Log in
5.7 million people served. 4,800 users online. reviewLIFE Network
Select Volvo XC70 Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006

2012 Volvo XC70

Vehicle Overview:
MSRP: $32,550 - $43,150
Invoice: NA - NA
Vehicle Type: Luxury Car
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 8
MPG: 17-18/22-25 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
3.2L I6 240HP
3.0L I6 300HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 4 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2012 Volvo XC70 in the top 50% of 2012 model year vehicles.
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2012 Volvo XC70 in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2012 Volvo XC70 also consider:
Be the first to review 2012 Volvo XC70!
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Aug 7, 2013

B garvin
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Volvo XC70?
Seats.
Stereo.
Moon roof.
Paint color and seat two tone brown leather.
Sorry I use to swear by Volvo now I swear at them.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Volvo XC70?
Computer problems.
Drivers seat module needs replacing, as does the module under master cylinder $2g's+ only dealer can do programing.
Both passenger side coil springs exploded 3 weeks apart.
Radio controls don't work anymore.
Hard on tires and Brakes.
Head lights keep blowing. I suspect too thin of a gage of wire on the harness.
Alternator replaced.
Rims build up with snow and mud causing vibrations not a good design. Wheel vibration constant, too.
Noise levels bad.
Center arm rest poor design pop out cup holder needs replacing.
p.v.c valve noisy so I'm told I think its the #2 cylinder rings are broken as power loss got worst as noise got louder since new, this engine does not compare with their old 4 cylinders.
Lumbar support stopped working in 08.
Dash light has not worked since mid 08 I can't read the mileage etc.
Trim joiner on center dash top by window popped off 09.
Transmission clunks between 1st and second dealer said the top of the transmission has a crack since new and Volvo will not cover it. So much for Q.C.and a company that stands behind what they build.

2006 Volvo XC70 Review:
I have owned a Volvo since 1976. I will say it was the best car I had ever owned other then the cancer in the body and unreal in the wheel wells. I blew the engine in my 1994 850 I had same problem with the ticking and it was the #2 cylinder. I also spent over $70 grand on it in repairs by 1999 twice the price of the car when new. The quality has gone down every year and I will not buy another Volvo. This in my opinion was by design when Volvo canceled the no mileage limit and 5 yr warranty quality went out the window. I say bring back the 240's "Made in Sweden" hold a tenth tolerance and build it to last and I'll consider buying Volvo again until then, a B.M.W.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 3, 2010

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Volvo XC70?
This is a comfortable, luxurious, solid car.
It is roomy but not obscenely large.
The sound system is terrific.
It is exceptional in poor driving conditions.
I have 50,000 miles on my 2008 and have not had a single repair issue.

I am 50 years old and have owned Cadillacs, Lincolns, Chryslers, etc. and without hesitation I can endorse this as the best car I have owned.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 19, 2009
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Volvo XC70?
The seats are one of the best you can get.
All round comfort is good.
Drives well in all conditions.
Trunk room is bigger than most SUVs.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Volvo XC70?
Bluetooth.
Tinted windows.

2006 Volvo XC70 Review:
Dealer did a great job in explaining all parts and features of the car, spent two hours on and off highway and county roads. No hard sell.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 25, 2009
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Volvo XC70?
Engineering that actually responds to your every demand in real world scenarios. Ice and wet roads are no problem for this vehicle.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Volvo XC70?
Bluetooth technology would be nice...

2006 Volvo XC70 Review:
Shifts and responds like no other family size wagon out there, domestic or import. The Volvo XC70 responds to many different driving conditions. Overall great family vehicle that can handle the kids and the adults alike.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 6, 2008

Guest
Performance:3
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Volvo XC70?
Styling
Interior
Wide track

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Volvo XC70?
Diesel
Diesel
Diesel

2008 Volvo XC70 Review:
Harsh, noisy suspension
Poor gas mileage
Auto trans hunts between gears
Low entry(Keep hitting my head)
Poor finish (Better in my old 2002 xc)
Slower accel than in the 5 cylinder turbo


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 27, 2008

Guest
Performance:3
Exterior:2
Interior:5
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Volvo XC70?
Safety features, less cladding than past XC70, sleek control panel

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Volvo XC70?
Dump white surrounds to fog lights in front bumper and signals in read bumpers. Ugliest feature of any 2008 car.

2008 Volvo XC70 Review:
Improved in many ways fr pre4vious model, but wagon needs more passing power. Mileage already is below what Volvo buyers want. Big thanks to Volvo, though, for option of regular gas vs premium. Savings on gas will add up! When will Volvo make a turbo version? (Yes, it will get poorer mileage, I realize....) Aftermarket should offer blackout kits for those UGLY white surrounds in front and rear bumpers Once you notice them, they dominate most views of XC70. In spite of this glaring ugly feature, these wagons sould sell well for all but those wanting more power for passing.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 15, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Volvo XC70?
saftey, stablity, child seat, 3rd row overall from the ventalation to the leg room and exterior look

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Volvo XC70?
itegrate bluetooth technology on the steering wheel.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 8, 2007
Performance:3
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Volvo XC70?
Safety features

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Volvo XC70?
More horsepower, 208 is not enough especially with air on. Better radio, can't see readout when sun hits the car.

2007 Volvo XC70 Review:
It is a good car for family and for transporting items. There are some minor quirks but overall it is a decent vehicle.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 5, 2007
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Volvo XC70?
It's just like my 04.
Exactally the same

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Volvo XC70?
By not making it shrink
as the 08's seem to have done>>Too Late Now!

2007 Volvo XC70 Review:
Like the style, size.For a wagon , it is just about perfect.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 6, 2007

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Volvo XC70?
This is by far the best car I have ever had. It handles beautifully. It is powerful but nimble at the same time. The comfort level is great. I am going to have this car for many many years.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Volvo XC70?
put in a 5 cd player.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Volvo XC70 Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2012 Volvo XC70?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2012 Volvo XC70? Cons: How would you improve your 2012 Volvo XC70? 2012 Volvo XC70 Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2012 Volvo Model Lineup:
2012 C30
2012 C70
2012 S60
2012 S80
2012 XC60
2012 XC70
2012 XC90
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

If you have questions or comments, please contact us here.

©2006-2014 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2012 Volvo XC70 | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Advertise