Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Chevrolet Corvette Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2013 Chevrolet Corvette

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sporty Car
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 2
MPG: 14-16/21-26 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
6.2L V8 430HP
6.2L V8 638HP
7.0L V8 505HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 4 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Best Pick ?Consumers rated 2013 Chevrolet Corvette in the top 1% of 2013 model year vehicles.
Rank:
99%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2013 Chevrolet Corvette in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2013 Chevrolet Corvette also consider:
Submitted Feb 11, 2014

Floyd Leitold
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Chevrolet Corvette?
Acceleration, handling, braking, and appearance.

Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Chevrolet Corvette?
More insulation under center console and more leather within the interior.

2013 Chevrolet Corvette Review:
An awesome car that everyone should own!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 28, 2013

stan davidson
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Chevrolet Corvette?
The power and handling.

Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Chevrolet Corvette?
Needs a better navigation system and insulation under the Console it transmits heat.

2013 Chevrolet Corvette Review:
I love the car and I traded a 2004 C-5 that I had almost 9 years. this is a much improved Corvette and I had great success with my C-5 and expect the same from the C6.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Aug 31, 2009
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Chevrolet Corvette?
Very fast! Very quick! Rides nice and looks great. I like to drive it so much it is hard to stop driving the damn thing.
The seats fit me perfectly.
The 6 speed manual is a pure joy to shift. I currently own 6 cars and this is by far the most fun to drive and the most comfortable.
It seems to go faster as I listen to 60's music on xm.
The key less ignition is a great idea.
Love the "heads up display".
The dual mode exhaust makes one sweet sound.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Chevrolet Corvette?
I would remove the rev limiter (factory set at 6500).
I would remove the first to fourth shift over ride.
I suggest making the gas tank a little larger. It is 18 gallons and I would like 20 to 22 gallons.
The push button door release on the door panel is a pain.

2008 Chevrolet Corvette Review:
I currently have 9 late model cars and have had over 50 cars. The 2008 Corvette is the sweetest of them all. I have had several Corvettes and this car has the best ride, and looks hot and sexy even if it is parked. This is the best car for the money. If we had more sun shinny 75 degree days in Ohio and I would make it my daily driver. If you are a car guy you need this car. Make sure you get the dual mode exhaust, 6 speed manual, up grade sound system and the mid level seats.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 14, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chevrolet Corvette?
The engine power for a normally aspirated 6L is absolutely amazing.

The fit, form and finish exterior wise, is outstanding and appealing.

The color of my vette (Monterrey Red) is gorgeous.

Road noise is less than I expected, particularly with the large low profile run flat tires.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chevrolet Corvette?
The interior appointments can stand some improvements. Do not use the cup holders to store small change, because the coins will jam the sliding door.

My biggest disappointment was the failure of two bearings in the drive shaft which happened with less than 10k miles on the odometer. I had complains about the noise twice in the first year of ownership. The corrective measures was replacement of the lubricant in the differential. When the noisy driveline got unbearable the failed bearings were discovered and replaced under warranty. However I had to pay for the labor, about $550.00, as the car was 10 months over the warranty period. My position is I shouldn't have had to pay for anything. Otherwise I love my Corvette.

2006 Chevrolet Corvette Review:
The Corvette is a real attention getter and a joy to drive.

Its performance is unmatched by most other sports cars on the road today.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 21, 2014
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Corvette?
Looks, Handling, very good mpg for sport car.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Corvette?
Front end low. Tendancy to drag on steep driveways and speedbumps.

2007 Chevrolet Corvette Review:
Great Car. Great value for the price. Got mine this last month with only 18k miles on it. It's a keeper.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 3, 2013

hugh mackenzie
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Chevrolet Corvette?
Everything


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 20, 2012

Steve
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Chevrolet Corvette?
It looks great and handles great. Mine has a tendency to jump a little sideways when you're standing on it and it shifts to second - a little unnerving for a 60 year old like me, but it'll sure get your heart pumping.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Chevrolet Corvette?
Fix that damn air dampner in the lower front - it scrapes and I'm careful {-(
Make those seats a little more padded - once again I'm a little old, but still?

2005 Chevrolet Corvette Review:
How can anyone with a heartbeat not rate the heartbeat of America the best car on the road? How it makes you feel when you walk up to it. When you are just riding down the road, being thankful you're an American driving an american made automobile. God Bless America and God has blessed Corvette.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 16, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Corvette?
I just bought a 2007 Corvette 6 speed auto with paddles, it is in mint condition with a 6.0 V8, 400hp.

I drove it once and bought it, looks of the car are fantastic. It is fast, peeks at 186mph, that is fast enough.

The inside has everything you need, plus a halligram that shows your speed. Its DIC checks your tire pressure, oil, transmission etc.,

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Corvette?
One thing can be improved is to make the front end a little higher, I enter driveways an a angle and speed bumps very slowly. Other then that it is a perfect sports car.

2007 Chevrolet Corvette Review:
The 2007 gets an A from me - fast and beautiful.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 5, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Chevrolet Corvette?
Great power and comfort, love my exhaust sounds hard!
Z51 package handles like on rails..Well>>just love it!

Convertible really makes my bald head red..lol

I've never left that kind of strip of rubber on any car before.

My Mustang had the power, my Porsche had the handling but this puppy has it all!! Plus the comfort and great sound system! One happy cat on this side!

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Chevrolet Corvette?
As I read in a previous note, closing the back latch could use something "logo??" so not to make finger prints on the latch........That's is a really lame comment eh??

2008 Chevrolet Corvette Review:
Keep doing what your doing!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 12, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chevrolet Corvette?
Great style and performance.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chevrolet Corvette?
Improve interior.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews
Select Chevrolet Corvette Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2013 Chevrolet Corvette?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Chevrolet Corvette? Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Chevrolet Corvette? 2013 Chevrolet Corvette Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2013 Chevrolet Model Lineup:
2013 Avalanche
2013 Camaro
2013 Corvette
2013 Cruze
2013 Equinox
2013 Express
2013 Impala
2013 Malibu
2013 Silverado
2013 Silverado HD
2013 Sonic
2013 Spark
2013 Suburban
2013 Tahoe
2013 Traverse
2013 Volt
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2018 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2013 Chevrolet Corvette | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact