Log in
5.7 million people served. 1,562 users online. reviewLIFE Network
Select Lincoln MKX Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007

2013 Lincoln MKX

Vehicle Overview:
MSRP: $39,575 - $41,525
Invoice: $37,597 - $39,449
Vehicle Type: Sport Utility Vehicle
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 6
MPG: 17-19/23-26 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
3.7L V6 305HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:3
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 4 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2013 Lincoln MKX in the top 50% of 2013 model year vehicles.
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2013 Lincoln MKX in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2013 Lincoln MKX also consider:
Submitted Dec 27, 2013
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Lincoln MKX?
I like everything this 2013 MKX has to offer - 5 star quality.

Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Lincoln MKX?
I would like to have the option of a turbo charger or super charger but I'm very pleased with the power and handling capability of this Lincoln.

2013 Lincoln MKX Review:
I have driven this MKX for 6 mos and has given me everything I could expect for the money.
I'm totally happy with this purchase.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Dec 30, 2012
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Lincoln MKX?
Just purchased 2009 model and have traveled on the highway most of the time.
Felt the responsiveness after air filter change.
Great overall look performance is exceptional for an NA vehicle.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Lincoln MKX?
More adaptive electronics/ multimedia connectivity.
Larger break system so driver can take an aggressive drive position if and when it is necessary.
Manual automatic transmission. (gear ratios need some work)
Sportier seat aimed at comfort and control.
Lighter hood, more camber on front wheel for better cornering, add a single turbo to the 3.5L for engine responsiveness and better gas mileage.

2009 Lincoln MKX Review:
With Lincoln, it has been luxury from day one, but if they give the driver the choice of being able to take a slightly sportier stance without labeling the version a "sports package", they will find a larger market to call their own.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 7, 2014

tennispsychologist
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Lincoln MKX?
The overall solid feel and the luxury components. Sirius radio, Travel Link, Bluetooth, 20 inch wheels, heated and air conditioned seats with heated rear seats are just a few of the things I love about the car. It is truly a quiet vehicle. The adaptive headlights work great. Panoramic moon roof is like a convertible. Regular gas and yes, I average a combination of 21 miles per gallon and that is with 102000 miles. Also the THXII sound system is impressive with it's 10 gig hard drive.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Lincoln MKX?
None, so far it has been terrific!

2009 Lincoln MKX Review:
I tried the RX350, Santa Fe, and the Toyota Venza. The MKX blows them away for comfort and overall feel. Buy it and you will not regret it.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 27, 2014

mmore
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Lincoln MKX?
I love my 2009 MKX. I have 69000 miles now still great.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Lincoln MKX?
It could have a better drive on the streets. Highway is great.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 10, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Lincoln MKX?
Virtually everything. I now have 67,000 on it.
Although classed as an SUV, runs smoothly and quietly as a luxury sedan.
Takes regular gas while most other SUV's in its class require premium octane (e.g. Mercedes ML 350, etc.).
Love the 4 year free maintenance package that came with it. Great feeling to get oil, maintenance done with $0 bill as you exit the garage.

2009 Lincoln MKX Review:
I particularly like the wrap around rear running and brake lights, which give the MKX high and distinctive safety visibility. I noticed that the newer models have gone away from this. It would be a consideration when I am ready to buy again.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 25, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Lincoln MKX?
So far I like just about everything....handling, ride, roomy.
Love the Sirius radio, remote lift gate.
The exterior look is just eye catching.
It is everything I wanted in a crossover SUV.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Lincoln MKX?
Would like the steering wheel setting connected to the exterior mirror/seat setting.
Would also like the heated wiper blade feature like I had on my 2002 Lincoln LS.

2008 Lincoln MKX Review:
Would buy another MKX in a heartbeat. Great handling vehicle and the AWD is a must on my next MKX. Would recommend this vehicle to anyone who likes a luxury car.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 23, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Lincoln MKX?
Love the smoothness of the ride, handling, the upscale looks.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Lincoln MKX?
Sirius Radio doesn't tune properly (being corrected by dealer).
Bluetooth disconnects frequently, which may be a reflection on my cell phone.

2009 Lincoln MKX Review:
I'd buy it again in a heartbeat.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 30, 2008

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Lincoln MKX?
Ride, feel sport and luxury, styling,

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Lincoln MKX?
more hp, insturment area is plain Jane in looks,

2007 Lincoln MKX Review:
Great vehicle, I leased it for my wife, I like to drive it on trips


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 7, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Lincoln MKX?
Moon roof is awesome, 20" wheels give nice high SUV-type ride, power hatch and roomy read seats.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Lincoln MKX?
Passenger hand rails, more console compartments, doors that have a more solid feel, power tilt/telescopic steering linked w/seat memory, bluetooth

2008 Lincoln MKX Review:
Very nice Lincoln with nice ride and handling. Rented for a long weekend and with more power options would be my choice vs. Lexus RX.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 12, 2007
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Lincoln MKX?
The gas mileage is terrible I'm getting 15.3 in town

2007 Lincoln MKX Review:
The gas mileage is terrible I'm getting 15.3 in town . Don't go by what the computer on the dash shows. Fill up your tank write down your mileage then when you fill up again then subtract the differnce and divide by how many gallons you had to fill up with. To me, the computer is set to make you feel like you are getting more miles per gal. and you sure can't go by the computer on avg. miles per gallon. You will never see those #'s I have almost 5000 miles on mine . I am so sorry I bought this gas guzzler. A v-6 should get better than that.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews
Select Lincoln MKX Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2013 Lincoln MKX?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Lincoln MKX? Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Lincoln MKX? 2013 Lincoln MKX Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2013 Lincoln Model Lineup:
2013 MKS
2013 MKT
2013 MKX
2013 MKZ
2013 Navigator
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

If you have questions or comments, please contact us here.

©2006-2014 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2013 Lincoln MKX | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Advertise