Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Kia Forte Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010

2013 Kia Forte

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Compact Car
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 4
MPG: 22-26/32-36 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
2.0L I4 156HP
2.4L I4 173HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 5 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Best Pick ?Consumers rated 2013 Kia Forte in the top 2% of 2013 model year vehicles.
Rank:
98%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2013 Kia Forte in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2013 Kia Forte also consider:
Submitted Nov 5, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Kia Forte?
(SX 4 dr model)

-Appearance
-Engine and transmission performance
-AC and Heat work great
-Warranty
-Great features for the price (paddle shifters, USB, bluetooth, heated leather seats, traction control...the list goes on)

Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Kia Forte?
-Shiny plastic used in the interior scratches easily and noticeably. This is the biggest downside of this vehicle, but I've test driven competitors in the same range and they're mostly the same.
-Have had some minor noises, buzzes and rattles from the plastic interior panels.
-Had some issues with the traction control causing the car to behave odd at times in the winter. Make sure to clear out packed snow from wheelwells often, this seems to be the cause.
-Wish I could disable the paddle shifters when I am not driving...my GF once accidentally put the car in manual mode and drove at high rpm in first gear....

2011 Kia Forte Review:
Overall, very good car for the money. Lots of idiots complaining about the OEM tires being bad in winter...they're all seasons - of course they're bad! With winter tires, the car is as good as any other fwd in its range.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Dec 8, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Kia Forte?
- Handling.
- Design.
- Comfort.
- Heated seats, outside mirrors and wipers.
- Bluetooth.
- Warranty.
- Safety features.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Kia Forte?
- DO NOT GET WINTER TIRES FROM KIA! They are good for highways but horrible under a snow storm and in a city! Got stuck for the 1st time in my life with the same usual amount of snow.
- Outside noise (car is very badly insulated). My old 1998 Corolla was better!!!
- Plastic interior (I am always afraid of scratching it!)
- Weird noises from passenger seat - Kia fixed a shaking noise for the first time and now I have a vibration noise. Weird.

2010 Kia Forte Review:
Very good car for the price paid. Very good bumper to bumper warranty (5 years or 100000 km), the best among all subcompacts in the same price range. Nice to drive and good looking car. Because the car looks cool and sporty, I have the impression the engine is not strong enough but hey, that's what I bought: a cheap subcompact that is equivalent to a Chevy Cruze, Honda Civic, Toyota Corolla, Nissan Versa and so on... THEY ARE ALL CHEAP! THEY HAVE A LOT OF PLASTIC ON THE BASIC VERSIONS!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 6, 2009
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Kia Forte?
2010 Kia Forte EX:
Exterior design looks great.
Interior roomy and comfortable.
Trunk space is surprisingly large for a compact car.
Great cost for performance.
Automatic transmission responds well and the fuel efficiency is great.
Standard accessories (blue tooth, Sirius-XM, power doors) are a nice bonus.
Center console looks great as well.
Kia's warranties extend beyond the rest of the market adding extra security.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Kia Forte?
Suspension could be improved.
Interior plastic on doors mark up easily as noted by others.

2010 Kia Forte Review:
I was skeptical when I walked into the dealership but once I hopped in and test drove the Kia Forte I was sold. I got two dealerships into a bidding war over my sale and got a great deal for the EX model.

I am very happy with my new ride and would recommend it to others. The ergonomic interior is amazingly comfortable and sleek. The suspension could be improved but is in no way a deal breaker. Automatic transmission accelerates a little slow compared to other cars but I switch over to manual and drop a gear to give myself a little extra boost when merging onto busy highways.

Overall, the Kia Forte is a surprisingly great car and an exceptionally cost effective vehicle.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 11, 2009
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Kia Forte?
Comfortable, roomy, great gas economy.

I have a sedan with sunroof, cruise, bluetooth - I liked the features for the price.

As a woman buyer, I was impressed with salesperson who wasn't pushy - but, when I had what I felt was a warranty issue and wanted to speak with the salesperson who sold me the car - he no longer worked there which was very disappointing and 'not confidence inspiring'. I have received courteous, timely service from the Service Department. Not always the results I'd like but very personable, courteous, and friendly staff in Sherwood Park, AB.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Kia Forte?
1) I'm not impressed with the way my KIA Forte handles on ice. Spoke to dealership was told to get Winter Tires! New Car in Alberta - "All Season Tires" should mean all-season tires and shouldn't require replacing in the first month of ownership!

2) Sound quality of bluetooth is poor; radio was replaced to try to improve the quality - some improvement! I've never had this feature before so it is nice but I would use it more if the sound quality were better.

3) Feature whereby volume of radio increases or decreases with acceleration / deceleration is a joke! I have driven other cars with this feature and it was great. With the Forte, it is hard to tell the car has the feature. Service Dept says - that's as good as it gets with the Forte.

4) Cruise control - only good for acceleration. Don't rely on it when you are going downhill; it accelerates and you have to use your brake (if you want to avoid a speeding ticket - speaking from experience!).

5) Remote start - I requested a remote start from the Dealership. Not available. Gave me two possible contacts.... Not impressed.

2010 Kia Forte Review:
In general I like the car; I especially liked it before the snow and ice hit - now I am having to look at a big bill to get snow tires and I think that is a rip off when you have just purchased a new car (I would have been better off to have purchased it with snow tires since "all-season" tires apparently mean "summer" tires!).

Other than the tires issue, the other complaints I have are minor and 'you get what you pay for' so perhaps my expectations were too high - coming from a full size, North American car to the KIA.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 8, 2014

Jason Russell
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Kia Forte?
Looks and handling - fun to drive.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Kia Forte?
Brakes.

2010 Kia Forte Review:
I have had a forte Lx now for 3 1/2 years - pleased with my car except for the brakes, which I had to replace with less than 30000 - had problems with the brake pedal pressure.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 19, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Kia Forte?
Surprising peppy with good handling and very spacious interior. Nice drive at a reasonable retail price, compared to that of its competitors. Kia definitely on its way up.

Great warranty and roadside assistance program.

Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Kia Forte?
Have more five speed manual transmissions in the Hatchback model.

Improve the inside cover of the hatchback trunk as well as the lay down back seats.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 16, 2011

Rachel Dover
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Kia Forte?
I bought mine brand new in Nov. 2010...This is the very first Kia I have ever owned & I love everything about it so far.....
Great looking car, Awesome stereo system, Handles extremely well, and it is very peppy.....A light press on the gas & ya almost get whiplash....
Has excellent fuel economy too! I average about 430 miles to a tank...& that is in general stop & go traffic....

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Kia Forte?
Definitely put better tires on the cars....Wow...They are junk!
Other than that....Absolutely nothing.....It's a Great car.

2010 Kia Forte Review:
Overall, I am very impressed with the Kia Forte....Would definitely buy another...

Put better quality tires on this vehicle & I say you'd have the perfect car!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 27, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Kia Forte?
Like the car, no problem what so ever.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Kia Forte?
Lots of people here have problems with the car on snow. I have the Forte koupe ex, and it is very good on snow. I like it!

2010 Kia Forte Review:
Overall the car is awesome, I like that it has power and good on gas. I am happy with it so far!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 22, 2010

Vince320
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Kia Forte?
Sleek exterior.
Lots of interior room and trunk space.
Good visibility.
I like the integrated Bluetooth. I don't know why some are having problems, but mine is crystal clear. Perhaps the software issues have been resolved.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Kia Forte?
Better quality all seasons.

2010 Kia Forte Review:
I drove the LX several times throughout the year before I purchased an EX. I downsized from a 90 T-Bird, so this vehicle is a lot of fun for me to drive. I've driven in 20cm of snow and good snow tires are a MUST. All seasons won't cut it. I never got stuck once.

I basically drive around town, so I wasn't expecting a high performance type ride. I test drove a lot of cars in 2010, but I always came back to the Forte. No car can please everyone, but so far, I'm very happy with it.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 9 Reviews
Select Kia Forte Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2013 Kia Forte?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Kia Forte? Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Kia Forte? 2013 Kia Forte Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2013 Kia Model Lineup:
2013 Forte
2013 Optima
2013 Rio
2013 Sorento
2013 Soul
2013 Sportage
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2018 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2013 Kia Forte | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact