Log in
5.7 million people served. 3,401 users online. reviewLIFE Network
Select Cadillac CTS Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2013 Cadillac CTS

Vehicle Overview:
MSRP: $38,905 - $63,215
Invoice: $36,765 - $59,106
Vehicle Type: Luxury Car
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 6
MPG: 14-18/19-27 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
3.0L V6 270HP
3.6L V6 318HP
6.2L V8 556HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 1 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2013 Cadillac CTS in the top 50% of 2013 model year vehicles.
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2013 Cadillac CTS in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2013 Cadillac CTS also consider:
Be the first to review 2013 Cadillac CTS!
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Apr 28, 2012
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Cadillac CTS?
Styling.
Fit and finish.
Performance and comfort.
Technology features.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Cadillac CTS?
Two areas for improvement:

1. Make the front seats more supportive. This is the weak point of this car as I have sat in better seats in the Ford Taurus. Cadillac should not have skimped there.

2. Audio system does not support iPhone link so I can't play my iTunes songs on my car stereo. Major letdown.

2009 Cadillac CTS Review:
Very attractive styling and strong performance. Fit and finish are very good. Technology features such as the 40 GB hard drive is very nice along with bluetooth link and radio silencing when receiving a call. Keyless entry works well.

I have the 4WD option luxury model. 4WD works good although I do notice the impact of the added weight on performance.... but it is a small sacrifice. Brakes and steering are good with no brake fade and sharp steering.

Styling is distinctive and stands out from most other cars on the road. Cadillac isn't afraid to be bold and that is one reason why I drive them.

Road noise is minimal. Overall this is a solid luxury car with a more attractive interior than BMW or Mercedes. This is my second Cadillac CTS and I probably will own Cadillacs for the foreseeable future so long as they continue to put out a solid distinctive automobile.

The car has been very reliable with no problems to date. I have no desire to trade this for another vehicle.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 4, 2011
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Cadillac CTS?
Handling is excellent for such a large, comfortable vehicle.
Highway road feel is excellent, up to speeds above 100mph.
Solid luxury feel with sporty handling and ride-don't feel like car is floating, but isn't a rough rider, either.
Seats are extremely comfortable.
Auto HVAC works perfectly and rarely needs adjusting.
Overall build quality is very good.
Good fit for tall drivers.
Emergency handling is impressive for such a heavy car.
New units price out close to higher-rated Euro competition.
Used car value is amazing and far better than anything on the market.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Cadillac CTS?
Passenger front seat back jerks during heavy braking and can't be fixed by dealer.
City gas mileage is very bad (10 mpg).
Several squeaks and annoying rattles that dealer doesn't know how, or want, to deal with.
No stability control on base model. (What were they thinking?)
No turn signal lamps on side view mirrors.
Auto-dimming rear view mirror takes too long to dim.
High deck makes backing up difficult-needs backup camera or sensors.
Road noise at high speeds.

2007 Cadillac CTS Review:
Purchased a 2007 CTS base model with 39K miles for $15K last October. Amazing value for the money and has restored my faith in American cars. This being said after owning a total of 16 cars over 25 years, including Mercedes, BMW, Honda, Toyota, Volkswagen and Volvo.

If you are looking for the best performing and handling car you can buy, get a BMW. If you are looking for the quietest, best luxury car, get Lexus. However, if you want the best crossover of the two, the CTS is a great choice. Like this car enough to buy another new, or newer, one next go around.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 10, 2007
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Cadillac CTS?
Absolutely everything. From the very tip of the new front end with the enlarged Cadillac logo on the grill to the stylish light tubes at the rear of the vehicle it is truly an impressive automobile. The interior is richly appointed and the toggle switches, buttons and levers are firm. The seating is very comfortable in both front and rear and all controls are very reachable. The neutral colored interior with the accent lighting and wood trim is beautiful to say the least. The power plant is every bit as responsive as the Northstar on my previous car and the Onstar with Navigation is fantastic. I find no need for the optional navigation system and what's more, this feature will assure that this time I continue to renew my OnStar service.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Cadillac CTS?
My only disappointment is the personalization memory feature. It does not allow you to program your most comfortable exit setting like my previous DHS did. This was a bit of a disappoinment for me as I am a good size man and entering and exiting the vehicle could stand to be a bit more comfortable.

2008 Cadillac CTS Review:
Overall, I still give the car a "5". I do strongly reccomend the remote start for a comfortable cabin on those very hot and cold days. The keyless access if great too. No more wondering whether or not I locked the car. There are many cars out there that cost less but you do get what you pay for and I have found that once a Cadillac owner, always a Cadillac owner. Hats off to the designers, engineers, especially for that Hydra-Matic transmission, and all those who assembled the parts, the car and got it to the dealer. You all can be proud!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 4, 2014

Ryan
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Cadillac CTS?
I love the ride! I fell in love with this car as soon as I drove it. I have no regrets buying it. It's sporty yet comfortable. It feels like it was made for me.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Cadillac CTS?
Better gas mileage. I wish it was AWD for driving in the cold snowy Canadian Mountains but it does handle quite well with decent winter tires. I was quite surprised.

2006 Cadillac CTS Review:
Excellent car.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 1, 2013

Nancy Kuchinsky
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Cadillac CTS?
The styling is great. I feel the 2006 has kept its style through the current years of Cadillac's new styling. The new grills they put on their cars left a lot to be desired. The '06 looks great - especially all cleaning up and moving on down the highway.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Cadillac CTS?
We bought our '06 brand new and it now has 64,000 miles. They put 1 power seat in the car for the driver and a manual control seat for the front passenger - really! And if you sit in the back seat there is absolutely no leg room. As I get older I have an extremely difficult time getting in and out of the car with my legs. I am bent up like a pretzel.

2006 Cadillac CTS Review:
We are currently having a problem with disappearing oil in our car. A few months ago, when my husband took the car in for routine service, the oil was down 2 quarts. There are no indicator lights to let the driver know the oil is going down. We had paid for "On Star" since we bought the car - They have feed us monthly a report that - all systems are fine. I contacted Cadillace and OnStar to find out about the oil situation. They both told me that on the 2006 there are no warning devices to inform the driver of a problem. Really, we paid $40,000. for this car brand new. We could have burned up the engine. Cadillac has extended the warranty on our engine because I was so upset. I am anxious to know if any other 2006 CTS owners have problems with their Caddie using oil. This only started 6 months ago with our car.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 30, 2013

Jim
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Cadillac CTS?
It still looks great, holds up extremely well.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Cadillac CTS?
Is not the cushy ride on the bumps like the older devilles and fleetwoods.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 12, 2012

AudiK
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Cadillac CTS?
The look.
The style.
The luxury that Cadillac is known for is back!

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Cadillac CTS?
Squeaks....the bucket seats squeak.
Had to have the back panel replaced.

2009 Cadillac CTS Review:
I love my Caddy ~ BEST CAR I'VE EVER OWNED!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 6, 2012

Wally
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Cadillac CTS?
I love everything about this car. 5 years old when bought! Amazing! Beats a Honda everyday!
I get 32 highway avg and will upgrade again to a newer in 3 more years!
Amazing!!

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Cadillac CTS?
Wish it had AUX port. CD players are outdated for me.. I'm 25 and Iphone is how I listen to music.

2005 Cadillac CTS Review:
Great Car for the money and I think it's the best in its class!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 6, 2012

Romans5
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Cadillac CTS?
I've owned my 2.8 liter for 2 yrs and I still love this car!

Great handling, performance, styling you name it! Mine is Diamond White in color and it's so eye catchy after a nice hand wash!

The Tip Tronic manual transmission is a lot of fun to drive too! :)

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Cadillac CTS?
I'm from Toronto Canada, so driving it in snow can be a little tricky, but if you take it easy you'll be just fine!

2006 Cadillac CTS Review:
Excellent car and I recommend it to anyone!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 17, 2011

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Cadillac CTS?
Great body style; car is a pleasure to drive!
Price was great and I got a factory extended protection package from Cadillac up to 100000 miles.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Cadillac CTS?
I would bring back the "blue chip" color option, if I were GM.

2008 Cadillac CTS Review:
Great road car with finesse.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Cadillac CTS Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2013 Cadillac CTS?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Cadillac CTS? Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Cadillac CTS? 2013 Cadillac CTS Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2013 Cadillac Model Lineup:
2013 ATS
2013 CTS
2013 Escalade
2013 Escalade EXT
2013 SRX
2013 XTS
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

If you have questions or comments, please contact us here.

©2006-2014 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2013 Cadillac CTS | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Advertise