Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Honda Odyssey Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2013 Honda Odyssey

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Van
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 6
MPG: 18-19/27-28 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
3.5L V6 248HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 4 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2013 Honda Odyssey in the top 41% of 2013 model year vehicles.
Rank:
59%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2013 Honda Odyssey in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2013 Honda Odyssey also consider:
Submitted Apr 6, 2013

dale j drellishak
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Honda Odyssey?
Tides and handles very good.

Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Honda Odyssey?
Transmission vibrates and shakes at 40 mph and lower speeds.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Nov 20, 2009
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Honda Odyssey?
Smooth operation.
Quiet engine operation.
Comfortable seats especially the second row.
Slick engine transmission combination.
Lots of capacity for stuff and passengers.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Honda Odyssey?
Improve low front overhang...always gets scraped.
Heat front passenger seat on seat-back as well a seat bottom and add a lumbar support.
Improve speed of seat heaters.
Add extra power outlet in front for cell phones etc.
Reduce outside road noise.
Eliminate some useless options in "package" that we don't use...like xm radio and sunroof and back-up camera.
Add a more user-friendly and expanded trip computer.

Power front passenger seat is a joke. The manual adjustments do the same thing.

Improve the length of the warranty. 60,000 kms is too short. Other manufacturers' are longer.

2008 Honda Odyssey Review:
Overall a good vehicle. Very comfortable on long trips although a lot of road noise is transmitted into cabin. It is our 3rd Odyssey and maybe our last. It's a bit hard to park with its long wheelbase. Carries lots of stuff and passengers with ease. 2nd row seats are unusually comfortable. Middle "8th" seat is useless.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 7, 2010
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Honda Odyssey?
Very comfortable to drive, reasonable performance.

We chose the Odyssey over the Sienna due to the 2nd row seating: best seats and leg room of all we looked at. Most vans if you're an adult riding in the second row for long trips it can get very uncomfortable.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Honda Odyssey?
Road noise is excessive, (seems to be a common complaint with Honda's overall), inexcusable in this day.

Horrible place to put the gas door release latch (down on the floor at the drivers left foot), tons of room to put something at the dash level.

Gas gauge is way off: indicates 'E' and light comes on when you still have a 1/4 of a tank (max 300 miles between fill-ups. We put 30K per year on our vehicles, that's 100 gas station stops per year with this van).

2007 Honda Odyssey Review:
Overall we have been disappointed with our Odyssey: the gas door latch broke literally day one of ownership, had to drive to the dealer to fill the car the first two weeks of ownership before they could repair it. Proprietary TPMS (only dealer): Honda dealer wants $90.00 to change codes when we change from summer to winter tires, almost any other brand of vehicle the tire stores can do it for free.

Clunking noise from engine compartment when accelerating or breaking (been there since it was new). At 75K we had to replace the power steering pump: checking the forums this doesn't seem to be an uncommon problem for Odysseys. Now we have a new popping noise from what appears to be the right front. You would expect these issues on a car with 150-200K miles, not one with only 75K miles. It is the worst snow and ice car we've owned, even with 4 studded snow tires in winter it has trouble with traction. During hard acceleration such as passing, the car gets squirrley and unpredictable.

Don't think we'll buy another one. With the exception of comfort and interior room, this van makes the 03 Windstar we replaced look pretty good in comparison.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 16, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Honda Odyssey?
I like everything about the van.
Although I would rather have a power lumbar support.
I own an EX-L with Navi and RES.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Honda Odyssey?
If you don't get a lemon, than nothing.
Although if you get the navi. it should come equipped with parking sensors!

2005 Honda Odyssey Review:
Love the van and I never thought I would like a mini van, thought they were mom-mobiles, but this one is sporty looking.

Gas mileage is great considering it's only say 60 pounds away from being a 3 ton vehicle.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 24, 2010

Brian118
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Honda Odyssey?
Space.
Handling.
Performance.
Style.

Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Honda Odyssey?
Color match mirrors to vehicle in all models.
Large tv in elite and touring.
Smart key.

2011 Honda Odyssey Review:
Outstanding vehicle.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 7, 2010

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Honda Odyssey?
Spacious interior.
Being able to rearrange interior seating so easily.
Second row window sunshades are great.
Very easy, steady handling.

Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Honda Odyssey?
All or four wheel drive.
ex-l version no longer comes with both rear entertainment system and navigation as before (you have to choose one or the other).
One down-side of spacious interior is that the car is a bit wide for some garage doors and parking spaces.

2011 Honda Odyssey Review:
This is overall a great car. A great improvement on the previous models, too. We really like the new exterior look: it doesn't even look like a mini-van any more. Performance is excellent: great gas mileage without sacrificing horse-power and acceleration. Interior is quite spacious and seating arrangements very easy. Comfortable ride.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 9, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Honda Odyssey?
Very tight steering.
Road noise quieter than a Caravan.
Ample amount of room.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Honda Odyssey?
When the power doors are in disengaged they are very heavy to close.
Would not change anything else a this point.
Towing capacity is very low for the rated hp.

2005 Honda Odyssey Review:
Just purchased a 2005 ex-l model. Drove it from Toronto to Sarnia. Total of 280 kilometers (174 miles) and consumed exactly 25 litres. This worked out to be 31.63 mpg imperial and 26.34 mpg us gal. Works out to being .38 cents per km and .61 cents per mile.
Who needs a Volkswagon! True story November 9, 2010.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 15, 2010

jcoop
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Honda Odyssey?
It parks like a car and seats the same as an SUV, without the price or the gas.
It has a sharper turn than the Accord, or Ford Expedition.
Has lots of room, and cup holders.
I've had numerous vehicles and by far the Odyssey is my favorite! And knowing it's a Honda, it's an investment!

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Honda Odyssey?
It has some road noise, I believe that certain brand tires are quieter.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 17, 2009
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Honda Odyssey?
1. Handling: Compared to my previous Chevrolet Venture, the Odyssey is a sport car!!
2. Interior comfort: Non-stop trips to Florida from Tenn. are no problem.
3. Style: Odyssey's looks are very pleasing to me!
4. Overall satisfaction: Most satisfying vehicle I have ever owned!!

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Honda Odyssey?
Road noise: Although not that objectionable, it could be improved.

2009 Honda Odyssey Review:
See Pro's


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 16, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Honda Odyssey?
Utility. SUV's don't match up at all with a minivan for practicality. People just don't think they are cool.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Honda Odyssey?
Decrease the road noise noise. It's at a an annoyingly high level. Steering feel is not so good.

2008 Honda Odyssey Review:
I own a 2007, but the next time I will look at the Siena also.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews
Select Honda Odyssey Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2013 Honda Odyssey?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Honda Odyssey? Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Honda Odyssey? 2013 Honda Odyssey Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2013 Honda Model Lineup:
2013 Accord
2013 Accord Coupe
2013 Accord Crosstour
2013 Civic
2013 Civic Coupe
2013 Civic Hybrid
2013 Civic Si
2013 Civic Si Sedan
2013 CR-V
2013 CR-Z
2013 Fit
2013 Insight
2013 Odyssey
2013 Pilot
2013 Ridgeline
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2018 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2013 Honda Odyssey | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact