Log in
5.7 million people served. 23,254 users online. reviewLIFE Network
Select Ram 1500 Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006

2013 Ram 1500

2013 Ram 1500
Vehicle Overview:
MSRP: $22,640 - $47,470
Invoice: $21,246 - $43,531
Vehicle Type: Pickup
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 2
MPG: 13-14/19-25 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
3.6L V6 310HP
4.7L V8 305HP
5.7L V8 305HP
5.7L V8 395HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:3
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 9 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2013 Ram 1500 in the top 50% of 2013 model year vehicles.
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2013 Ram 1500 in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2013 Ram 1500 also consider:
Submitted Aug 25, 2013

Mike Cass
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Ram 1500?
This will be the ultimate Ram review so read it!

Beautifully designed inside and out, performance is awesome.

Everything is very well thought out. Lots of great storage throughout the truck, instrument cluster is clean and not clumsy, center stack is easy to reach and understand. Makes driving fun.

I've pulled (so far) a 21' boat and a small Bobcat and the truck handles the load effortlessly.

Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Ram 1500?
The only thing I can come up with is, and I've found this with most trucks except the Nissan Titan with the fold down arm rest the captains chairs, I'm 6'2" and the center counsel height is a little too low. It's better than the GMC Sierra but not as good as the Nissan Titan. My arm has to hang a little rather than comfortably rest because I am too tall and the counsel is too low.

2013 Ram 1500 Review:
I'm giving this truck a perfect score and I will stipulate that it only has 4000 miles on it. A lot could change but so far so good.

I am a very picky truck buyer and this one seems to have been more well thought out than the others and I did a lot of research, joined and read forums, etc.

This is the first Chrysler product I've ever owned and I was a little reluctant but so far this is the best truck I've ever bought. I would highly recommend it.

I have a Titan with 260,000 miles and no problems and this is what I expect to get out of a truck...at least 250,000 + miles. So if the Ram doesn't hold up, I'll certainly let you know.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 7, 2014
Performance:3
Exterior:2
Interior:2
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Ram 1500?
Stylish. Comfortable.

Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Ram 1500?
Paint. Poor gas mileage. Radio. Electrical.

2013 Ram 1500 Review:
Bought new off lot. Paint started peeling after third wash. Radio malfunction regularly. Gas mileage is around 12 mpg. USB port great idea but is a hassle to get working. Went from tundra to ram. Will be returning to Toyota.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 28, 2013
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:2
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Ram 1500?
Nice exterior, had all the electronic bells and whistles along with ac adapter and in dash usb charger.

Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Ram 1500?
The bump on the floor of the passenger side in our new 2013 ram king cab sport is very uncomfortable. It causes horrible back pain after a short drive because you cannot put your feet flat on the floor. Then if you manage to get comfortable and you want to rest your head or read....forget it! Your brain will rattle right out of your ear and if you can manage to keep your eyeballs straight forget holding reading materials straight....it would be less bumpy riding a pogo stick!

2013 Ram 1500 Review:
We have owned many trucks including other older rams and I have never been more uncomfortable in my life. Next trip up north I'm going to hire a charter flight and I would rather do that despite my intense fear of flying!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 17, 2013
Performance:1
Exterior:2
Interior:2
Overall:1
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Ram 1500?
Smooth ride and spacious interior.Nice looking truck. I owned a 2009 Dodge 1500 Big horn traded it for the 2013 same model . Worse mistake EVER! 2013 with the 8.4 navagation system Sucks its defective . The very next day after I purchased it ,freezes and doesn't. They replaced system , 3 days after that it black out stop working again. Chrysler engineer can't figure it out. apparently they have a defect 1 month old been 3 times in dealer. dealer has left it to Chrysler and they can't figure it not very nice. pre pairing to file for lemon law cause they can't correct issue..... BEWARE many issues with this truck....Don't recommend this headache.

Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Ram 1500?
Navagation, Bluetooth ,stereo computer chip problem 8.4 system major defect.

2013 Ram 1500 Review:
wouldn't recommend this headache to anyone .MAJOR defect can't even talk in car Bluetooth locks due to system. Navagation freeze , system black out and makes horrible bang noise when driving all in the dashboard . 2013 Ram 1500 ,5.7 Hemy engine Won't recommend to anyone!!!! major headache.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 26, 2013

GUEST
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:2
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Ram 1500?
Better gas millage than the 3rd generation truck.
Nice comfy ride.

Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Ram 1500?
Don't expect a work, outdoor, country, sportsman, camping truck like the older models. This really in city and mild off road truck.

Can't believe it doesn't have cup holders unless you leave the center console down.

Very weak hauling of load has car type rear suspension.

Wiring mess under the seats broke mine in 2nd day when a spare tenny shoe got under seat.

2013 Ram 1500 Review:
Nice city truck but not of a outdoor person. Unlike earlier versions that were always more beefy than the Chevys and Fords.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Jul 24, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Ram 1500?
Love just about everything about it. My 1500 quadcab bighorn edition has almost all the bells & whistles-like driving a luxury car.

Drove it several times on 10hr. 670 mile trips and loved every minute. The hemi is awesome! My truck has the dual exhaust with the quieter exhaust note-wish I had gotten the more aggressive exhaust to go with the hemi.

The color I got was black with chrome bumpers, grille and accents-looks great.

Driving in 4WD in the N.E.Ohio snow last winter was like driving on clear roads. Towing a heavy trailer from S.C. to Oh. was effortless. Gas mileage with the hemi is better than the V6 Chevy Astrovan I used to drive.

Love the slightly canted in look of the grille-reminds me of the "forward look" of the late 50s mopars.

No mechanical problems or issues what so ever after 1 year and 27,000 miles.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Ram 1500?
The color black could be more black.
More hemi badges around.
More complete owners manual-there was a few options my truck had that the owners manual didn't mention- I was still discovering options 2 months after I got it.

2010 Ram 1500 Review:
5 stars.


Rate this review:
1
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 13, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Ram 1500?
Everything, which is why I purchased it. I watched as people purchased the 2009 and noticed the happiness which drew me closer to ownership. When I did purchase mine it was the blue sport with the matching blue bumper covers with built in fog lights which I have noticed are bright enough to use avoiding to using high beams.

Gotta love the power. Have raced off the line against Fords and Chevy's and they didn't stand a chance (were embarrassed).

The overall ride handling on dry and slippery roads and auto 4x4 features reign supreme.

My tall friends never complained of a lack of headroom or leg space.

The auto dimming rear view mirrors including door mirrors when ever another vehicle is following me is a nice feature as well as the power rear cab window. Plus the monitor situated perfectly between the speedometer and tachometer is convenient while driving to check my tire pressures, fuel economy in both metric and English conversions, transmission and oil pressures and temperatures and many more over ride features such as turning off the horn when remotely locking your doors.

The handy hidden compartment below the rear seats and as well the floor compartments so storage is plenty full.

I can maintain fuel fill ups once a month which is incredible for this much power as my past truck, a Ford Ranger, was double that. For example it was 150 dollars a months in fuel vs the Dodge is 100 a month. So the math tells the fuel story.

I can go on and on and on but definitely a big bang for your buck.

Oh and have stopped feeling claustrophobic sitting in traffic due to the hi view overlooking the other cars ahead of me and feeling sorry for the little guy behind me. I took a 6 hour journey and noticed I did not have to stop to stretch or felt tired afterwards and actually wanted to keep driving as the cab almost felt I was lounging.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Ram 1500?
Can't think of a thing.

2010 Ram 1500 Review:
Overall, if a scale was to exceed to a ten I would have to give it just that. I have owned this truck for 14 months now and still enjoy the compliments I get and the joy I get driving it, and do not mind being the designated driver.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 1, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Ram 1500?
Power on top of Power.
Interior is just ahead for ordinary and ahead of the rest.
Body fit and finish is excellent.
Smooth ride.
MyGig radio is unbelievable at what it does.
HEMI bullet proof rep.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Ram 1500?
Gas Mileage, come on, it's a Hemi, what do you expect.
Parking sensors and/or parking camera standard.
Sports are getting chrome grills, go back to body color painted, that's a sport.
Rear mirror view is partially blocked by middle head rest, which cannot be removed.

Dodge's future. I've done my part to help them.

2010 Ram 1500 Review:
Purchased an Inferno Red 4x4 Crew Sport.

I have owned Chrysler products all my life and I've had Toyota's, traded in a 2006 Avalon Limited for this truck.

Researched for 3 months, Ford, Chevy, Toyota, one Nissan. This was the best for me. Ford was close but the Dodge ride and looks won me over.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 4, 2010

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Ram 1500?
Rides like a real American pick-up!!!
Has the best looks of any truck!!!
Nice tall factory stance!!!
Not shabby on gas for a true full size truck!!!
Awesome 4x4 traction!!!

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Ram 1500?
I think the main things that Chrysler needs to put more attention to is interior quality. The seats are a little too stiff and are narrow.

I would also like to see the cup holders exposed at all times instead of having to flip a compartment open.

Finally the air noise in the cab gets a bit loud when you go 50mph and up.

2008 Ram 1500 Review:
I think the Dodge Ram pick-up trucks are geared toward the rugged American man. They yes may not be as refined on the interior appointments as some other brands are, but the Dodges will take a heck of a beating.

After owning a few different GM trucks that were new when I purchased them in the last 7 yrs, I definitely would not choose them over my current 08' ram. The 4.7 v-8 I have has a lot better power and is much better on gas than the 5.3 v-8 engine found in GM's full size trucks. Not only that, but my engine doesn't sound like it has a bag of bolts in it. Best of all, when my truck is waxed it turns heads like no other vehicle I have owned.

Some say the Rams have a stiff ride, but that stiffness is there because the truck can handle a load very well. I guess the best thing to say to anyone who's looking for a truck is to ask yourself a question. Do I want a ''truck'' or a car? If you're looking for plush luxuries and a float down the road ride, then the Dodge won't be for you!! But if you're intending on getting a pick-up that will actually do the jobs that trucks were originally designed to do and keep reliably doing them, then look no further than the Dodge Ram trucks!!!!!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 21, 2009
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Ram 1500?
Pretty much everything, enjoyable to drive and comfortable.
Despite the "Con's" below I love this truck.
Crewcab has lots of room for the family.
Tows our 26 foot (29 ft overall) travel trailer no problems.
With MDS (4cyl' mode) empty truck @110km/h gets 28.5 mpg (Verified several trips), gets 18 - 22 mpg around town, towing the travel trailer sits @13.5 mpg, for summer towing I am happy to pay extra gas rather than fork out another 20 grand for the diesel.
"Lots" of cup holders... :o)
110volt power outlet on the dash, love it for cell phone charging etc.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Ram 1500?
I sit tall (6ft 1 inch with a long back) head is 1 inch below roof, very comfortable lots of room, only complaint is even with steering wheel in full "up" position I can't see the 100 - 120 kph range.
For me the arm rest is an inch too low (seat in full down position) but the top of the door trim is not quite wide enough for an arm and on a trip makes the elbow sore (Guess I have to change my habits).
There are 3, 12 volt power outlets (two in the dash and one in the center arm rest/seat, but none in the rear for the kids DVD player etc.

2009 Ram 1500 Review:
Very happy with it.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews
Select Ram 1500 Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2013 Ram 1500?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Ram 1500? Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Ram 1500? 2013 Ram 1500 Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2013 Ram Model Lineup:
2013 1500
2013 2500/3500
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

If you have questions or comments, please contact us here.

©2006-2014 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2013 Ram 1500 | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Advertise