Log in
5.7 million people served. 1,542 users online. reviewLIFE Network
Select Chevrolet Silverado HD Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2013 Chevrolet Silverado HD

Vehicle Overview:
MSRP: $29,550 - $46,665
Invoice: $27,777 - $43,398
Vehicle Type: Pickup
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 2
MPG: N/A (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
6.0L V8 322HP
6.0L V8 360HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 1 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2013 Chevrolet Silverado HD in the top 50% of 2013 model year vehicles.
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2013 Chevrolet Silverado HD in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2013 Chevrolet Silverado HD also consider:
Be the first to review 2013 Chevrolet Silverado HD!
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Aug 8, 2013
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Chevrolet Silverado HD?
It pulls anything. 6liter 6speed pulls better than my diesel manual trans

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Chevrolet Silverado HD?
Vibration at highway speeds. 6 speed trans has an awkward shift needs time too choose a gear and then takes off like a rocket after it shifts down 2 or 3 gears

2008 Chevrolet Silverado HD Review:
I love the truck but the shifting is uncomfortable and mpg could be better


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 26, 2013
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Silverado HD?
My Silverados power is unmatched, I have been able too put 4000# of rock in the bed,tow a trailer with a 15000# bobcat on it and still have power too move through traffic without worrying about causing traffic jams. The gas mileage is poor it is only 10.2 miles per gallon. But that is not why I bought it. The 4W/D is excellent also, it rides great too.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Silverado HD?
The gas mileage is not good but people do not buy 2500 HD for gas mileage.
The only other thing I do not like is I have to go to the Dealer to get windshield wipers.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 8, 2009

C Brown
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Chevrolet Silverado HD?
Chevy does know how to build a heavy duty truck. And Silverado HD truly is the workman's truck. I am yet to be disappointed with all the construction jobs that I had to do with this truck.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Chevrolet Silverado HD?
Interior can always improve, but no one is complaining. This is a working truck!

2010 Chevrolet Silverado HD Review:
I have not yet seen the new Ford's heavy duty truck, but this version of Silverado HD kick's current version of Ford's butt!

I am not particularly loyal to Ford or Chevy, so I will take a look at Ford's when I'm buying my next one. But so far, I am happy with my Chevy.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 31, 2009
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Silverado HD?
Rugged yet smooth ride.
Interior leather.
Allison tranny.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Silverado HD?
Trailer brake as standard with tow package.
Boost gauge and EGT gauge with tow package.

2007 Chevrolet Silverado HD Review:
My Silverado is the 3500 single tire, Duramax. I bought it to tow my 13000 pound fifth wheel, which will be more than enough. It is more than enough truck. My last truck was a 2500 Dodge Cummmins, sold with 206k miles and many to go. This truck rides better than the Dodge, which I loved dearly. I bought mainly for the drive line, but love the rest as well.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 19, 2009
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Chevrolet Silverado HD?
Everything!!!!!!!!!!!

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Chevrolet Silverado HD?
Not a thing

2008 Chevrolet Silverado HD Review:
I love my truck inside and out! It does great on the higway or in town and I can tow anything. I would recommend this truck to anyone!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 29, 2008
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chevrolet Silverado HD?
HEAVY DUTY EXPECTATIONS, WITH HEAVY DUTY RESULTS.
SUSPENSION, ENGINE, AND EXTERIOR HAVE "HD" QUALITIES.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chevrolet Silverado HD?
1-INTERIOR SEAT HEADREST- MORE ADJUSTMENTS (ACTIVE HEADREST) AND CLOSER TO BACK OF HEAD.

2-REAR CREW CAB INTERIOR HEADLINER HAND GRIPS TO BE FLUSH MOUNTED (ADJUSTABLE) AND EASIER TO HANG A REAR BAR TO HANG A CROSS BAR TO HANG CLOTHING BETTER, I TRAVEL ALOT AND EXISTING GRIPS ARE TO CLOSE TO SEAT AND CLOTHING BAR NOT FEASIBLE.

3-HIGHER MOUNTED DOOR INNER TRIM PANEL POCKETS THAT ARE DRIVER FRIENDLY, THEY ARE TOO LOW, AND TO HAVE REAR DOOR INNER TRIM POCKETS.

4-IN ORDER TO ADJUST THE BACKREST OF THE SEAT WHILE DRIVING, THE INNER DOOR TRIM PANEL IS TOO CLOSE TO THE ADJUSTMENT LEVER AND MY HAND JAMS UP AND IS DIFFICULT TO REACH LEVER.

5-THE CENTER CONSOLE NEEDS TO MORE FREINDLY AND TO BE ADJUSTIBLE AS THE SEAT BACKRESTS.

2006 Chevrolet Silverado HD Review:
OVERALL, I HAVE A 1500HD AND IT IS EVERYTHING I NEED IN A "HD" TRUCK.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 16, 2007
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Chevrolet Silverado HD?
Love the comfort.
The look is great.
Handling is wonderful

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Chevrolet Silverado HD?
Gas milage

2008 Chevrolet Silverado HD Review:
Tows great. On a long ride the room and comfort is an upgrade from my 06'.A true work horse but with great comfort.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 19, 2007
Performance:5
Exterior:3
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Silverado HD?
Towing performance of my 30' travel trailer was excellent!! The Dura Max + the Allson 6 spd tranny is engineering at its best !! I'm 6'2" and the ride on long trips produced "No Butt-Rot" as opposed to my former vehicle 95' suburban..as for the exterior,splotches of "orange peel" was a bit of a dissapointment. but overall I LUV THIS TRUCK !!

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Silverado HD?
again improve the exterior paint finish.

2007 Chevrolet Silverado HD Review:
Four mos. after purchasing my 2007 Dura Max, I received a letter from GM offering extended warranty. Unfortunately I already purchased a extended warranty from the local Chevy dealership. The warranty is from a independent insurance firm, not GM. GM should make every effort to offer thier warranty to customer at time of purchase said vehicles. I know GM will not fold, but can I say the same about my extended warranty ??


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 8, 2007

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Silverado HD?
REVIEW #2 NEEDS TO BUY A ford


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 1, 2007

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Silverado HD?
power performance looks

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Silverado HD?
nuthin


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Chevrolet Silverado HD Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2013 Chevrolet Silverado HD?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Chevrolet Silverado HD? Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Chevrolet Silverado HD? 2013 Chevrolet Silverado HD Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2013 Chevrolet Model Lineup:
2013 Avalanche
2013 Camaro
2013 Corvette
2013 Cruze
2013 Equinox
2013 Express
2013 Impala
2013 Malibu
2013 Silverado
2013 Silverado HD
2013 Sonic
2013 Spark
2013 Suburban
2013 Tahoe
2013 Traverse
2013 Volt
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

If you have questions or comments, please contact us here.

©2006-2014 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2013 Chevrolet Silverado HD | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Advertise