Log in
5.7 million people served. 1,973 users online. reviewLIFE Network
Select Ford Taurus Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2006 - 2005

2013 Ford Taurus

Vehicle Overview:
MSRP: $26,700 - $39,300
Invoice: $24,631 - $36,254
Vehicle Type: Fullsize Car
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 6
MPG: 17-19/25-29 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
2.0L I4 288HP
3.5L V6 288HP
3.5L V6 365HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 1 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2013 Ford Taurus in the top 50% of 2013 model year vehicles.
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2013 Ford Taurus in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2013 Ford Taurus also consider:
Be the first to review 2013 Ford Taurus!
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Feb 4, 2011
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Ford Taurus?
I love the power, which is ample for me.

The interior looks great. The car is a 2010 Taurus SE.

Cinnamon metallic, which changes color in different light. I love dark. Colors as to me look more rich.

The ride is great.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Ford Taurus?
I did not notice at first, but once we had a lot of snow this winter, the slush built up on the bottom of the doors. The doors are all the way down & there is a space between the bottom of the doors & the undercarriage. Even with splash guards installed this still happens. When the temp falls to -30 or colder. A little trouble opening doors all the way as the slush has turned to ice in the corners & is causing some resistance.

As much as i love this car, that problem should be addressed for future designs.

2010 Ford Taurus Review:
Even though my Taurus SE is the lower model, I love everything about it, except for the snow build up in the doors.

I previously had 1 Mercury & 2 Pontiacs, but I love this vehicle more by far.

Keep it up Ford.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 29, 2009
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Ford Taurus?
Great ride, handles well, respectable power.
Plenty of room with controls laid out nicely.
Beautiful styling, quiet and luxurious, but not at all stuffy.
I adapted to the BLIS feature very quickly, which may not be good as I don't look as closely as I used to when changing lanes.
Ambient lighting is an added touch that I really like.
The 12 speaker Sony sound system is awesome for a factory add.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Ford Taurus?
Dump the Goodyear Eagle RS-A's.

Paddle shifters? Most drivers that would buy this car can't outshift the 6 speed transmission, so what is their purpose?

Head room is a bit compromised when entering and exiting the car. Any extra room in the door opening would help.

2010 Ford Taurus Review:
My wife and I were looking at the Edge as a replacement for our SUV as she had grown tired of the size, and I of the 17 mpg. My main ride is a pickup, so it seemed the Edge might be a good car for her. After test driving the Edge, she was disappointed in the feel and she really did not like the overly deep dash board or its crossover looks. We saw the Taurus in the showroom and thought it looked good. I went home and did some internet research, felt good about it, and we bought one.

What a great move.

I think the 2010 Taurus is the most innovative sedan Ford has ever brought to the market. This combination of style, performance, safety and comfort will have wide appeal among car buyers.

I found the performance on par with more expensive cars I've driven, though I would take a little more hp if I could get it without spending the extra premium for the SHO package. Not like the car is weak by any means, but I've driven plenty of 8 cylinders and I've grown accustomed to the abundant power. The car does 0 to 60 in about 7.5 seconds, not bad at all for a family car, but 6.5 would be great fun.

Handling is exceptional. Admitted, I drive trucks by preference and when you consider body roll and oversteer, it's no challenge to improve on these aspects when driving a sedan. But the Taurus tracks beautifully with very little understeer or oversteer and considering its size, braking is decidedly good.

Comfort is not lacking in the Taurus at all. The leather seats look good and accommodate my full size frame quite well. Leg room in both the front and back is ample and suitable for long drives without cramping. The only improvement that I would make would be to shave down the width of the front console a bit to make for more knee room. The heated and air conditioned seats are a real plus for a car in this price range.

If you are in the market for a new car, you really would benefit by checking out this car. No other manufacturer has put so much in one car.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 20, 2009

H B
Performance:5
Exterior:2
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Ford Taurus?
Great engine performance of SHO.
Interior feels like luxury car. Roomy, comfortable, quiet, and ergonomic.
Voice recognition is awesome. I was doubtful about microsoft sync, but once I started using it, it really works well!

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Ford Taurus?
It does not look like a Taurus. Still has that 500 feel. Didn't Ford know that they need to move away from that 500 disaster as quickly as they can?

2010 Ford Taurus Review:
This is a comeback car for Ford. Taurus is not going to be the best seller, because it's too big and too expensive in this time. But this car really showcases Ford's ability to build a solid car.

Ford needs to go back to the Taurus design from the 90s. 500 was a disaster, and why did they have to maintain the look?

I can't stop telling people about this car. And everyone who sits in it is pleasantly surprised. It's not the Ford from 5 years ago. And the new Ford rocks. I won't buy a GM car for a while, even if they continue the money back guarantee. Their arrogance and unwillingness to change during the financial crisis really turned me off.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 1, 2013
Performance:1
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Ford Taurus?
I thought I loved this car until like MANY my transmission went!!!

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Ford Taurus?
The Tork Converters are going out of the 2005 Ford Taurus. Mine just went out. We contacted a local Garage to consider having a new one put in. He stated to us that he has 3 2005 FORD TAURUS sitting at his garage with the EXACT same problem. Very unfortunate Ford will not recall these cars. We have bought cars from Ford for years. Unfortunately due to this we are considering no longer purchasing Fords any longer. And as many people we are not financially stable to have our vehicle fixed at this time. HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT
11

2005 Ford Taurus Review:
Very disappointed in this car and in Ford in general. Ford should own up to this problem and recall these cars immediately.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 19, 2012

Martha Fonder
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Ford Taurus?
Comfort.
Ride.
Color.
Gas mileage okay.
Air fabulous and living in GA, you need good air.

I have over 127,000 miles. Love the looks of the car.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Ford Taurus?
The transmission started slipping at 74,000 miles in first and second gear. It now uses 10 quarts of fluid a month. The cost to repair is over the top and I am trying to get rid of the car now. This is the first Ford I have ever owned I will go back to my wonderful NISSANS. The reason I bought the car was it was a real deal. Purchased in 2010 for $8,600. Worst deal I ever made. After talking to other owners of the Taurus I find the transmission is a common problem.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 17, 2012

JJ
Performance:4
Exterior:3
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Ford Taurus?
It rides smoothly, good pick up, simple interior, and very roomy.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Ford Taurus?
Gas mileage is the biggest issue.

2005 Ford Taurus Review:
I love this car, it is sturdy, and dependable. I bought it used at 70,000 miles and it runs great. It was making a squealing noise but that was an easy fix of replacing a belt pulley.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 8, 2012
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Ford Taurus?
Styling is great. Car is two years old and still attracts comments from bystanders of all ages everywhere.
Solid, quiet, "competent".
The SHO is INDEED fast.
The AWD is sure footed. Never a question of hydroplaning here in Florida with this car.
ALL the gadgets work well.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Ford Taurus?
Inside room is actually quite small in comparison to how large the car looks from the outside. Three in back seat is not recommended, even if one is a child.
Rear/Side visability is really pretty poor. DO NOT get this car without BLIS system and rear camera!

2010 Ford Taurus Review:
Overall, is a great car that both wife and I enjoy driving. Reliability was a concern with all the techno gear but no worries here. The $199 fee to upgrade Navteq does seem to be a bit much and the version that came with the car was pretty outdated when car delivered.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 2, 2012
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Ford Taurus?
This car is a rugged, reliable car that does best on the open road. I have 152,000 miles on it.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Ford Taurus?
Better milage. The best I ever got was 31 mpg after an oil change, tune up, flushing the transmission and the fuel injectors.

In the city the milage drops to about 17-20 mpg.

2005 Ford Taurus Review:
This has been a great car averaging about 27 mpg on cruise control at about 72 mph. Above that, expect about 25-26 mpg.
The check engine light came on at 148,000 to let me know I had to replace the catalytic converter for $2200.
I take good care of fluids: flush the transmission that will avoid the problems others have seen. Change the oil every 5-10,000 miles. Keep the radiator flushed.

Mechanically, this car is difficult to work on. The battery has to be replaced from the bottom; you can't access the bolts.

The reliability is the key value of this car. It just keeps running. It does so because I keep it up.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 4, 2011

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Ford Taurus?
Love everything about the Taurus, very nice car for the money. Wish I would have gotten two.
Fuel mileage is very good ,compared to Chrysler products, and a few others.

Overall this is a great deal and one heck of a car. This is coming from a die hard Chevy guy. Lovin it.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Ford Taurus?
Mainly interior color brown dash grey seats. Come on Ford, nice car interior could have been better.
As for problems, yes, paint and alignment of body panels. Was fixed after 3 trips to dealer. Alarm was goofy at purchase, fixed it second trip.
Replaced 1 key /remote was problem.
Suspension noise front. Still not fixed, made attempt to fix, realign frame. Was told have recall on struts.

2008 Ford Taurus Review:
A very nice family /traveling car. Good gas mileage.
Very good all around car.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 30, 2011
Performance:4
Exterior:2
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Ford Taurus?
Well, I have had a 1986 1989 1994 and a 2006. Need I say more.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Ford Taurus?
The paint on my 2006 is chipping off the body.

2006 Ford Taurus Review:
I believe it is a good car. Give it a 4.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Ford Taurus Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2013 Ford Taurus?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Ford Taurus? Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Ford Taurus? 2013 Ford Taurus Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2013 Ford Model Lineup:
2013 C-Max
2013 Econoline
2013 Edge
2013 Escape
2013 Expedition
2013 Explorer
2013 F-150
2013 F-250/F-350
2013 Fiesta
2013 Flex
2013 Focus
2013 Fusion
2013 Mustang
2013 Shelby GT 500
2013 Taurus
2013 Transit Connect
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

If you have questions or comments, please contact us here.

©2006-2014 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2013 Ford Taurus | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Advertise