Log in
5.7 million people served. 3,676 users online. reviewLIFE Network
Select Honda CR-V Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2013 Honda CR-V

Vehicle Overview:
MSRP: $22,795 - $30,295
Invoice: $21,413 - $28,434
Vehicle Type: Sport Utility Vehicle
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 6
MPG: 22-23/30-31 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
2.4L I4 185HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 2 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2013 Honda CR-V in the top 50% of 2013 model year vehicles.
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2013 Honda CR-V in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2013 Honda CR-V also consider:
Be the first to review 2013 Honda CR-V!
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Feb 19, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Honda CR-V?
I love my Honda CR-V. This is my third Honda and my second CR-V.

This car is a dream to drive. Things like turn radius and handling are excellent, which is a big plus for me.

I have physical challenges - fighting with the steering wheel feeling like I'm driving a sherman tank isn't an option for me. My CR-V I can turn on a dime with ease. It makes doing a three point turn for the driving test a snap.

The av is a great feature.

Nito tires are great to have.

I get fantastic mileage in town or on the road. I had to drive for six days straight across NC VA WVA KY IL and bordering state to get to my son's graduation from bootcamp and Parade In Review located at the Naval Recruiting Station at Great Lakes IL. My CR-V proved to be the best car for this trip. Plenty of storage and cargo space. A smooth ride. I got great mileage during the huge gas crisis. Convinced me.

There is no better car for me and I will continue to buy Honda CR-Vs.

The car has a great looking exterior - mine is saphire blue with a contrasting pin stripe. The interior is a gray - the combination looks fantastic.

The safety features are excellent. The car has so many airbags, fender guards and other features that make me feel protected in my car.

We have had some severe snow and ice storms. The car proved herself again. I drove home with the snow blowing so hard and sticking to the road. Where other cars slid, I made it home without any problems. I love my CR-V.

Here we have excellent repair and maintenance department that will come out to my house, pick up the car, and return it in a timely fashion. Nice to have when the oil needs changing.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Honda CR-V?
One thing I really wish Honda would do is bring back the tire that was on my 06 CR-V that made the car look so classic to have the tire zipped or encased with the Honda logo. This was a great look and it was a full sized tire, not the donut small tire the O8 has. I really do not like this change at all.

Another thing I would definitely ask Honda to do is go back to the window design of the older CR-V. I always crack the window a little. In any type of weather water leaks in badly down the inside of the door. This never happened in my 05.

The power seats and lumbar features should be standard on all CR-Vs. I hope Honda exec s read these posts, then they might redesign all the CR-V s to accommodate anyone under 5 ft 6. No matter what I do I wind up sitting with my knees almost in the dashboard so I can drive. The seat won't adjust far enough for me. I need an adult boaster seat to back the car out of the drive way, parking lot, etc. The visibility when backing up is poor and I can never see the front of my car when on the road.

However the pros far out way the cons.

2008 Honda CR-V Review:
I will stick with Honda and the CV-R because there are many many excellent aspects of the car that far out weigh the few small and minor cons.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 4, 2009

greg
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Honda CR-V?
Turning radius.
Comfort when driving on long trips.
Handles well.
Quieter than our 1999 CR-V by a mile.
VSA is awesome, especially in Canadian winters.
Winter driving is a snap, even in deep snow.
Increased time periods between visits to the dealer for oil changes, etc.
Absolute reliability. It's something to have a good warranty. It's something else to never have to use it.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Honda CR-V?
Gas mileage is lousy compared to our 1999 CR-V. We achieved up to 35 mpg per Canadian gallon with our 1999. We have yet to average 30 mpg per Cdn gallon with our 2008. Both have been on extended road trips of 5000 km or more.

Built in Bluetooth capability is a necessity.

Extortion-type costs at dealership for changing cabin filters, tires with TPMS. etc. We change the winter/summer tires elsewhere and also install the cabin filters ourselves.

Normal maintenance costs are much higher than at domestic dealerships.

2008 Honda CR-V Review:
We liked our 1999 CR-V so much, I replaced my Acura with a 2008 CRV.

We have been all over the States and Eastern Canada with this vehicle and like the 1999 model, it keeps on giving and going.

We knew we were getting more horsepower with the 2008 model, but didn't realize the trade-off in mileage would be so severe. It's the only negative about this vehicle, especially with high fuel costs.

Would recommend this vehicle to anyone, especially in Canada where the winters can be severe.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 30, 2007

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Honda CR-V?
Open-air feeling in cabin and walk thru ability.
The MPG in city (19-22) depending on AC on/off and traffic and the appearance.
I like it much better than the '07 design that is smaller more Matrix looking.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Honda CR-V?
The biggest gripe I have is the highway noise and the AWD hum at about 47mph.

2005 Honda CR-V Review:
I purchased my CRV SE trim as a carefully studied move to finally leave my legacy of sport sedans and try a small ute out-something that did not guzzle gas and haul something besides me around. I was wary of the 4cyl. but it has proved me wrong in just about every aspect except hwy passing. I have learned to compensate the pass by pressing the drive button when passing and it gears it down quickly and off I go at a fairly decent pace. What is the most amazing thing though is that this little puppy is the ONLY vehicle I EVER owned that hasn't worn that glad to own it feeling out of me. It is so reliable and usable that my satisfaction does not yield and that says a lot from me. I mostly owned more expensive vehicles NOT SUV's. Troubles always were a part of the BMW, Mercedes and even Lexus and I chose to except it but I now see that there are some cars that performance falls under a whole new category and for a whole lot less! What's next for me? I dunno know. I do not like the new CRV's skin. For now I will enjoy this one. I did have the thing sound deadened with a rolled material applied underneath the interior trim and floor from Canada. The road noise on the highway was like being in a prop plane! The sound level is much better now. Perfection except for noise at highway.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 25, 2007
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Honda CR-V?
GAS MILEAGE!!! For an SUV, I get 28 MPG in mixed city/hwy!!!

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Honda CR-V?
Rear cargo hatch needs door release lever inside cabin.
Front driver's armrest should have the ability to independently adjust position.
Front drivers seat on EX-L needs to be powered.

2007 Honda CR-V Review:
Of all the new vehicles I've owned (7 in the last 15 years), this one is my first Honda and THE BEST so far!! She delivers a welcome 28MPG mixed driving (have hit 33MPG on the highway ~ albeit doing 59 in a 70)!!!! Roomy, SMARTLY designed!!!, Great on-board computer to calculate range and mpg, LOVE the XM Radio - my first on wheels and will certainly keep it!
Exterior finish is near flawless; ditto for interior trim.
Rear seats fold down and up and are not only adjustable horizontally, but RECLINE AS WELL!!!! A Very, Very nice feature for rear seat passengers!
Barring any unforseen events, this vehicle will be my first long-term "keeper," and I've invested considerable resources into her under that same premise (i.e: tinting, fog lamps, 3M Clear Bra Protection, deluxe sunshield...). She's svelte, sexy, and very comfy too; Fun to drive and fun to be in! Get the Leather (EX-L), check out the Borrego Beige and Green Tea exteriors, pass on the Navi (a 5X overpriced option that you can always aquire as a "plug-in" from companies like Garmin ~ my last vehicle had one and it is only occasionally useful, unlessyou live in a city). Comfortable ride, great MPG, and Plenty of Room. The New American Dream!!!!!
I'm now an official 'Hondite.'


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 30, 2014
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Honda CR-V?
Lots of interior space, pretty good on gas, and with good tires the ride was quite smooth. I also like how the panel on the dash tells me if any of the doors are open by turning orange.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Honda CR-V?
There is definitely a blind spot and I think Honda should have better side mirrors to compensate for this(I had a Ford Escape as a loaner and they had great mirrors).
I have gone thru 3 batteries(all covered under warranty) as they don't hold up in the winter when it is super cold out and I have my car armed.

2007 Honda CR-V Review:
I really like my CRV and it has been very reliable(except for the defective batteries). I would definitely recommend to a friend to buy Honda.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 29, 2013

GUEST
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Honda CR-V?
Easy to drive, good on gas, love the space inside.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Honda CR-V?
I would like to add a continuous charge off (cigarette lighter) for charging telephones and such. But have learned to live without it.

2006 Honda CR-V Review:
Great car.. Wish I could buy a newer one just like it. Sorry people but I love the tire on the back. Easy to attach a bike carrier, Easy to get tire off when its needed without emptying the back out, and I have draped stuff over to dry and such over the years for drying to such. Love the extra area given in the squareness in the back for backing.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 16, 2012

Ryan
Performance:1
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Honda CR-V?
Somewhat spacious.
Good intro suv.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Honda CR-V?
Fuel economy.
Comfort.
Quality.
Road noise.

2005 Honda CR-V Review:
I have had my CRV for three years after getting it from the family as a car to take to college.

While I was somewhat glad to have seats that fold forward to increase cargo space, it is still a very small suv. The rear seats recline and fold forward towards the front driver and passenger seats, but it is not just a flat expanse in the cargo area. There are bumps and protrusions that prevent any sort of organized hauling of boxes or items in the back.

The rear seats are by far more comfortable than the front seats, with no lumbar support, and although I bought the SE model, the seats and finish are still subpar (manual seat adjustment all around).

The ride is very rough and unforgiving, and the tiny 4-cylinder engine produces not only a minute amount of horsepower, but also TERRIBLE gas mileage. I get around 16/22, which is absurdly low for this small of a vehicle. I live in Boston and traffic is not great to say the least, but you would think a 4cyl from Honda would produce somewhat better mileage. Will NEVER be buying another CRV or 4cyl from any auto manufacturer- v6 from here on out.

You also can't tow anything above 1500lbs, which basically eliminates anything worth towing.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 27, 2012
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Honda CR-V?
I just about like everything about my 06 CRV, excellent handling, fair power, good gas mileage. Feel safe driving it.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Honda CR-V?
I would like a little less road noise,& maybe 2 inches more front leg room.

2006 Honda CR-V Review:
I was hit by a 25 year old GMC 1/2 ton truck right on the pass. side ,both doors. $ 15,500.00 damage. Had a 94 year old man as a passenger & he only had a little scrape on right arm, I wasn,t injured. Very safe CRV. Had it repaired by insurance & it still drives & looks like brand new.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 26, 2012

Heather
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Honda CR-V?
I like the size.
I use this for a mail car.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Honda CR-V?
Honda really needs to do something about the rough, stiff ride. I own a Chevy Avalanche, no comparison!!

2008 Honda CR-V Review:
Interior is not the greatest. It spots up easily. Trying to figure out what to do about the rough, stiff ride! Any suggestions?


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 20, 2011

CEBO
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Honda CR-V?
DESIGN.
LOOKS PERFECT.
VERY RELIABLE.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Honda CR-V?
LEATHER LOW QUALITY.
NAVI NEED MORE USEFUL LIKE USB.
SD EXL NEEDS MORE LUXURY.

2007 Honda CR-V Review:
I LOVE HONDA - DRIVES WITH NO PROBLEMS, LOOKS GREAT. SHOULD HAVE REAR SPOILER AND ROOF RACK INCLUDED IN PRICE, NOT EXTRA.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Honda CR-V Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2013 Honda CR-V?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Honda CR-V? Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Honda CR-V? 2013 Honda CR-V Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2013 Honda Model Lineup:
2013 Accord
2013 Accord Coupe
2013 Accord Crosstour
2013 Civic
2013 Civic Coupe
2013 Civic Hybrid
2013 Civic Si
2013 Civic Si Sedan
2013 CR-V
2013 CR-Z
2013 Fit
2013 Insight
2013 Odyssey
2013 Pilot
2013 Ridgeline
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

If you have questions or comments, please contact us here.

©2006-2014 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2013 Honda CR-V | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Advertise