Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Ford Fusion Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006

2013 Ford Fusion

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Midsize Car
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 6
MPG: 22-108/31-92 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
2.5L I4 175HP
1.6L I4 175HP
2.0L I4 188HP
2.0L I4 231HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 17 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Best Pick ?Consumers rated 2013 Ford Fusion in the top 2% of 2013 model year vehicles.
Rank:
98%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2013 Ford Fusion in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2013 Ford Fusion also consider:
Submitted May 5, 2013
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Ford Fusion?
Car is gorgeous. A head turner.
Very hi-tech for the money. A European car with the hi tech I have would cost $10-15k more.
The car handles like a much more expensive car and is fun to drive.
The 6 speed manual and clutch are superb.
I ordered this car equipped with everything I wanted. The car exceeded my expectations.
I get between 25 and 26 mpg in town. It gets a little better as it breaks in.
The 1.6 engine is peppy enough, especially with the manual tranny.

Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Ford Fusion?
Cup holders are awkward.
Otherwise, I love the Fusion.

2013 Ford Fusion Review:
Gorgeous, hi tech, handles like a dream, fun to drive. I ordered the car with the exact equipment I wanted. The 6 speed manual and clutch are wonderful. The car exceeded my expectations. Ford hit a home run with this beautiful car.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 21, 2014
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:1
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Ford Fusion?
I have a 4 cyl SE with the 1.5 liter ecoboost engine. I love the look and all the gadgets on this car for the price. However, I am extremely frustrated with the gas mileage I'm getting. I still have the window sticker (the car is six months old and has 11,000) and it shows 23 city, and 36 hwy. Which I have never seen anything close to that!!! I get consistently about 21-22 miles per gallon. I have took into the ford dealership already, and at 1st they said the car needs to be broke in, and at the time it had 8,000 miles, so then they took a look at it and told me they found nothing wrong, but they reset the computer thinking maybe that would help it didn't. I use the cruse control all the time on the freeway, and I hardy ever open may windows, or sunroof, and my tires are properly inflated. I also drive on flat roads no hills. I'm so upset with ford!!!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 4, 2014

P
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

2013 Ford Fusion Review:
Very hard on gas; was rated at 48 mile per gallon and I get 20. They should correct this. If I knew this, I will never buy a Ford. The sales man told me I should have any problem to get at least 38 mille per gallon. I am very far of with 20.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 20, 2013
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Ford Fusion?
Everything:
Exterior styling.
Interior's conservative styling works.
Comfortable front seats.
Quiet, smooth riding.
Huge trunk.

Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Ford Fusion?
Better lighting in the glove box and storage bin under center stack. That's all.

2013 Ford Fusion Review:
Its a great family car. My wife and I don't really care about 0-60 times or G force etc. We drive on normal roads not Indy type tracks.
I do have a question: why are there 4 cup holders for the front seats (2 in the console and 1 in each front door)?
For a family car its great: Style, space, and economy!!
Ford took a good car name and made it great.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 7, 2013

Stewart
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Ford Fusion?
I love the looks, a lot of car for the Money. I have the SE 4l ecoboost AWD.
MY gas mileage has been better then Ford said so far. Hwy at 110km/hr was at 6.4l/100 at 125km/hr was at around 7.3l/100 around town getting 8.8 to 9.2 l/100.
Drives very nice - is an eye turner for sure.

Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Ford Fusion?
Wish they had a light for the under dash storage - hard to see what's there in the dark.

2013 Ford Fusion Review:
Just love it. Great car, lots of room, quite, smooth drive. Feels like a much higher priced car.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 24, 2013

Jan W.
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Ford Fusion?
The style on the exterior & interior is awesome but the gas mileage sucks.
I had a Chevy Equinox and traded it in because I only got 19 miles per gallon and with the Ford Fusion 2013 I only get about 23 and I do a lot of highway miles which leads me to believe that I was lied to. I wanted the hybrid but was talked out of it because of the price and the whole point of trading in my Chevy was to get good gas mileage. Ford lied to me and I should get a check like they do with the Kia customers. Pay up Ford !!!

Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Ford Fusion?
A small car like this should get awesome gas mileage. With a 4 cylinder, I can't believe it. The motor looks like it came out of a motor cycle and the gas mileage is awful. You can watch the needle go down as you drive. I wish I had known it would be this bad, I would have never bought it. You think that Ford would have a better idea, I should have traded for a Chevy Volt.

2013 Ford Fusion Review:
Nice looking but gas mileage Ford lied about and should pay compensation to the dissatisfied customers. I wish I could have bought a Hybrid but I heard that's a lie too.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 17, 2009

CJ
Performance:5
Exterior:3
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Ford Fusion?
Yes, Car of the Year! Rightfully so!

Almost everything is perfect in this car.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Ford Fusion?
Ford needs to do a better job marketing this car.

And maybe better exterior design would help get people to notice this car. It's too inconspicuous.

2010 Ford Fusion Review:
Motor Trend is right to pick Fusion as the Car of the Year! This Fusion deserves it, and Ford definitely deserves it. Today's success is result of past 5 years hard work, and it shows. GM and Chrysler went down, because they failed to work hard on turning the Titanic around in past five years. Yes, it does take five years to turn around these huge manufacturing companies.

Fusion is great.

The car handles like a mid-sized sedan should. Too many of the cars in the same class handle like a floating boat.

Inside looks much more expensive then the Ford I owned ten years ago. Ford hired pretty good interior designers, and they have done good work.

The exterior can improve. No one notices this car when I pull up. Why can't Ford guys can come up with some exciting looking car? At least give it some character. It's just a boring looking sedan.

And yes, I like the Sync. Microsoft stuff works in this car. People warned me about system crashes and such, but haven't happened yet. On a side note, I wonder if Apple will come up with something similar. Then people may not question it as much.

I love Fusion, and I hope it proves to be as reliable to Accord - then Ford will surely have long life of prosperity.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 11, 2013

GUEST
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Ford Fusion?
Great car overall.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Ford Fusion?
Better rear view.

2006 Ford Fusion Review:
Will buy another if I can get the same mileage.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 12, 2012

Jane
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Ford Fusion?
LOVE this car.
Sync is great.
Hands free phone.
Speakers for factory are so amazing and loud my Motley Crue comes through like a concert!
Love the instrument panel in blue! Gorgeous.
Car is super impressive.
Smooth ride. I am in love with driving it.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Ford Fusion?
On my model, a moon roof and a outdoor temp gauge would be great.

2010 Ford Fusion Review:
BUY ONE.


Rate this review:
1
0
| Comment »
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Aug 4, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Ford Fusion?
So far, so good.
Great ride.
Great features.
Price was right.
Low miles.
Sales people were outstanding.
Service is number one.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Ford Fusion?
My only regret, not AWD. But, will be garaged 4 months during the ice age months.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews
Select Ford Fusion Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2013 Ford Fusion?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Ford Fusion? Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Ford Fusion? 2013 Ford Fusion Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2013 Ford Model Lineup:
2013 C-Max
2013 Econoline
2013 Edge
2013 Escape
2013 Expedition
2013 Explorer
2013 F-150
2013 F-250/F-350
2013 Fiesta
2013 Flex
2013 Focus
2013 Fusion
2013 Mustang
2013 Shelby GT 500
2013 Taurus
2013 Transit Connect
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2018 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2013 Ford Fusion | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact