Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Dodge Durango Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2013 Dodge Durango

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sport Utility Vehicle
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 6
MPG: 13-16/20-23 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
3.6L V6 290HP
5.7L V8 290HP
5.7L V8 360HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:3
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 5 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2013 Dodge Durango in the top 36% of 2013 model year vehicles.
Rank:
64%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2013 Dodge Durango in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2013 Dodge Durango also consider:
Submitted Oct 31, 2013

W
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

2013 Dodge Durango Review:
The sensor light keeps coming on, the dealer can't find anything wrong!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 8, 2013
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Dodge Durango?
Very nice ride,seats are comfy,dual air is great.
Plenty leg room for my 6'2'' frame
Great sounds from the stereo system

Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Dodge Durango?
Better fuel mileage

2013 Dodge Durango Review:
Love my Durango


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Dec 29, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Dodge Durango?
-Unbelievably quiet and smooth highway ride.
-Responsive, stable handling.
-Adult-sized third row of seats.
-Ultra-supportive and comfortable seats in all three rows.
-Top-notch interior quality and design.
-User-friendly dash layout.
-Surprising V6 fuel efficieny for a 5,000 lbs SUV. (I've averaged 19 mpg in town, and 25 mpg on the highway.) Don't be fooled, the V6 has PLENTY of power for any and all driving situations. I clocked a 0-60 time of 8.1 seconds which is plenty fast for a 5,000 lbs SUV.
-Excellent safety (IIHS Top Safety Pick Award Recipient).
-AWD does great on snow and ice.
-Tough yet elegant exterior styling.
-6,200 lbs V6 tow rating is better than any competitor.

Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Dodge Durango?
-5-speed Transmission can be frustrating at times, but I know an 8-speed is on the way for the near future.
-Would like to have the larger touch screen found in the Journey and Charger.

2011 Dodge Durango Review:
Overall, I'm extremely pleased with my 2011 Durango Crew AWD 3.6L Pentastar V6, and would recommend it to anyone looking for a well rounded, safe SUV that can comfortably haul seven adults.


Rate this review:
2
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 17, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Dodge Durango?
The exterior of the new Durango is amazing! It's sleek, it's rugged, and very classy all at the same time.

I just test drove the new 2011 Durango, the Citadel version and I was blown away by all the features this SUV has. It's a good thing my kids were not with me, they would have me purchase because of the Sirius TV feature it has.

The power at take off was smooth and very responsive. When applying the brakes it stopped immediately without the worry if it was going to screech the tires by applying the brakes too hard.

I have been a big Suburban fan for the last 15 years. I think it's finally met its match with the new Durango.

Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Dodge Durango?
There is only one thing that I would change in the whole vehicle which would be to add the option of having captain chairs in the second row for easier access to the third row. Other than that, this SUV is perfect!

2011 Dodge Durango Review:
I would recommend to anyone who is considering an SUV that has all the power of a big one, and roomier than the other midsize SUV's. You will not be disappointed with the way this SUV handles, performs, and looks.


Rate this review:
1
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 7, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Dodge Durango?
It's roomy for me and my 3 sons.
3rd row seats.
Aux for my mp3.
Gas mileage is really not that bad. Especially with hwy miles. But I don't commute far from home anyway.
It doesn't drive or sound like a truck.
It's stylish enough for a woman to drive.
The steering is really easy and parking is a breeze although it's a bigger vehicle.
Engine is quiet. Sometimes I don't know it's on.
It has a lot of room for cupholders and for my cosmetic items.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Dodge Durango?
Interior plastic is cheap and parts keep falling off.
It's kind of basic on the inside. (I guess it's just the color.)

2006 Dodge Durango Review:
I love my Durango and can never see myself getting rid of it. I am a prissy female and it's still perfect for me.

It's enough room for me, my husband, and my boys. It's nice when we take trips. It has more than enough room. When going on playdates with other moms, I am able to fit 3 kids on 3rd row seats, PLUS three car seats on 2nd row seats. I still have room in the trunk to put a cooler and diaper bags and things.

I love my music and the stereo system is very loud. Love it!

It's perfect for me and I love it. I thank my husband almost every day for it lol. I still haven't had any major repair issues. Just normal fluid changes etc.

Oh I have the 2wd. Handling is still not bad. I don't have the hemi engine. Don't really need that though. I have NO intentions on pulling ANYTHING with my baby lol.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 17, 2011
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Dodge Durango?
Very comfortable on long trips, I am 6'4".
Power seat.
Power rear hatch with remote.
Alpine stereo system with 6 disk CD/MP3 player.
Automatic headlights.
All wheel/4 wheel drive easy to use.
Power adequate for any condition with 4.7 liter engine.
Gas mileage is as expected, about 19.6 mpg average.
Steering and handling very good.
Steering wheel mounted controls easy to use for cruise control and stereo.
Runnung boards and grab handle for passengers.
Color, Atlantic Blue, easy to care for.
Very tight turning radius for this size vehicle. Better than most smaller cars.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Dodge Durango?
More room between console and seats to retrieve items that fall into that space.
Intermittent erratic idle. Dealer couldn't find any problem.
Better windshield washer pump motor, and separate motor for rear washer.

2006 Dodge Durango Review:
I purchased the Durango new and it was the most comfortable SUV that I test drove. Even the back seats are better than the average SUV. I go to places that most other SUVs have to use 4WD to get into, I just leave it in all WD and it gets through. I have only used 4WD one time to get out of loose sand. Rough roads are no problem, the suspension can handle even dirt roads with protruding rocks like they weren't there! The steering is responsive and quick, The cruise control is very precise and maintains the set speed to within 2 mph, up hill or down hill. The Alpine stereo is awesome! With Sirius satellite option, I can listen to the same station everywhere I go. The cloth seats are durable and comfortable, even in the desert. I can pack all my camera gear, suitcases, and cooler in the space behind the rear seat with room to spare, even with the third seat up. There's even more room with the seat down, enough to haul a washer and dryer! The addition of a collapsible basket for groceries along with the cargo net is a great little self-bought option. The items carried in it don't roll around. The remote controlled rear hatch is great when it's raining, because I can open it before I get to the car to load the items in before they get too wet. All in all, the Durango is the best vehicle I have owned, out of 12.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 3, 2011
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Dodge Durango?
This vehicle carries all the new technology and new designs of tomorrow.
Beautiful design and the front dash is beautiful.
Love the option of the two engines.

Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Dodge Durango?
First of all.... I would like the option to have the 8 1/2 inch screen available in the Durango. The same one we have seen put in both the 2011 Journey and Charger. Not sure why Dodge would not put this in he Durango right away as the Durango is a new "spectacle" in the Dodge line up for 2011. Why not have all the NEWEST bells and whistles to help sales.

Second of all... I am very disappointed that they have not offered the option of second row captains chairs. As a mother of 3 small children and car seats, it is impossible to access the back seat with car seats and children in the way. If there were captains chairs I would simply have my oldest climb between the captains chairs to access the back without having to disturb any of the second row seats.

Third of all... the second and third row needs about 2-3 more inches of leg and shoulder space. I would also like to see some extra space in very back behind third row for cargo. If the vehicle didn't angle down on the top at the back and if it were designed about 2-3 inches wider, there would be more space for cargo.

2011 Dodge Durango Review:
I give this vehicle a 4 out of 5 only for the beautiful sleek new design and the cosmetic look of the vehicle. It carries all the technology I would like except the larger nav screen.
It looses a star for the interior design everywhere, from behind the front row to the tailgate. It was a disappointment.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 29, 2009
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Dodge Durango?
Towing capacity.
3 row seating with actual leg room.
Split 3rd row.
Leather seats.
Rear view camera.
All wheel drive.
Powerful small v8.
3 blink lane change indicator.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Dodge Durango?
REN radio with non-functioning buttons, ridiculous! Either make functions standard, or eliminate the buttons.
Rear seat Headrests exposed when folded for cargo. A flip up guard attached to the back of the seat could prevent expensive damage.
Variable displacement should be in all motors.
Leg room for all rear seats is tight.
Rear seat hvac controls are complicated.
Front corners are invisible when parking. More parking assist sensors would be great.

2008 Dodge Durango Review:
Took the base model for a test drive. Interior quality was very poor, Seats were incredibly hard. No covers on vanity mirrors. Headliner actually moved when dome light switch was pressed. Drove the limited, with trailer package. Night and day difference. Coming from a Yukon. Durango is much easier to handle in parking lots. (U turn capable.) Still drives a little "trucky" on the Hwy, but retains good towing capacity. 4.7 303 hp V8 is no slouch. Best MPG was 20.7 hwy at 75, typical is 18.. Quick also. Total review should be 3.5 stars


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 2, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:2
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Dodge Durango?
Look.
Smooth ride.
Leather seats.
Auto rear door opener.
Third seat.
Great sharp turn.
Adjustable gas pedal and seats.
Back support.
Heated seats.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Dodge Durango?
Plastic seatbelt covers replaced 3x w/warranty after warranty. Dodge improved them and now they cost 150 for the pair. They know they are defective they should take responsibility and pay for it.
Better quality rubber around back door windows.
3 row mats included.
The interior molding near windshield has to be popped back into place. Secure it better.
Come up with better storage for the tire jack under seat, little plastic clip broke first time used.
Add mps connection and bluetooth connection.

2006 Dodge Durango Review:
I purchased my 06 special edition hemi fully loaded. Although good price compared to others, it wasn't cheap in cost. Workmanship could be better for that kind of money. If I had been told that the hemi had 16 plugs or would use that much gas I would have reconsidered. The starter gets stuck and at 40mph it shakes. Took it in 2x w/warranty didn't find nothing so I am stuck. The video player stays on so it broke where dvd spins. Make good on these defects and you have a great vehicle.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 1, 2013
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Dodge Durango?
I love the power the Hemi provides.
It handles great.
Interior is very roomy, comfortably seats 6 adults.
Instrument panel is easy to reach and control.
Love the Alpine sound system.
Love the power mirrors/windows/seats.
Love the heated mirrors.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Dodge Durango?
Could have better fuel economy.
I find the tire pressure sensor a little over sensitive.
A power hatch would be nice I guess.

2007 Dodge Durango Review:
I love my Durango. It's great for camping, shopping and taking out the whole family. It has tons of power, handles great in all weather and road conditions. It has lots of great features. Fuel economy isn't as bad as one might think, for a V8 Hemi. All in all, I'm very happy with my 07 Durango.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews
Select Dodge Durango Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2013 Dodge Durango?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Dodge Durango? Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Dodge Durango? 2013 Dodge Durango Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2013 Dodge Model Lineup:
2013 Avenger
2013 Challenger
2013 Charger
2013 Dart
2013 Durango
2013 Grand Caravan
2013 Journey
2013 Viper
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2018 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2013 Dodge Durango | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact