Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Jeep Wrangler Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2013 Jeep Wrangler

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sport Utility Vehicle
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 6
MPG: 17/21 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
3.6L V6 285HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 1 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2013 Jeep Wrangler in the top 41% of 2013 model year vehicles.
Rank:
59%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2013 Jeep Wrangler in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2013 Jeep Wrangler also consider:
Be the first to review 2013 Jeep Wrangler!
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Jul 3, 2010
Performance:3
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Jeep Wrangler?
Ability to drive ANYWHERE under any conditions.

Ride height (mine came with the biggest factory tires available, so it sits pretty high off the lot already) - you can see above traffic, as well as good road visibility (long and short); excellent ground clearance.

Incredibly maneuverable - tight spots are no problem, even in a congested city - so easy to park. Off road, it will take you anywhere.

Cargo space is pretty good for its size with the back seat folded up.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Jeep Wrangler?
Improve braking a bit. Takes a while to stop if traveling at 60 - 65mph.

Gas mileage could use some improvement given its a V6 and not a V8.

Optional leather seats would be nice too - our cloth ones started to wear a bit after 2 years (the mesh overlay started to develop a few small rips), so I had some sheepskin covers custom made for the '07 interior - which really look nice and have proven significantly more durable. Our other cars have leather seats, and they wear nicely over time.

2007 Jeep Wrangler Review:
Excellent all-terrain, all-climate vehicle. Rain, snow, mud, off-road or on, you can go anywhere at any time in this vehicle.

It's a little bigger (the 2-door) than previous models (tad bit longer and wider), which is nice, as there is a fair amount of cargo space when the rear seat is folded up.

We like the "hydraulic lift up" rear window on the hard top for carrying long items - you can drive around with things hanging out the back and the lift up window stays in place.

Ours has a hard top, which we find very convenient during inclimate weather, and is an automatic, which is nice for city driving.

We've gotten a lot of compliments on how it looks too (Sahara package; dark green w/tan hard top and big wheels) - which surprised us given the plethora of Jeeps on the road.

The dealership where we bought it sells all their Jeeps with the largest factory wheels available (including the spare), so we didn't have to run out and get decent wheels for it right off. Consequently, the "stock" ride height in ours really provides for great visibility and excellent ground clearance without any aftermarket add-ons.

Maneuverability is awesome - you can get in/out of tight spots with ease.

We've been very satisfied in the 3 years we've had our Jeep and intend to keep it for a very long time. No mechanical problems at all.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 7, 2007
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Jeep Wrangler?
Finally enough room.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Jeep Wrangler?
Better braking.

2007 Jeep Wrangler Review:
We have a 2000 Jeep Wrangler that our daughter drives. It has been flawless with the inline 6 and 90,000 miles. We gave it to her after a couple of years because it was too small and not practical.

Enter the new 4 door. I was excited about the Toyota Fj and Toyotas reputation for quality and reliability. But in the process of shopping around I looked into the new Wrangler 4 door unlimited. VERY IMPRESSIVE! The extra room was just right the added features of power windows and locks and much improved stereo was awesome. The engine is quiet and smooth and powerful enough. I have no problem passing and towing a trailer. MPG has averaged 18 in very windy conditions. I have had the black 4 door Wrangler for 2 weeks now and have never had this kind of response from passerbys.

It is a Jeep. Ride is much improved but stil a Jeep. I love the new interior but it is still a Jeep and lacking holders. But that's the point. It's a Jeep. The freedom top is awesome and summer driving is a blast. I had a chance to test drive a 4 door Wrangler during a late WI winter snow and handling was perfect.

My best friend is a gear head and thought I was crazy thinking of the Jeep over the FJ. He had convinced my wife that I might be making a mistake. She in turn convinced me to re think my love affair with the Wrangler. The Saturday I decided to make a final decision I took out the FJ and it convinced me that it was the perfect vehicle even though the top does not come off. I met my buddy at a parking lot and we both drooled and decided that home life would be better with the FJ. I told him I was taking out the Jeep one last time and since he lived by the dealership I would bring it by.

This was classic. In less than 10 seconds after seeing the Wrangler in his drive way he picks up his jaw and exclaims "I've never seen one in person. I can't believe I'm saying this, I was wrong, there is no comparison" Long story short we ended up setting up lawn chairs around the Jeep so we could look at it and he got up grabbed his camera so he could take pictures of it. I called the dealership and said I wasnt bringing it back.

My own gut feelings told me to buy the Wrangler. The research I did from owners said BUY IT. That's important. Listen to owners not experts. It is a new motor and I don't know what to think about reliablity. I bought the extended warranty and now have bumper to bumper coverage for 100,000 miles so I'm not worried. Jeep did an awesome job of bringing the Wrangler up to 2007 yet keeping the Jeep mystique. Bravo!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 7, 2016

H
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Jeep Wrangler?
It is roomy inside, I have towed the max of 3000 lbs from California to Texas handled well.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Jeep Wrangler?
I would have put an overhead cam engine like the newer ones have. This engine is a lower compression engine. The seats are not the best they rip after 4 years.

2007 Jeep Wrangler Review:
Exterior looks like the 2016's. Everything is simple from radio to heater.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 21, 2012
Performance:2
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Jeep Wrangler?
-Great look both inside and outside
-Flashy interior
-new leather seat option means the seats are easier to keep clean
-I like the rotating vents; you can fix them anyway you want
-Sirius XM comes standard for 1 year
-Sound System is GREAT
-Great vehicle for any type of weather. My Jeep plowed through major snow storms in part-time 4x4 and never spun a wheel.
-Heated mirrors/rear window means no more trying to scrape ice before going for a drive
-heated Seats are great for long drives in sub zero temps
-relatively good gas mileage. I drive a variety of highway and backroads everyday and my Jeep is averaging 19.5mpg. If you are not in a major rush constantly; these Jeeps will average relatively solid gas mileage numbers
-I love the interior of this vehicle, comfortable to drive and enjoyable too.

Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Jeep Wrangler?
-MAJOR Water Leak issues
My fully loaded Sahara has been in for water leak issues 4 times and the issue is in three different places: above the radio, front floors, and rear floors.
-Noise- Even with the hard top; the cabin noise is a bit excessive (but it is a Jeep!)
-Brake Issues.
-Radiator problems.
-Lack of engine power. Those with the 2013 models/pentastar engines have the better ones.
-Sattelite Radio antennae is located in a spot where reception is VERY spotty.

2011 Jeep Wrangler Review:
I was so excited when I purchased my 2011 Jeep Sahara (Fully Loaded). I purchased it brand new. It was flashy to look at with the matching hard top and the leather seats and two-tone interior. It was fun to drive, and enjoyable no matter what the weather conditions were. The sound system is awesome in it; especially with the Sirius XM subscription; although the Satellite radio antenna is located in an area where recpetion is VERY spotty. My radio stations cut-out multiple times.

My 2011 Wrangler has had multiple leak issues. Started above the dash and onto the radio. Multiple attempts were made to fix it; nothing seemed to work. Water was also discovered on the passenger side front floor. This was the worst leak and no one can figure out where it's coming from. Third leak is both rear floor pans.
They fixed the rear floor leak but the other two still occur. I understand Jeep's will leak as they age but this started at 14,000 miles and it could be causing electrical and mold issues down the road. I also live in a 4 season climate and it is highly likely the floors would start to rust out due to leaking in road salt/chemical water. A new vehicle should NOT leak like this. My Jeep has been in 4 times for leak issues and it still leaks.

In addition; my radiator was faulty and started to leak coolant. It needed a full replacement. The next day my brakes started to have lack of braking power. The pedal would go to the floor and it felt like a Brake fluid leak. It was random; which made it scary. Multiple attempts were made to fix it but it still occurs (although not as bad). I dont feel safe driving this Jeep because of this freak brake problem.

Chrysler is in the process of buying the vehicle back due to the amount of problems I've had with it; although they are not providing me with a replacement because "It is very likely any new Jeep Wrangler will leak and therefore it's not a logical solution to your problem." I'm thankful they've taken action but now i'm going to be stuck high and dry without a vehicle.

If you want a fully capable 4x4 vehicle and dont mind water issues; Jeep Wrangler could be the vehicle for you. My Jeep has been in the shop more times than I can count; and not just for water problems. I would've much rather saved my pennies and purchased something much more reliable. If it has this many problems at 18,000 miles; can you image what it would be like at 35,000?


Rate this review:
1
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 4, 2012
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:1
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Jeep Wrangler?
4x4 and fun to drive.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Jeep Wrangler?
My issue is the large amount of oil used, 1 qt used per 2500 miles. This is what the dealership and jeep told me.
NORMAL OIL CONSUMPTION: Below are industry standards for normal engine oil consumption:
Mileage below 50,000: Normal oil consumption is one quart for each 1,000 miles
driven. Mileage above 50,000: Normal oil consumption is one quart for each 750 miles driven.
So, as long as a jeep with 50000 or more miles on it does not use more than a quart of oil every 750 miles they do not care, and they will not fix it.
I was also told that why new Jeeps take 6 qt's since they use so much oil.
I even have a warranty and they still will not fix it. There are no oil leaks and I have had 2 oil consumption test ran on the vehicle by the dealership. The dealership and Chrysler will not help fix the problem. I was told by the dealership that I am lucky it does not use a quart of oil every 1000 miles, since it may get low enough to burn the engine up in under 2500 miles.

2007 Jeep Wrangler Review:
Great car unless you get one with a bad engine that Chrysler refuses to fix.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 10, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Jeep Wrangler?
The looks.
Its go anyplace, do anything ability.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Jeep Wrangler?
Fuel economy.

2006 Jeep Wrangler Review:
I have the 65th ann package. Love the "sun roof" special wheels and of course the Dana 44's. Have wanted one for 20 yrs and bought one as a 40th birthday gift to myself. Last of the true workhorse 4.0 Jeeps. :(


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 18, 2011
Performance:2
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Jeep Wrangler?
Looks.
Capability.
Utility.

Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Jeep Wrangler?
Put a small high torque diesel engine in it here in the U.S.

2011 Jeep Wrangler Review:
Love the interior improvements and always loved the exterior. It just needs an economical, powerful off road capable diesel engine in it to make me want to buy it.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 15, 2011
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Jeep Wrangler?
Off road capability and general coolness. The 06 is the last real Jeep ever produced.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Jeep Wrangler?
Having someone other than Chrysler build it would be a start. The oil pump assembly drive is faulty on many 04, 05, and 06 Wranglers. You would think they would stop putting the same poorly manufactured component on the 05 and 06 when they realized it was a problem back in 04. You would think they would have recalled the part after it started to fail on a massive scale. You would think Chrysler would pay the parts builders who manufacture this part so that they keep making them. Point being they didn't and now my Jeep is sitting at the dealership, 80th in line for a part that is on an indefinite back order because no one is manufacturing it right now. Oh yeah, fixing the death wobble would be great too.

2006 Jeep Wrangler Review:
Other than being manufactured by Chrysler, this is a great little vehicle. Many people complain that it's uncomfortable and bad on gas. If you want a plush gas saver get a Prius. Jeeps are one of the greatest vehicles on the planet, if you need one. Because of where I live a 4X4 is a necessity to get in and out during the rainy months. In this respect my Jeep has never let me down. However luxury it ain't. They are hot in the summer, cold in the winter and ride like crap all year long. It is however, totally worth it when you have two feet of snow on ten miles of muddy mountain road. I love my Jeep, but unfortunately it does me little good sitting at the dealership for weeks with no timeline for getting it back. Maybe I will get lucky and the dealership will agree to let me trade it in on something I can actually drive. Bite me Chrysler, never again.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 29, 2010
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Jeep Wrangler?
An all around great SUV and very economically priced ragtop (compared to a Mustang or Sebring ragtop). I have no regrets about buying it.

Lack of all the electronic gadgetry found on more expensive SUV's and ragtops a plus as that will save you mega $$$ years down the line in repairs. The simpler the better. Ask any Studebaker owner!

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Jeep Wrangler?
Shifting (with the 6spd tranny) can be touchy and could be looked into (6th and reverse are very close together and can clash).
Side roll-bars should be made easier to remove.

2005 Jeep Wrangler Review:
If you have a soft-top as I do, always remember to use ArmourAll spray on the rear window zipper every spring and fall for ease of operation.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 28, 2010
Performance:3
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Jeep Wrangler?
All weather go anywhere ability.
Convertible in the summer, Hardtop in the winter.
Smooth and quiet ride (Unlimited with Hardtop).
Available amenities if desired (Power features / Bluetooth / Heated Seats).

Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Jeep Wrangler?
Offer Diesel or Hemi V8 option.
Allow rear seats to recline (Very upright).
Sell a "Bare Bones" Rubicon. (No power options/Carpets/Etc...)

2011 Jeep Wrangler Review:
Although not the vehicle for everyone, the Wrangler is capable and now livable as a daily driver due to the interior updates. If you are looking for any form of fuel economy...Look elsewhere. I've only had my 2011 Wrangler Unlimited Sahara for 5 days and already have over 1000kms/600miles
on it. Will update later!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Jeep Wrangler Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2013 Jeep Wrangler?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Jeep Wrangler? Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Jeep Wrangler? 2013 Jeep Wrangler Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2013 Jeep Model Lineup:
2013 Compass
2013 Grand Cherokee
2013 Patriot
2013 Wrangler
2013 Wrangler Unlimited
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2018 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2013 Jeep Wrangler | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact