Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Dodge Avenger Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2006 - 2005

2013 Dodge Avenger

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Midsize Car
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 6
MPG: 19-21/29-31 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
2.4L I4 173HP
3.6L V6 283HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 1 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2013 Dodge Avenger in the top 41% of 2013 model year vehicles.
Rank:
59%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2013 Dodge Avenger in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2013 Dodge Avenger also consider:
Be the first to review 2013 Dodge Avenger!
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Dec 4, 2011

Matt260
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Dodge Avenger?
Powerful (283hp) motor that gets between 25 and 30MPG.
Sporty black and red interior with lots of quality trim pieces.
Mini Charger styling.
Simple climate controls.
Touch screen stereo with built in 30GB hard drive.
LED interior lighting.
Auto Stick transmission.
High features per dollar quotient.
Driver information center.
Steering wheel audio controls.
Automatic headlights and climate system.
More cup holders (6) than seats.
Power moonroof.
Exhaust note.

Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Dodge Avenger?
C-pillar styling leaves quite a big blind spot when backing up.
Sometimes the transmission hesitates to downshift when you need it (i.e. passing on a two lane road)... the Auto Stick feature helps with this.
While the rear seat is roomy overall, the middle passenger may not like the hump on the floor.
Rear fixed-position headrests may not suit everyone.
Trunk opening design causes water to drip into it.
I wish both front windows had the auto-down feature.
Buttons exist on the stereo for the hands free calling but my car doesn't actually have that feature.

2011 Dodge Avenger Review:
It may not look it on the outside but the 2011 Avenger is a major improvement from the 2010. The V6 has plenty of power and pulls like a V8. Like I said above, the somewhat hesitant transmission can delay power delivery but that's why they gave you Auto Stick. The motor also sounds nice and sporty. If I drive it lightly, I can get 30MPG or possibly a bit more.

The exterior besides the grille and tail lights hasn't really changed. I don't think that's a bad thing because I always liked the mini charger looks. I like the fact that it doesn't have a cookie cutter look. I never cease to get compliments on the styling.

The new interior is packed with features (see above) and quality... a big change from earlier Avengers. I have the Heat model, which in my opinion, has the best looking Avenger interior: Black with red seat inserts and red stitching. The instruments are easy to read and the lighting is bright and colorful. Front seat space is excellent and the driver's seat is 8-way power adjustable. Overall interior space is excellent... my 6ft4 friend had no problems getting comfortable in the back. See above for my issues with rear visibility and rear seat space.

People still put this car down but I recommend that you go for a test drive and find out for yourself. I recommend getting the V6 as a 1 or 2 MPG gain really doesn't warrant the 111HP sacrifice if you buy the 4-cyl. Also, I heard that motor is unrefined and underpowered. I am a first time Dodge buyer and am very happy with it. I would recommend this car to anyone looking for a midsize that doesn't want the same boring Accord or Camry that everyone else has.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 22, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Dodge Avenger?
I love the sporty look of my car - we've upgraded to 20" chrome wheels with some nice rubber, chrome handles, added a spoiler, painted it purple with a dodge signature rear stripe down the sides, tinted the windows etc.

Gas mileage is average.

I have the AWD R/T version it works fantastic in our Canadian winters - saved me a few times with the auto traction fix.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Dodge Avenger?
Cheap leather interior - cracks in the seat.

Brakes replaced first year.

Water runs in the trunk when opened.

Have had some issues with stalling in the spring when idling.

I have the remote start feature which I use in the winter only problem is it seems to cut operating controls to my radio/gps unit intermittently - Sirius shows it is playing a song but no sound comes out. Often loses my downloaded songs I have saved too.

2008 Dodge Avenger Review:
Overall I really enjoy driving my car - I like the power my 3.5L has, nice riding vehicle, handles the crappy roads here pretty good. Lots of room and have had no major issues. I like that it is sporty and with the AWD version I can enjoy it all year.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 18, 2010
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Dodge Avenger?
It is really a cute car. I used to have a true sports car, but I wanted a car that is not too fancy (expensive repairs) but is comfortable, big enough to carry the equipment I need for my job, but not too big so that it is easy to maneuver and park. Honestly I needed something I enjoy driving and like the way it looks, but not something that begs to be stolen or is too "precious" to be driven for my work.

I love this car! Good gas mileage, above average acceleration for a 4 cylinder, good size, and did I mention it is cute?

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Dodge Avenger?
I do not like the seat design-- it seems to be a new Dodge thing but I have had to add a support so that the headrest didn't hit my head at a weird spot.

I did get some options, but I should have gotten more to increase comfort.

Also, the wheels are a bit wimpy. I ended up replacing two wheels and rims on separate occasions within the first 6 months, but I probably had not adjusted from driving the Durango I had been driving as a primary vehicle for the two prior years.

2008 Dodge Avenger Review:
I have had my Avenger for two years and I have very few complaints. If I had it to do over again, the only thing I would change is to get more of the options. I have read some reviews where people complained of a lot of mechanical issues, but I drive mine for work and I really do NOT baby it, but I have had no problems thus far. When I first got it I had a hard time with the wheels (switching from a Durango) -- I ruined one rim, two tires, and bent two other rims that didn't have to be replaced within the first six months. I really use my car, but I keep up on the scheduled maintenance and everything works well. It is a good car that is practical for me to drive, and it is very cute! A lot of my co-workers would like one, and a few have also gotten one too!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 9, 2014

marsha
Performance:2
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2012 Dodge Avenger?
Gas mileage.

Cons: How would you improve your 2012 Dodge Avenger?
Car keeps cutting off while driving - would not recommend.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 27, 2014
Performance:1
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2012 Dodge Avenger?
Fuel efficient

Cons: How would you improve your 2012 Dodge Avenger?
I would get rid of it. The breaks have squealed since the day I bought it.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 18, 2013

E
Performance:1
Exterior:1
Interior:1
Overall:1
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Dodge Avenger?
Sporty

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Dodge Avenger?
Stalls and misses out a lot.
Knocking sounds coming from engine.
Engine light always on.

2008 Dodge Avenger Review:
Horrible pile of junk. Still owe on it and can't unload this thing.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 27, 2013

Carl Jacobsen
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Dodge Avenger?
It runs like a champ, very responsive and it looks great. It is really fun to drive. Very smooth; and no weird noises. Very maneuverable --- much easier to handle than my 1994 Dodge Intrepid which was my trade-in --- but it rides as nice on the highway as my Intrepid did.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Dodge Avenger?
It has noticeably weak power going up hills --- but it is a 4-cylinder after all. Oh, the sun visors suck --- really poorly designed. There are some blind spots but my Avenger came with these little bubble-like mirrors stuck on the regular side view mirrors which takes getting used to.

2009 Dodge Avenger Review:
I like it. Best purchase that I have made in years.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 7, 2013

nicole
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Dodge Avenger?
Handling is great.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Dodge Avenger?
Seats are uncleanable.
Tire sensor light stays on.
When it rains the trunk gets wet.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 15, 2013

parth
Performance:3
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Dodge Avenger?
Great looks.
There is nothing bad about this car, except gas economy.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Dodge Avenger?
Is it just me or everyone else too? I only get about 300 km on full tank.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 27, 2013

Kyle
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Dodge Avenger?
Looks great inside and out, has a roomy interior.
Good on gas mileage.
Handles well on highways or gravel roads.

Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Dodge Avenger?
Blind spot when backing up, hesitation when quickly accelerating.

2011 Dodge Avenger Review:
Love my car and enjoy driving it.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Dodge Avenger Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2013 Dodge Avenger?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Dodge Avenger? Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Dodge Avenger? 2013 Dodge Avenger Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2013 Dodge Model Lineup:
2013 Avenger
2013 Challenger
2013 Charger
2013 Dart
2013 Durango
2013 Grand Caravan
2013 Journey
2013 Viper
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2018 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2013 Dodge Avenger | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact