Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Chevrolet Suburban Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2013 Chevrolet Suburban

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sport Utility Vehicle
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 2
MPG: 10-15/15-21 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
5.3L V8 320HP
6.0L V8 352HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 1 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2013 Chevrolet Suburban in the top 41% of 2013 model year vehicles.
Rank:
59%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2013 Chevrolet Suburban in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2013 Chevrolet Suburban also consider:
Be the first to review 2013 Chevrolet Suburban!
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Jun 29, 2013
Performance:1
Exterior:1
Interior:1
Overall:1
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Chevrolet Suburban?
Color and room inside

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Chevrolet Suburban?
Burn it to the ground

2005 Chevrolet Suburban Review:
I will NEVER buy another Chevy Product as long as I live. The 05 Suburban with the FLEX Fuel System is by far the biggest piece of junk I have EVER bought. Chevy sells junk and will not stand behind the product. Stay away from this veh. Walk away


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 23, 2013

John
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chevrolet Suburban?
Great for all the kids.
Runs great.
Never had a problem since I got it in 2007.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 30, 2011

katlyn
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Chevrolet Suburban?
Great car, handles well and never gives up!

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Chevrolet Suburban?
Nothing that I can think of.

2005 Chevrolet Suburban Review:
Great car, but most importantly, American made!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 25, 2011

JACKIE
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:2
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Suburban?
THE SIZE AND THE RIDE.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Suburban?
PEELING ON THE STEERING WHEEL.
CHROME COVER PEELING ON THE DOOR HANDLES THAT CUT YOUR HAND.
DEFROST REAR HAD TO BE FIXED.
AUTOMATIC STARTER HAD TO BE FIXED AND OTHER LITTLE THINGS INSIDE THE TRUCK.
NOT VERY HAPPY WITH THIS TRUCK. I HAD ONE BEFORE, WAS VERY SATISFIED WITH IT.
THE NEW ONE COST 35000. PLUS NOT VERY HAPPY.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 20, 2010

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Suburban?
Love the interior and all the options!! Mine is the LTZ fully loaded.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Suburban?
My 2003 had much better gas mileage!! This really needs improved.

The navigation is a pain, the passenger can't even use it while I drive, have to pull over to enter a new address, should have some sort of sensor that will allow use when the passenger is there, they do it for the airbag!!

2007 Chevrolet Suburban Review:
I almost had a heart attack when I bought wipers, the cheapest was $20 each. Everything I buy for this is "special" and costs double. The battery is $140 and shot after 3 years, my hubby's 03 Silverado is only $80 and finally going out after 7 years!! My Suburban was a GM lease return and it needs upper and lower ball joints at 87k, this is $1,000 and tires are another $450!!

Would I buy another one? Probably. I love my Suburbans for my big family and cannot find another make that I like.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 20, 2010
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Suburban?
For starters I would improve the paint jobs. I was asked if it sits in the sun very much, well let me see...Not too many highways are shaded now are they??????? It does not even have 35000 miles yet either.

2007 Chevrolet Suburban Review:
Beginning not to like it very much.

Have had problems with all four door interior handles cutting hands & had to have them all replaced.

Then the steering wheel had all the plastic peeling off it.

Now the body side molding and the rails on top of the suburban are fading from sun damage. Just came home from taking it in to see what they will do to fix it and they don't seem real interested in getting this fixed. I have had 3 suburbans and have had problems with all 3 paint jobs.

Not going to be a 4th if they decide not to fix this problem. No wonder they had to have a government bailout.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 10, 2009

Guest
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Chevrolet Suburban?
Goes down the road like riding on a cloud.
Very comfortable and roomy.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Chevrolet Suburban?
Mine only gets 14 to 15 mpg of gas and would like it if it was more like 28 to 30.

2005 Chevrolet Suburban Review:
My suburban has auto ride which is a compressor that pumps up the rear suspension when it is loaded heavy. It will then ride level.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 18, 2009
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Chevrolet Suburban?
I like the overall car.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Chevrolet Suburban?
The seat recall is not as good in my 2004 suburban.
The dome light will not come on when you open the driver's side door if the car is unlocked. Works fine with the key fob.

2008 Chevrolet Suburban Review:
Backing up vision is very difficult. I don't like the way the keys work for seat recall.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 29, 2009

Sergio
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Suburban?
The Style of the Frond End and the interior.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Suburban?
I would Prefer the Headlamp to be removed (to replace Headlamp bulb) easy like the 2005 Models.

2007 Chevrolet Suburban Review:
It's smooth to drive, and the style is perfect.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 9, 2009

facebook user
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 1999 Chevrolet Suburban?
It is huge. Really, really huge. Ride is comfortable, and visibility is superb. But mostly, the reason for driving a Suburban is that you have a lot of stuff or a lot of people that you want to move around.

Cons: How would you improve your 1999 Chevrolet Suburban?
The cons are all a function of the size as well. Gas mileage isn't great, though it is not as terribly bad as the older Burbs were. Turning radius is big. Handling is what you expect from a three-ton monster with a high center of gravity. It is long and wide and won't fit many garages. But you can't fix those things without giving up the primary asset of this car, which is it's outrageous size.

1999 Chevrolet Suburban Review:
It is a fantastic car for long family roadtrips. We put four people and two big dogs in it, and there's still good space for luggage. Around town, it is not the easiest thing to park, and I was feeling the pain during the oil bubble. But there's nothing more fun than turning donuts in a snowy parking lot with the huge wheelbase.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Chevrolet Suburban Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2013 Chevrolet Suburban?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Chevrolet Suburban? Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Chevrolet Suburban? 2013 Chevrolet Suburban Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2013 Chevrolet Model Lineup:
2013 Avalanche
2013 Camaro
2013 Corvette
2013 Cruze
2013 Equinox
2013 Express
2013 Impala
2013 Malibu
2013 Silverado
2013 Silverado HD
2013 Sonic
2013 Spark
2013 Suburban
2013 Tahoe
2013 Traverse
2013 Volt
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2018 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2013 Chevrolet Suburban | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact