Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Buick Enclave Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008

2013 Buick Enclave

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sport Utility Vehicle
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 6
MPG: 16-17/22-24 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
3.6L V6 288HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 3 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2013 Buick Enclave in the top 25% of 2013 model year vehicles.
Rank:
75%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2013 Buick Enclave in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2013 Buick Enclave also consider:
Submitted Apr 25, 2013
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Buick Enclave?
Comfort ride and roomy interior, the grandchildren have nicked name her the bus.
Very well appointed, just enough changes to the exterior and interior styling from my 2008 Enclave to convince me to trade in the old for the 2013.
Love this vehicle.

Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Buick Enclave?
Better fuel mileage, but not bad for the size of vehicle.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Oct 21, 2009

Rob
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Buick Enclave?
The most comfortable seats ever and the power lumbar is amazing for my bad back.
Very quiet, you can have a conversation practically whispering at highway speeds.
Excellent Bose sound system, especially with an iPod.
Excellent road visibility.
Super AWD in New England winter conditions.
Lots of cargo room.
Car performance information display very useful (tire pressure, oil status, mileage remaining before empty tank, etc.).
Surprisingly good and way above average MPG for an almost 5,000 lb. SUV.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Buick Enclave?
The constantly downshifting transmission when going up the slightest hill is annoying and the only flaw the Buick engineers let slip through the cracks.
The door arm rests are small and the backup camera display is tough to see with direct sunlight on the screen.
The engine has torque, so if Buick can reprogram the transmission to be less sensitive to downshifting, my Enclave would be a car with nothing but a couple of picayune shortcomings. And the fuel economy would undoubtedly be even better!

2008 Buick Enclave Review:
My 2008 Enclave is the most comfortable car I have ever ridden in, bar none. The transmission downshifting issue aside, this could be the best car GM has ever made.

Its good MPG was the best surprise of all. I was expecting close to the EPA estimate of 16/22. I do not drive with a lead foot and I typically get 17 to 18 in local driving, but on the highway 25 mpg is consistently achieved.

However, I find that cruise control drops this to 22 highway in hilly terrain due to the downshifting issue. An outstanding car.

Too bad it took GM until 2008 to build a world class automobile.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 22, 2012

linda
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Buick Enclave?
Quiet.
GOOD ON GAS.
Handles well.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Buick Enclave?
Power steering issues should be corrected by a recall due to problem being caused by a design flaw.

2008 Buick Enclave Review:
GM got it right, will buy a redesigned 2014.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 28, 2011
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Buick Enclave?
I love the looks, color, and the 19" wheels in shiny chrome. Love the sunroof and moon roof. I love all of the features, all leather interior, all power, quiet ride and how it sits up higher than the average car. The 3rd row seating is great for separating the children when needed. This car also has lots of cup holders and all in convenient areas. This is an awesome vehicle.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Buick Enclave?
Change the transmission to something that does not shift so much. It almost feels as though the vehicle hesitates when trying to get in and out of traffic.

2008 Buick Enclave Review:
Overall, it is a wonderful vehicle to own! Way to go, Buick!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 16, 2011

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Buick Enclave?
All the amenities to customize the car that fits you best and the option to customize the settings inside car too. It really is a car made for you!

Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Buick Enclave?
The plastic covers in back of second row that covers latch breaks off. It's cosmetic and you can't put it on when you are using the latch but it broke off.

2011 Buick Enclave Review:
My enclave is loaded, navigation, entertainment, hit the road. It's perfect for my family. The extra room with a full 3rd row and coach seats in second row give my 3 boys ages 2-8 years old space.. no elbowing and entertainment too! Plus, it's not the size of a suburban and in no way looks like a minivan. LOVE my vehicle!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 17, 2011

ZGF
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Buick Enclave?
I love my Enclave.
Fun to drive.
Quiet.
Powerful.
Roomy.
Perfect choice for family.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Buick Enclave?
Nothing to improve.

2008 Buick Enclave Review:
I give 5 stars to this suv.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 17, 2011

George560
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Buick Enclave?
I like every thing. I can't find any thing bad. Amazing car for family - very quiet and powerful.

Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Buick Enclave?
The driver seat should go higher for short people.

2011 Buick Enclave Review:
I recommend it for families.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 24, 2011

joyce jones
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Buick Enclave?
Love the quiet drive.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Buick Enclave?
Does not do good on ice up hills.

2008 Buick Enclave Review:
I love the Enclave, but just got stuck trying to go up hill on ice. Wish it was all wheel drive.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 4, 2009
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Buick Enclave?
I love everything!

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Buick Enclave?
Arm rests on doors.

2008 Buick Enclave Review:
I love it!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 27, 2009

Cheryl Goetz
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Buick Enclave?
Ride Handling.
Best looking suv on the planet.
Very comfortable and stylish.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Buick Enclave?
Make it a little lighter to get even better gas mileage.

2010 Buick Enclave Review:
I tell everyone I see that can afford one to grab one asap. This is a special vehicle.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews
Select Buick Enclave Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2013 Buick Enclave?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Buick Enclave? Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Buick Enclave? 2013 Buick Enclave Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2013 Buick Model Lineup:
2013 Enclave
2013 Encore
2013 LaCrosse
2013 Regal
2013 Verano
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2018 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2013 Buick Enclave | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact