Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Lincoln MKS Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009

2013 Lincoln MKS

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Luxury Car
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 6
MPG: 17-18/25-27 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
3.7L V6 304HP
3.5L V6 365HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 3 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Best Pick ?Consumers rated 2013 Lincoln MKS in the top 1% of 2013 model year vehicles.
Rank:
99%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2013 Lincoln MKS in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2013 Lincoln MKS also consider:
Submitted Jul 26, 2013

Temecula Larry
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Lincoln MKS?
I traded a 2009 Lincoln MKS with only 15,500 miles on it for the 2013 MKS with Eco Boost. The 2009 had all the problems such as the brakes as was shared by others. Being now a 4 time new Lincoln buyer, 2002, 2005, 2009, and now the 2013 I thought I would give them another shot!

Best thing that I ever did as the 2013 with EcoBoost drives like a big V8 of the good old yesteryears but with fantastic gas mileage.

2013 Lincoln MKS Review:
Continue with Quality Control and Fit and Finish and when a customer has a problem or many problems such as what I had on the 2009 MKS, step up to the plate and fix the car! It took 3 dealers to figure what was wrong to repair it!

Got it fixed at last then traded it! If the 2013 starts down that same road, I will exercise the CA Lemon Law this time and will not wait 36 months to get it right!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Oct 12, 2016

U
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Lincoln MKS?
The smooth quiet ride the feel of luxury the turbo I feel very safe in this car and feel I have found the car of my dreams in looks and performance.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Lincoln MKS?
I don't know yet.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 14, 2012

chester wright
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Lincoln MKS?
Car is loaded like everything.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Lincoln MKS?
Make trunk opening larger.

2009 Lincoln MKS Review:
90,000 miles, no problems.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 5, 2011
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Lincoln MKS?
Plenty of amenities for the buck.
Quiet.
Comfortable.
Heated/cooled seats.
Nav system.
Travel link.
Safety features.
Styling.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Lincoln MKS?
Improve trunk opening w/o styling trade off.

2009 Lincoln MKS Review:
20000 miles, so far no problems with anything-a pleasure to drive! Next vehicle will very likely be another Lincoln.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 3, 2010
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Lincoln MKS?
Larger trunk opening.

2009 Lincoln MKS Review:
We have driven our MKS 16,000 miles with a few problems. One was with the back brakes, which was repaired. Now we are having problems with the two windows on the drivers side and passenger side. What is happening? The window are coming down by themselves. This has happen two times within the last three months. Lucky is didn't rain or snow.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 28, 2010
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Lincoln MKS?
Styling and quality of finish and materials.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Lincoln MKS?
More power.

2010 Lincoln MKS Review:
Love this car-It is a head turner and the quality of paint/materials and handling are all great.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 17, 2009

rex
Performance:3
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Lincoln MKS?
FINALLY DOMESTIC AUTOMAKERS ARE OPENING THEIR EYES. AFTER ALL CRAP & DESIGN DISASTERS NICE TO SEE A FABULOUS LOOKING CAR. TIRED OF FIRM SUSPENSION & NOISY INTERIORS LIKE ACCORD, TL & MDX. I FELT MY ACCORD WAS FALLING APART WHEN THERE IS EVEN A SCRATCH IN THE ROAD FORGET POT HOLES. ULTIMATE SILENCE IN A CAR IS STUNNING. ELECTRONICS BREATHTAKING. JUST WISH IT HAD 330+HP. LINCOLN SHOULD ABSOLUTELY IMPROVE PAINT & GAPS / FIT & FINISH OF PIECES. HATE ALL STUPID MANUFACTURES WHO MAKE CABINS LIKE IT WAS CARDBOARD BOX. WHY IS LEXUS DOING SO WELL?

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Lincoln MKS?
CHASIS IS NOT A NEW ONE, OLD MERCURY / VOLVO. HENCE BETTER PRICING IN CANADA AND STOP TRYING TO THINK CONSUMERS ARE FOOLS. SHOULD BE IN 39-40K
PRICE RANGE IN C$. MORE STANDARD EQUIPMENTS IN BASE AND PLEASE FOR HEAVENS SAKE LEARN FROM LEXUS AND IMPROVE DEALERSHIP EXPERIENCE. ALSO LINCOLN PLEASE STOP MAKING EVERY EDGE A MKX AND A MKS A MKZ. DO RESEARCH TRY TO LEAD THAN MAKE COPIES LIKE THE CHINESE INDUSTRY DOES. LEARN AT LEAST AT THIS LAST STAGE QUALITY MATTERS NOT JUST MARKETING CRAP. FIRE THE IDIOTS WHO CAN'T DESIGN, WASTE TIME & MONEY.

2009 Lincoln MKS Review:
IF PRICE IS RIGHT BUY ONE TODAY.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 4, 2009
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Lincoln MKS?
The styling of both interior and exterior, the leather, the sun roofs, the nav and electronic systems, ....this car has everything and quality is finally getting to the quality found on other foreign vehicles priced much higher.
Fun to drive and love the 20 inch wheels that are an option.
Black on black color is the one that catches all the looks when you pull up at the light or valet park.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Lincoln MKS?
Still too much cheap looking plastic on interior and console could be upgraded in quality materials....minor cons for all the great stuff you get; along with a very quiet ride in comfort and style.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 2, 2009
Performance:3
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Lincoln MKS?
Extremely quiet.
Extremely larger rear seat room.
Actually handles the hills of the Ozarks very well.
The list of available features blows the competition away for the price of 41K back in November.
Huge trunk, if...

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Lincoln MKS?
More torque. I should have waited for the EcoBoost, but needed a car.
Trunk opening seems oddly small.
Arm rest slide and small cup holders.

2009 Lincoln MKS Review:
I challenge anybody to provide another car that offers what the MKS does.
For 41K, I got...
Interior size., with a back seat my 6 foot son can actually travel more than around town.
Silence.
Heated AND COOLED front seats.
Heated rear seats.
adaptive headlights.
Rain sensitive wipers.
Dual sunroof.
Softest leather.
Insync by Microsoft.
Back up camera.
And I am smitten with its looks.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 29, 2010

Guest
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Lincoln MKS?
The design of the car is great.
Rides great, quiet, smooth ride.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Lincoln MKS?
The trunk opening is way too small.

THERE IS A DEFINITE DESIGN FLAW WITH THE CAR ITSELF OR THE DOUBLE SUN ROOF CAUSING A MASSIVE WIND NOISE WHEN YOU OPEN THE REAR WINDOWS A COUPLE INCHES. THE CAR SHAKES VIOLENTLY IN THIS CONDITION. IT SOUNDS AND SHAKES LIKE THERE IS A HELICOPTER LANDING ON TOP OF THE CAR. THE DEALERSHIP SAYS OTHERS HAVE COMPLAINED ABOUT THE SAME PROBLEM BUT SO FAR FORD HASN'T BEEN MOVED TO FIX THE PROBLEM. OR ADMIT THERE IS A PROBLEM.

2009 Lincoln MKS Review:
IT'S A GREAT CAR BUT IF I HAD DRIVEN IT AT 70 MPH AND OPENED THE REAR WINDOWS DURING THE TEST DRIVE I WOULD NOT HAVE BOUGHT THE CAR.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews
Select Lincoln MKS Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2013 Lincoln MKS?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Lincoln MKS? Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Lincoln MKS? 2013 Lincoln MKS Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2013 Lincoln Model Lineup:
2013 MKS
2013 MKT
2013 MKX
2013 MKZ
2013 Navigator
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2018 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2013 Lincoln MKS | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact