Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Chevrolet Traverse Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009

2013 Chevrolet Traverse

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sport Utility Vehicle
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 4
MPG: 16-17/23-24 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
3.6L V6 281HP
3.6L V6 288HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 2 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Best Pick ?Consumers rated 2013 Chevrolet Traverse in the top 1% of 2013 model year vehicles.
Rank:
100%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2013 Chevrolet Traverse in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2013 Chevrolet Traverse also consider:
Submitted Nov 25, 2013

TOMAHAWK
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Chevrolet Traverse?
Excellent smooth ride and lots of space.
Great family vehicle and the base model has plenty of extras.

Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Chevrolet Traverse?
Could use a little better mpg but fair for its size and AWD.
Seat headrest is a pain because it moves forward too easily and too often.

2013 Chevrolet Traverse Review:
After researching so many suvs we are very happy with the Traverse. Tows our boat easily also.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Mar 28, 2010
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Chevrolet Traverse?
I love the look of the vehicle.
It's got great gas mileage.
Very roomy.
The third row really helps.
The cost is inexpensive.
I also love the navigation system and the drop down television for the kids.
It has a lot more acceleration than my Tahoe did.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Chevrolet Traverse?
I don't care for the wood grain, it seems cheap.
The braking doesn't seem as tight as it should for a brand new vehicle.
Not a whole lot of traction on dry land.
I think assist steps should be standard, without it it seems to be harder to step into the vehicle.

2010 Chevrolet Traverse Review:
Initially I was looking to trade in my Tahoe for a newer model and looked at the Traverse.

It's a very classy looking vehicle, it rides really nice and the sound system is awesome.

It's very good on gas mileage which is a necessity these days.

The upgrade options are really good Nav system, dvd player, rear camera, 6 way electric driver seat, remote starter, Bose stereo system, and remote trunk release. The options are limitless.

I am glad I made the decision to buy this vehicle.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 2, 2011

connie carter
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Chevrolet Traverse?
Everything, except the floor mats.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Chevrolet Traverse?
Floor mats, they will not stay in place, poor design.
Also, black interior but floor mats do not match carpet.

2010 Chevrolet Traverse Review:
Review is good. It's just the items listed above.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 13, 2011

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Chevrolet Traverse?
Everything. Can't find anything wrong with it. Just love it.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 30, 2010
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Chevrolet Traverse?
This is a great looker.
Price is ok for what you do get.
The leg room in both front and back seats are just great.
The flow of the dash and the handiness of everything can't be better.
I have an AllWheel drive. It seems to hold the road quite well so far. I'll have to try the snow this winter.
The weather mats you can buy from your dealer makes a big difference in floor covering. Better than the carpet mats.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Chevrolet Traverse?
I have the All wheel drive model, and the gas mileage is very poor. I get Maybe 15 miles to a gallon. Much less than the window sticker stated.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 11, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Chevrolet Traverse?
It is a nice looking car.
Lot of room for my 3 kids.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Chevrolet Traverse?
Better efficiency on the gas. Millage is not what they say, especially in town.

2010 Chevrolet Traverse Review:
I do not regret buying that car but I keep inform of potential problem on the web. I had a problem with AC lately. The hose that bring the water out of the ac was clog.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 1, 2011
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Chevrolet Traverse?
I think this is one of the best driving Vehicles I have ever owned. It is solid, looks great, handles well and just feels good to be in. The leather interior makes all the difference in feel and class.

I am a big guy and the head and leg room is awesome!!

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Chevrolet Traverse?
More interior lighting when door opens, better description of all the gadgets in the manual.

Weather mats all around should be a must.

2010 Chevrolet Traverse Review:
This is truly an eye catching Vehicle. Love the sun roof and the light from the non opening one in the rear seat area.

Fold flat seats, make travelling with a lot of stuff very easy.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 21, 2010
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Chevrolet Traverse?
It's roomy, has a lot of power.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Chevrolet Traverse?
Fuel economy sucks.
Power steering pump makes a lot of noise.
Road noise through the body.
The information center is too small.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 8, 2009

Ken C
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Chevrolet Traverse?
The interior layout is great. In fact, that is my family's favorite feature. I am not sure why other reviewers think otherwise. They should give a specific reasons.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Chevrolet Traverse?
I wish the exterior is not as bulky.
The acceleration can be better.
Overall rigidity of the vehicle can be better. I started to hear some squeaks when I make hard turns.

2010 Chevrolet Traverse Review:
Chevy designers created a great crossover. We also looked at the Buick and GMC version, and Chevrolet had the most ideal utility/price ratio.

I highly recommend it.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 13, 2009

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Chevrolet Traverse?
Chevy designers did a GREAT job on the look of the car.
The engine is much more responsive then the Equinox.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Chevrolet Traverse?
I wish the designers spent little more attention to the inside. It doesn't look good, and the material seems cheap. I hope it lasts.
The handling can be more precise. It feels a bit mushy.

2010 Chevrolet Traverse Review:
Traverse is a looker! People are surprised when they see that this is a Chevy. From far, they thought it was a Lexus. You can imagine the surprise when I pulled up.

I wish they did a better job inside though. It still feels cheap, and even cheaper than the Chevy from the 1980s.

The engineers can also learn from the suspension and handling of Hondas. Why do they have to drive so mushy? Is it because they are trying to cut costs? Why can't they make a driver's car?


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews
Select Chevrolet Traverse Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2013 Chevrolet Traverse?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Chevrolet Traverse? Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Chevrolet Traverse? 2013 Chevrolet Traverse Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2013 Chevrolet Model Lineup:
2013 Avalanche
2013 Camaro
2013 Corvette
2013 Cruze
2013 Equinox
2013 Express
2013 Impala
2013 Malibu
2013 Silverado
2013 Silverado HD
2013 Sonic
2013 Spark
2013 Suburban
2013 Tahoe
2013 Traverse
2013 Volt
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2018 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2013 Chevrolet Traverse | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact