Log in
5.7 million people served. 4,048 users online. reviewLIFE Network
Select Ford F-150 Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2013 Ford F-150

Vehicle Overview:
MSRP: $23,670 - $52,895
Invoice: $21,954 - $48,002
Vehicle Type: Pickup
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 2
MPG: 11-17/16-23 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
3.7L V6 302HP
5.0L V8 360HP
6.2L V8 360HP
3.5L V6 360HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:3
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:3
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 6 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2013 Ford F-150 in the top 50% of 2013 model year vehicles.
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2013 Ford F-150 in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2013 Ford F-150 also consider:
Submitted Aug 5, 2013
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Ford F-150?
First thing I thought when I saw the new F-150 was, "This is a Beautiful truck." Next, I test drove and fell in love with the power.

At first I was disappointed that it really didn't feel like I was in a different truck - it felt a lot like my older F-150. But then I realized how at home I felt. It certainly feels like FORD and that's a good thing, very comfortable truck.

I love the rear seat room and so do my kids. The center front seat is a full size, meaning it has a full shoulder belt and comfortably sits an average size adult.

I also appreciate how Ford has placed easy to clean plastic where a truck should have it, like on the door where you rest your arm.

I'm a Millwright/Industrial mechanic so I certainly love what I saw under the hood. If I keep this truck past its warranty, I wouldn't be afraid at all to work on this engine - it's laid out like a mechanics dream (5.0l).

This truck is built to work and then take the family out for the night.

Factory installed trailer control plus a back up camera with optional zooming of the trailer hitch! (I no longer need to bug my wife to hook my trailers.) The 360 hp are petty noticeable, too. This truck has the torque and power to handle all situation thrown at it.

I live in Alaska and have to admit I've only used the F-150 for summer excursions thus far. I'll be back if the truck lets me down when it gets cold.

Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Ford F-150?
It needs navigation included at the XLT level.
It's a shame they included Sirius radio that doesn't work in Alaska.
Also find myself wishing I had a right side arm rest when the center seat is up.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 27, 2013
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Ford F-150?
5.0 V8 Power
Styling
Comfort
Roomy
Quiet inside
Value

Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Ford F-150?
Headrest in the back seat should be easier to remove

Homelink
Upgradable to Navigation
Moonroof
These items should be available on the Mainstay of the trucks trim level of XLT

2013 Ford F-150 Review:
I bought the 5.0 V8 because of the fuel economy not being far less than the EcoBoost plus I save about 1700 by getting the 5.0. Overall when I looked at the big 3 the Dodge was very nice all around but the Ford won me over with all of the room and capability of being a truck. The 2014 GM's are nice but the 2 strikes there for me was the price and not paying the government bailout money back.

The engine has great power and mine is getting in the 15.8 (mostly town) to 18.9 mpg (highway driving) as an average computed by myself the onboard computer is slightly off.

This is one quiet, smooth riding and great handling truck. The seats are supportive and comfy on long trips. The only complaint that I have on the inside is the rear headrest are not easily removed and even folded forward make it difficult to see rearward.

Rear seat room is only surpassed by my living room, I like the idea that when I purchased my large screen tv and it was lightly raining outside that I could put it in the back seat where it stayed dry and warm. I have yet to get a complaint from rear seat passengers. My prior truck was a 2004 Dodge Ram Quad cab, I did like the truck but this one is so much more usable.

Overall I do not think that you can make a mistake in any of the large trucks but each of us have to like what we get and this one should do well for the next 100k for me.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 23, 2013

r. williams
Performance:2
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Ford F-150?
Nice ride, appearance excellent. That's as far as it goes!

Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Ford F-150?
Eco 3.5 engine. Very poor highway gas mileage. I drive this truck like a grandmother max mpg is 17 mpg. Pulled my 21 ft. trav trl wgt 6000lbs. mpg for 750 mi trip was 8.1 mpg. So performance is not even close to what FORD is advertising. Very disappointed!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Oct 16, 2012
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Ford F-150?
I appreciate the space since my last truck was a XLT 1999 Ranger, this time I have the XLT Crew cab.

I think the truck looks sharp, I like all the chrome, but I did upgrade the step bar to the wider one on the more expensive Ford trucks. I added mud flaps, and a hard shell cover. I got most of the toys, tinted/heated mirrors, back up alarm, sat radio, sync etc. Most of the toys I haven even figured out how to use.. but really don't care about them.

I love the captain seats, look of the dash, and rear seat space.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Ford F-150?
Push button lock on drivers door, what a waste of money.
Step in tail gate, kinda sucks and is hard to get out.
Automatic light system doesn't allow for dash lights in the daytime even when it is storming unless it is really dark..
Gas mileage sucks, no where near as advertised, and I got the 4.6L that was supposed to have the best mileage.
Stupid orange reflectors on front of mirror, I added my own upgrade and made the orange reflectors. Directionals just like on the drivers side of mirror, cost me $15.00 for the lights and another $5 for liquid tape.

2010 Ford F-150 Review:
Overall this is a great truck. I've had it for 2 years 5 months and just went over 20000 miles. I love to drive it. Just learned how to use my MP3 player through sync system. It is about the most comfortable vehicle I have every drove, and at 6'2" it has all the leg room I need.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 16, 2011
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Ford F-150?
Handling.
Smooth & quiet ride.
Good turning radius (used to own a 91 GMC ext cab, nuff said).
Interior room.
Love the auto tint mirrors.
Style on the outside looks great.
Love the assisted tailgate with step up.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Ford F-150?
Like everyone else, chrome kinda sucks.
Never used my tow hooks and they still rusted.
I don't like the slight delay when you hit the gas to pass.

2010 Ford F-150 Review:
Awesome truck. Last truck was a GM and I will never stray again.

I have managed to get my truck to 13L/100km during summer driving and that's combo, about 75% hwy driving. Ford should really look at having an engine where the cylinders cutout when not needed. That would improve fuel economy greatly.

Got rear ended by a GM pickup, and when I saw all the parts going by my window, I was worried my truck was done for. Turned out she probably totaled her truck and caused 1500.00 damage to my truck. (All the parts going by were hers.) Funny thing is my wife and I barely felt anything.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 19, 2009

wnctruckguy
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Ford F-150?
This is s very solid truck. It must be the fully boxed frame and through-welds. It feels heavy, but a good heavy, like it's a force of nature, that can't be broken. Beautiful interior on my King Ranch. Ventilated and true a/c seats! Synch system is incredible. I can use my voice to control most of the cabin systems including the heat-a/c (even the exact temperature!), navigation (all aspects), jukebox music (40GB worth), Phone, and much more. With the Sirius radio linked to my nav screen, I can find all the gas stations nearby and the price they are charging! I can get actual real-time weather radar maps across the entire country, then zoom on them regionally or locally, so that if a bad storm is somewhere ahead and I want to drive around it, I can. Synch is a full-bodied system that really need volumes to properly explain all that it can do and how easy it is. The King Ranch saddle leather is the real deal. The Pirelli Scorpian tires are about the best you can imagine for a high-end truck like this. The suspension is luxurious, yet firm enough to keep the vehicle sure-footed. Steering feels solid and weighted. Huge amount of space. I am 195 pounds and 6'-2" and I feel like I would easily still fit if I was packing another 100 pounds and was 4 inches taller. This is a big boy's toy (that's a compliment).

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Ford F-150?
The headrests were evidently canted forward aggressively to meet some aspect of the 5 star crash test. I think Ford should allow the customer to adjust this so that it could be leaned back somewhat. One of the reasons I got the rear DVD headrest option is because they are a bit less aggressively tilted. The steering wheel should telescope in and out. Even though I have long arms, my knees have to be nearly touching the dash for my hands to comfortably grab the steering wheel. The driver's side armrest is 1/3 of an inch lower than the center console. While this doesn't sound like much, it is noticeable. They should be the same exact height. Also, the door armrest should be a little closer to the driver. There is actually too much room! My left elbow has a hard time reaching the door armrest and still allow my fingers to touch the steering wheel.

2009 Ford F-150 Review:
Ford's 2009 F150 is a winner. This is the 3rd F150 my family has owned over the years and while we have enjoyed them all, this is by far the best. I also have owed 2008 Chevy Avalanche LTZ (it was very nice) and I have owned Toyotas, Chryslers, and this 2009 F150 is probably the best of them all. There are some subtle tweaks Ford's ergonomic guys could learn from my body size (tall, medium build) to improve it for me, but there are other aspects of the new f150 that make it the best there is. This has got to be the most solid pickup truck on the market right now. It also can tow more than any of the others. The Ford also looks great. It's a man's man's truck, but is very cushy. The saddle leather is both macho and indulgent. This truck is big and drives big. Not something for in-city parking, but for the mountains and the ranch. However, there is an F150 for everyone, which is why, for about the last 30 years, it is the best-selling Vehicle (cars + trucks combined) in the USA. You can get a minimal front seat utilitarian truck with a short bed, medium bed or long bed. You can get a minimal back seat cab if you want; or you can get my choice: the SuperCrew cab with the World's largest back seat leg room so my client's have all the space they could want. I could have had a long bed or 6-1/2' bed, but I got the 5-1/2' short bed with the collapsible cargo extender (which is a miracle of industrial design engineering): it splits in the middle and folds up against the walls of the truck so it does not get in the way of the plywood or drywall you need to haul like other companies' bed extenders. The Ford dealers also go out of their way to help you further customize your accessories. They got me roof racks and a retractable rear bed cover (every pickup should have one). I got the Sony premium sound system and it has a subwoofer as well, that will blister the hairs off the back of your head if you are so inclined. The Synch jukebox will digitally record each of your cds and rerecord them onto its 40GB hard drive, so you will never have to fumble around changing cds again. Oh, you can select your music using your voice to command the Synch. Way cool! And safer. A 5-star crash tested truck that is tops in the salom over all the competition. So far, better mileage than my Chevy, by a mile or two a gallon. Farther between required maintenance than the competition. The warranty should be longer, given the quality of this vehicle, but I usually opt for the extended warranty anyway; it pays when you get such a complex truck. Personally, I think this truck probably has enough power to do what you want it to do. The Dodge and the Toyota have more power (and I am sure less mileage), but do you really need to drag race your pickup truck? I don't think so. I want solid dependability/reliability and I think I've got it, in a beautifully engineered package with the new 2009 F150 King Ranch.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 17, 2012

harley blackman
Performance:4
Exterior:3
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Ford F-150?
Drives very good.
Rides good even with bigger mud tires.
Looks great.
Big enough to haul the crew around.
Sounds very good with true dual exhaust with magnaflow mufflers.
Has a lot of power, more than I need.
Pulls farm equipment, planters, headers, big trailers etc. easily.
Does good offroad and in the snow.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Ford F-150?
Improve gas mileage - I have a 5.4 4x4 and get anywhere from 12.4 - 13.6 miles per gallon depending on my driving. That is running 285 bfg all terrains and now I have 275 procomp all terrains.

Spark plugs, had to take it to a ford dealer ship to get fixed, normal mechanic wouldn't mess with it due to the placement of them. Truck has 131k on it and is on its second set of spark plugs.

Window regulator has gone out on the driver and passenger side, rigged the driver side window to still work passenger window don't work.

2005 Ford F-150 Review:
I have had this truck since 2010. It had 77k on it when I got it.

The truck is on the farm and on beach trips. It's very reliable. My friends love to drive it because it looks good. Since we got it in 2010, I've only tinted the windows, put moto metal rims and procomp tires on it, put H.I.D. headlights in it, toolbox and true duals. I get alot of complements.

I love my truck, and I plan on keeping it til the wheels fall off then fixing it. (: I will probably have another Ford.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 9, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Ford F-150?
- Power.
- Interior Space.
- Fuel Economy.
- Smooth ride.
- Tinted side mirrors - don't even notice when the idiot behind me has his high beams on!
- Supercab leg room in back.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Ford F-150?
- Don't use so much chrome - looks goofy and scratches/rusts easy.
- Rear tires break free too often at stop lights.
- Transmission has a hard time finding the right gear when accelerating quickly.
- Huge ash tray in front console - what a waste of space!
- Needs tighter turning radius.

2010 Ford F-150 Review:
Had mine almost a year now. Got the 3v engine which has lots of power. The fuel economy depends a LOT on how you drive - when I'm really cautious on the gas and no jackrabbit starts I've actually squeezed out almost 25 mpg (highway)! But when I've stepped on it more aggressively I've gotten below 17. I'm averaging 20/21 right now which for a big vehicle with a big engine is pretty good I think.

A few minor flaws with the paint and some rattling behind my dash, but otherwise it's a very comfortable ride.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 3, 2010

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Ford F-150?
2010 F150XLT Supercab, 6.5 bed, 4.6 Ltr.
Bed capacity is a plus.
Suspension - rides smoother than what I expected.
Gas mileage not bad - 17 - 18.6 highway.
Power appears efficient for the weight of the truck. Haven't towed anything yet.
Standard and optional equipment seem to be ergonomic with one exception (noted in Cons).

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Ford F-150?
Provide telescoping steering to compliment adjustable brake pedal.
Provide full-swing back door - similar to Chevy Silverado.
Do something about the valve tapping - this is an OASIS notice from Ford but, is somewhat annoying when the vehicle is not moving.
Include option to have floor or vent heat when using Full defrost - the mix of floor/defrost or vent/defrost doesn't appear to be enough to keep the front and side windows defrosted.
Seatbelt warning tone goes off when passenger is opening door to get in/out of the truck (prior to fastening seatbelt).
Adjust transmission shift speeds - when running between 37 - 40 miles per hour (sometimes other speeds), transmission appears to be straining. Something like going too slow in 3rd or 4th gear of a manual transmission.
Add two more tie-down points in the bed. Comes in handy if you have a split toneau cover or Le-Bra installed.
Install locking gas door - one additional preventive measure to deter temptation.

2010 Ford F-150 Review:
This truck is a great improvement over my 1995 F-150 XL and Ranger XLT (except gas mileage). Nice ride, comfort, amenities.

Noticed a tapping noise from the engine compartment when turning on the defrost. Local Ford service department narrowed it down to a faulty air conditioning compressor - truck only had 300 miles when discovered.

Feel a slight vibration in the gas pedal and steering wheel when truck is accelerating, cruising and decelerating. None, when stopped and engine is running. My guess - unbalanced transmission, drive shaft or mounts. Hope I didn't get a Lemon!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 27, 2009

James Doole111
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Ford F-150?
I have a 08 f150 xtr super crew. Well I do like the way it feels when I drive down the hwy. It feels tight, and when I need to pass, it's there. My driving is all hwy.

I also like that the grab handles are solid for getting in/out.
Also you don't hear the engine at hwy speeds.
I also like that the radio can self adjust to my speed.
The windshield is very wide but not high enough.
The blind spots are not to bad for where they have to be.
Leg room is nice.

Seats move back nice enough to be leg comfy. Seats are all right, but would be better with a arm rest attach to them on the side, for us tall people. It really bites that I have to pack a small pillow in the cab on the center consul to get it to be higher so I don't have to lean over so much. Although there is a lot of room to sleep in the driver's seat when you lay it back. Other then that it's all right.

I might buy anther one in the future.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Ford F-150?
Fuel mileage.
Higher arm rest.
Better rear heat for rear passengers.
Dim all the mirrors for night driving not just 2.
Put stronger door handles on the inside.

And improve the rubber around the door trims so you can't here the road as much. This is where I feel they cheap out on. I had to take mine in three times to try to fix the road noise - maybe not bad for city driving, but get out on the hwy and you can hear the road.

2008 Ford F-150 Review:
It's not a bad truck, I have driven worse. I also like the way my buddies' truck rides, drives, seat comfort, (08 silver, 4 door g m c). It will be a tough call when it's time for a new one. I do like the way the Ford looks.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews
Select Ford F-150 Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2013 Ford F-150?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Ford F-150? Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Ford F-150? 2013 Ford F-150 Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2013 Ford Model Lineup:
2013 C-Max
2013 Econoline
2013 Edge
2013 Escape
2013 Expedition
2013 Explorer
2013 F-150
2013 F-250/F-350
2013 Fiesta
2013 Flex
2013 Focus
2013 Fusion
2013 Mustang
2013 Shelby GT 500
2013 Taurus
2013 Transit Connect
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

If you have questions or comments, please contact us here.

©2006-2014 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2013 Ford F-150 | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Advertise