Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Jaguar XK Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006

2013 Jaguar XK

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Luxury Car
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 6
MPG: 15-16/22-24 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
5.0L V8 385HP
5.0L V8 510HP
5.0L V8 550HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 1 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2013 Jaguar XK in the top 41% of 2013 model year vehicles.
Rank:
59%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2013 Jaguar XK in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2013 Jaguar XK also consider:
Be the first to review 2013 Jaguar XK!
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Jan 20, 2014

Roger Bradley
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Jaguar XK?
Coupe has fabulous looks.
Great performance and handling.
Luxurious interior.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Jaguar XK?
More comfortable seats required for long distance driving.
Navigation is not user friendly.
Remove the deliberate insertion of exhaust noise into the cabin.

2007 Jaguar XK Review:
Bought a used 2007 XK coupe and have now had it for 18 months. Previously had a 1995 Jaguar XJ6. I could drive my XJ6 all day with no fatigue, ditto for my Volvo XC70. My XK has the optional 16-way seats but after driving for two hours I have a very sore posterior and just have to get out.

Performance and power are sensational.

In the last 10,000 miles the engine thermostat partially failed and the heater/air conditioning fan control module totally failed. Otherwise fault free.

I disconnected and plugged the pipe that feeds exhaust noise back into the passenger cabin. Navigation system is not intuitive. My stand alone Garmin GPS is intuitive and is far superior. XK ride on 19in wheels not as smooth as my former XJ6, looking to downsize to the standard 18in wheels.

Missing my XJ6 for the long drives.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 30, 2012

Mark Collins, MD
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:2
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Jaguar XK?
Beautiful styling which resembles an Aston Martin (your quiz, why?).
Good acceleration (for 320 hp).
Braking system good.
Steering excellent.
Overall handling excellent.
Suspension stiff (it is a sports car).
Array of accessories to dress up car (chrome wheels, wire mesh grill, chrome color mirror covers and side vent cover, metal pedal covers) which significantly adds to appearance of car.
Recommended.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Jaguar XK?
Outdated interior.
Audio system/navigation system intermittently gets frozen in start up display. Cannot predict when it will happen nor when it will normalize. Turning car off & on sometimes resets it. Dealership says there is an update software which will solve this problem.
Convertible top will not work if cover flap in trunk is not in a certain position.
Front end visibility (bumper) marginal.
My particular car has stiff gear shift.
Finally my particular car gets horrible gas consumption (11 mpg local 17 highway).

2008 Jaguar XK Review:
A beautiful car (indigo blue, caramel interior, blue convertible top) which constantly receives complements. Responsive, good handling, quick (for 320 up) and fun to drive. Despite some quirky, sometimes annoying problems I love my car. That said I recently traded my car for a sky-blue XKR.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 5, 2009
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Jaguar XK?
Styling...nothing for less than $200,000 compares. Interior craftsmanship...best in class. Overall sophistication...in a class by itself. No other car for less than twice the price garners as much positive attention.

We've driven in freezing cold, and the convertible top is so well insulated, it's not even cool to the touch. The interior is impressively tailored and leather is flawlessly stitched onto the dash, console, and doors. The aluminum body is exquisitely engineered with NO discernible cowl shake or chassis flex. The tuned exhaust provides an exhilarating soundtrack.

As beautiful as I felt it was at first sight...it simply gets more and more beautiful to the eye as you own it. I respect all car brands and their enthusiasts...but I'm sorry...just about every other car on the road looks like a generic jellybean or a bar of soap compared to an XK.

The exterior screams "art in motion"...the interior screams "craftsmanship"...and the motor just SCREAMS...period.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Jaguar XK?
I liked the glass (vs. plastic) headlamps of the prior 1997-2006 series...and I wish that some chromed pieces were metal vs. plastic...but I understand that ALL modern luxury cars have gone to these material changes, so I've accepted these things as part of the "modern age".

Other than that, any other negatives would be mindless nit-picking. No car at any price is perfect - but it would be hard to expect more in styling, craftsmanship, and engineering for the car's (convertible XK) $92,000 (original) price tag. Yes, this is a lot of money, but overall, the Jaguar is far more comparable to a Bentley or Aston Martin (which shares a lot of the same engineering) than it is to its comparably priced Mercedes and BMW competition. Yes - Mercedes, BMW, and Lexus make very fine cars in the same price bracket...but they simply do not have the Jaguar's panache.

2007 Jaguar XK Review:
We bought our 2007 metallic Slate XK convertible (with Warm Charcoal interior) with 10,500 miles in "as new" condition.

I hadn't even driven it a block, and I received my first compliment on the car. When my mother visited this Thanksgiving, we couldn't even make it home without an admirer tapping on the window to tell us that this was the most beautiful car she had ever seen. My neighbor (who is not a "car person") had only one word for the car "Gorgeous" (just like the Jaguar ad campaign!).

I'm sorry BMW...but in this price range, styling is important...and no matter how well a Bimmer may drive...NO ONE would call today's BMW a prettier car.

Mercedes makes a better looking range of cars than BMW right now...but once again, the Jaguar XK trumps all Mercedes styling efforts in my (any most other folks') opinion.

The car has also been ROCK SOLID RELIABLE!

In sum, there is no finer car for the money (maybe not even for twice the money).


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 19, 2013

jeff
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Jaguar XK?
Like the others have said, "a thing of beauty"

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Jaguar XK?
I can't think of anything to be quite honest.
Blue tooth maybe but even then, I wouldn't use it if I had it.

2008 Jaguar XK Review:
The greatest car I have ever owned.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 17, 2013

John Kelly
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Jaguar XK?
Total comfort, regardless what my destination is I'm enjoying the ride. Top down, throaty exhaust sound, more power and torque to satisfy one who had owned Donald Healey's right-hand drive Austin Healey, a 330GT Ferrari, P1800 Volvo, Mitsubishi 300GT SL. But this is the finest yet.

Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Jaguar XK?
I would tell Jaguar CEO to get rid of the nav system and put something else in there that is more intuitive, less clunky and some form of anti-glare for the screen. Impossible to read screen with top down. I understand this complaint has been around quite a few years and no attempt has been made to correct this problem.

2011 Jaguar XK Review:
I think I will have this vehicle for a very long time. That is until I can afford a Tesla S.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 17, 2013

Randal Walker
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2012 Jaguar XK?
Everything!

The styling is so much more sophisticated and understated than the other sports cars in its class. Full leather, beautiful woods, ALL of the bells and whistles make the interior luxurious.

The 5 liter V8 provides plenty of power and the fat tires and suspension make the car stick to the road.

The top goes up and down in seconds.

Cons: How would you improve your 2012 Jaguar XK?
I can't imagine.

2012 Jaguar XK Review:
After owning five BMWs, two MBs, and a Porsche Carrera, my XK convertible is by far my best sports car ever.

It is so technologically advanced that Tata Motors $1 billion investment in Jaguar/Land Rover is readily evident in every facet of this car's features.

It is...flawless. And I love it!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 24, 2013
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Jaguar XK?
aluminum and plastic body and frame, no rust. Beautiful sexy styling. Toneau cover automatically covers lowered convertible top. fantastic handling

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Jaguar XK?
support all blue tooth enabled phones

2009 Jaguar XK Review:
I love mine, and I would buy it again


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 28, 2012

A. Kirk
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Jaguar XK?
I've been in car lust since I drove in this car for the first time. It's like no other car I've ever driven. I can't improve on what others have said here, so I'll just agree that this is an awesome vehicle.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Jaguar XK?
I, too, wish the Bluetooth were upgradable so I could use my phone! Kinda bummbed about that and really expected better from Jaguar. They're typically so forward thinking about that sort of thing.

2007 Jaguar XK Review:
I think Jim Murphy said it all and said it well.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 18, 2009
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Jaguar XK?
Styling, handling, performance.
The car rides beautifully.
The interior is well-engineered.
The wood accents perfectly highlight the leather.
Turning radius makes U and K-turns easy.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Jaguar XK?
The rear blind spot is a concern.
The bluetooth connectivity should have software upgrades to allow newer phones to be paired.

2007 Jaguar XK Review:
Excellent vehicle both inside and out. I would strongly recommend. Larger, classier and more versatile than its competitive Aston.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 18, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Jaguar XK?
great car no complaints

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Jaguar XK?
vetter trunk


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Jaguar XK Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2013 Jaguar XK?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Jaguar XK? Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Jaguar XK? 2013 Jaguar XK Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2013 Jaguar Model Lineup:
2013 XF
2013 XJ
2013 XK
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2018 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2013 Jaguar XK | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact