-on.
The trunk lid pops open way too quickly and could damage the hinges if not manually guided.
Wipers are not readily available in aftermarket parts stores; the design forces owners to go back to the dealer for new wiper blades.
Climate control icons are microscopic and can take a while to get used to. You can hardly feel any difference in the dual climate-control settings for front seat occupants.

2005 Mercedes-Benz C-Class Review:
A great entry level Benz for those who wish to experience owning a M-B without the outrageous luxury car maintenance costs. The V6 engine is a great improvement over the noisy, anemic and underpowered 1.8 4-cylinder. Be careful in your choice of tires; avoid low-mileage ultra-high performance tires --- they're overkill, have short tread life, and most of them have noisy directional tread patterns.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 7, 2015

Magnus Vd Merwe
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Mercedes-Benz C-Class?
Great looks. The 200 compressor is a beautiful vehicle, one of the best ever made. Economic to drive and good value for money.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Mercedes-Benz C-Class?
The speed cruise control lever a bit in the wrong position but you get used to it.

2009 Mercedes-Benz C-Class Review:
Love mine and enjoy every minute in it!!! Lovely family vehicle and a head turner.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 12, 2012

Jack Kenworthy
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Mercedes-Benz C-Class?
Everything, but I must admit, I speced mine out and did Euro delivery. I probably have the only 6 speed C350 sport with no sunroof in the USA.

The second day of ownership, I was doing laps on the Nurburing. After 6 years of ownership, the car has had no failures. Regular maintenance and a full set of brakes, battery, cabin filter and lots of fun.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Mercedes-Benz C-Class?
Nothing


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 30, 2009
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Mercedes-Benz C-Class?
Excellent handling. Styling beautiful!!
My Mercedes is a 2008 C350 Sports.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Mercedes-Benz C-Class?
NO cup holders in the back seat if three passengers are in the back seat. Make it easier for people to get out of the back seat. Even tho mine is a four door C350 Sports it is difficult for people to get out of the back seat.
MY MERCEDES C-350 SPORT 2008 WITH ONLY 7,025 miles on it. Bought new.

2008 Mercedes-Benz C-Class Review:
Overall a very safe car.......speaking from an accident this past Tuesday evening. If I had been in my pickup truck I feel that I would have received more severe injuries. By the grace of God I only received injuries to my Lt. knee and rib fractures.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 2, 2008

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Mercedes C-Class?
I especially like the C230's ride; looks, in and out are great; seating for average build occupants is excellent.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Mercedes C-Class?
Improve the automatic 7 speed transmission.

2006 Mercedes C-Class Review:
Coming to a stop where the trans automatically downshifts from 2 to first gear in the Sport mode, it jumps noticeably. In Comfort mode, it does the same from 3 to 2. I was used to the smooth shifting of the 5 speed trans of the C230 Kompressor Coupe. Otherwise I would have given the top rating in performance.

Milage is about what my Kompressor Coupe realized—about 20 MPG in the city. I just purchased this one year old, pre-owned vehicle with 30,000 miles on it, in September 2008. I paid top dollar for it, but it looks and runs like new. So far so good.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 6, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Mercedes C-Class?
Solid feel, ride, quietness, handling, smooth acceleration, great brakes, auto on/off lights/door locks, rain sensors, decent gas mileage, grand touring all-season tires, digital speedometer, classy styling in & out.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Mercedes C-Class?
Standard Audio system at 100 watts borders on absurdity; no sun glass holder; non-smoker pkg needed for storage of coins, etc.

2008 Mercedes C-Class Review:
My 3rd C-Class & the best by far...feels close to the S-Class in overall performance. Great dealer service & end of the year discount with home delivery. Check this car out before buying any other brand in the mid $30,000 range!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 9, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Mercedes-Benz C-Class?
Terrific all-around car that handles well, has enough strength, and is well equipped technically and electronically

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Mercedes-Benz C-Class?
Even stiffer suspension and tighter handling would benefit the sport version

2008 Mercedes-Benz C-Class Review:
This is a great car for the money, as solid as the day is long. It is comfortable and responsive and is chock full of electronic gadgetry. I really enjoy driving this vehicle!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 1, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Mercedes-Benz C-Class?
Safety features, great looks, smooth ride, ITS POWER ON THE HIGHWAYS, handling,its star-badge prestige.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Mercedes-Benz C-Class?
residual electronics to shut the windows when engine is cut off; quicker take offs in "comfort drive;" not to roll back on slight inclines at stop lights (my 1998 C-class had more power in this area. I'd come off the brakes on an incline and she'd take off on her own. OPAL was her name before the trade. Our beautiful black 2007 is named SAM:>)

2007 Mercedes-Benz C-Class Review:
LOVE it all! Only wish for quicker take offs in "comfort drive;" not to roll back on slight inclines at stop lights (my 1998 C-class had more power in this area. I'd come off the brakes on an incline and she'd take off on her own. OPAL was her name before the trade. Our beautiful black 2007 is named SAM:>)


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 27, 2008
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Mercedes-Benz C-Class?
C 300 LUXURY 2008
*Material quality
*Fit & Finish
*Power
*Ride
*Design (inside & out)
*Lighting
*Multimedia Package (GPS,Satellite Radio,Bluetooth,Voice Command, all of it.
*Amenities offered

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Mercedes-Benz C-Class?
None really.
Gas mileage maybe, but for a heavy car this engine is a good balance. Smooth. Well designed. Quite.

Redo the tan interior option. Change the colors. Looks off color and cheap in sun light. Black over grey is best.

2008 Mercedes-Benz C-Class Review:
Fit and finish is that of a much higher end car in the Mercedes line. P2 package is worth every $ for all the amenities. Multimedia is a must. Very adequate power and great ride. Very good handling. Comfortable seats. Got full leather. But MB Tex is excellent too. Rear view mirrows are excellent and improved over past models. Great 7 speed. Love the touch shift feature. Use it to slow the car. Save fuel and brakes. Tip: use 18" wheels and HP tires for a ride you wouldn't believe. Handles and rides like a much bigger car. Many compliments. Follow the recommended tires presures exactly.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews
Select Mercedes-Benz C-Class Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2013 Mercedes-Benz C-Class?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Mercedes-Benz C-Class? Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Mercedes-Benz C-Class? 2013 Mercedes-Benz C-Class Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2013 Mercedes-Benz Model Lineup:
2013 C-Class
2013 CL-Class
2013 CLS-Class
2013 E-Class
2013 G-Class
2013 GL-Class
2013 GLK-Class
2013 M-Class
2013 S-Class
2013 SL-Class
2013 SLK-Class
2013 SLS-Class
2013 Sprinter
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2017 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2013 Mercedes-Benz C-Class | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact