Log in
5.7 million people served. 2,919 users online. reviewLIFE Network
Select Volvo S80 Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2012 Volvo S80

Vehicle Overview:
MSRP: $37,550 - $45,000
Invoice: NA - NA
Vehicle Type: Luxury Car
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 6
MPG: 16-18/24-27 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
3.2L I6 240HP
3.0L I6 300HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 3 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2012 Volvo S80 in the top 50% of 2012 model year vehicles.
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2012 Volvo S80 in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2012 Volvo S80 also consider:
Be the first to review 2012 Volvo S80!
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Mar 14, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Volvo S80?
I own the V8 AWD.

Recently on a long distance trip I averaged 26.6 mpg @68 mph average speed. Needless to say, I was pleasantly surprised. In town, it ekes out 16 mpg.

I like the power this car has, no hesitation when you need it.

The engine is smooth and quiet although when it starts it has a nice roar to it.

The interior is quality and the seats are comfortable especially with the built in massage.

The 650W entertainment unit is well balanced.

Being a Volvo, it is a two ton tank so I feel very safe driving it.

The adaptive cruise control is handy. Recently in a heavy fog, I did not see the car in front but the ACC did; that is peace of mind.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Volvo S80?
Although the car is big, the back seat leg room has a bit to be desired.

Possibly improve the mileage a bit as cars of similar size manage a bit better mileage.

2010 Volvo S80 Review:
After looking at the competition, take a look at this particular model. You will be surprised with all the extra amenities this car has to offer at a very decent price.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 22, 2014
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Volvo S80?
Safe and comfortable, excellent handling, good acceleration even without V8, in Canada's winter I don't feel match difference driving on snow or on dry road, handles very well. Well worth money spend.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Volvo S80?
I own S80 2010 for about 6 mounts and I don't know how reliable this car is yet (repairs and break down). I would appreciate if some owners will share their experience with this particular model. Other then that I love this car , best I ever own.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 25, 2013

Marcel
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Volvo S80?
V8 Thrust is great nice interior especially with executive package.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Volvo S80?
Suspension a bit jiggly.

2010 Volvo S80 Review:
My 2010 S80 V8 is one of the most comfortable long distance cruisers I've driven. I don't fidget around in my seat when driving as I have in other cars especially with the massage feature.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 9, 2012

MPerry1935
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Volvo S80?
Great comfortable car...after driving a 1993 Volvo 940 wagon for about 17 years the comfort of this sedan is a welcome change.

Love all the standard equipment on this car and especially the BLIS system. I have an inordinate fear of not seeing vehicles in blind spots on either sides of the car and this makes a huge difference.

I also love the free maintenance package included with this car. Service is the main reason that my husband and I stick with VOLVO. It is the best.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Volvo S80?
Do something about the poor rear window defrost capabilities. After the great visibility of the old wagon, I don't feel as safe in bad weather with this vehicle. The only solution is to turn on the windshield defroster/defogger along with the rear window heated defroster. For this to be effective on the rear window, the car temp must be turned to "Hi" as well as fan speed. This is too hot to tolerate for very long and not a satisfactory permanent solution. Other cars with slanted rear windows do not seem to have this problem.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 10, 2012

GUEST
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Volvo S80?
I like the design, the responsive engine, and the extremely comfortable seating.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Volvo S80?
This car has plenty of legroom. I am 6 feet tall and it is the first car that has more legroom than I need. I would like it if the steering wheel would telescope toward me about two more inches so I could rest my arms more comfortably on the armrests while I am all the way in the back position.

2006 Volvo S80 Review:
I just bought this Volvo a few weeks ago and really love it. It is six years old and has 56,000 miles on it but drives like it is brand-new. It has plenty of power. I'm not sure why others rate it so low in this regard. Lightly touching the gas at highway speed rockets me forward! It's amazing! And so smooth… Quiet… Comfortable… By far the best car I ever had!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 29, 2012

Tony
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Volvo S80?
It is a very pretty car, especially the back.
The interior is beautiful as well.
The 5 cylinder engine is gas efficient.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Volvo S80?
Repairs are a little pricier than domestics, but you are buying an import.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 5, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Volvo S80?
Beautiful styling--get lots of compliments.
Powerful and very smooth and comfortable.
Quality is sensed throughout.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Volvo S80?
The steering locked and had to be towed to nearest Volvo dealership--through Volvo warranty--dealership did not know where my car came from---36 hrs and I called--I felt the Volvo dealership should have known and called me as soon as possible. Here again--dealer attitude is my concern. I have owned a few Volvos in Fla and in NC- been frustrated with dealer lackadaisical attitudes.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 22, 2011
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Volvo S80?
I love the exterior styling and the classy interior.

The car has adequate but not impressive acceleration.

It does not handle well in tight turns and is more of a cruiser and luxury car and great for trips.

I have found it reliable with no serious maintenance issues.

It is a very safe and comfortable car. Safe and secure is the best way to describe it.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Volvo S80?
It needed more power and got it with the new T6. But the newer Volvo reduced backseat area. More back room space is needed for passenger comfort on long trips.

2006 Volvo S80 Review:
This is a great buy as used car purchase. Terrific value.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 19, 2010

Sam712
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Volvo S80?
Great design, inside and out.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Volvo S80?
Performance is lacking, compared to the BMWs and Mercedes of the world. But that was to be expected.

2010 Volvo S80 Review:
I bought it with huge rebate. Ford was practically giving it away before selling Volvo to Chinese.

Very happy with the car, especially considering the price.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 24, 2010
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Volvo S80?
Cornering not as stable as it should be.

If power delivery equally good when auto as compared to manual, hooray!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Volvo S80 Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2012 Volvo S80?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2012 Volvo S80? Cons: How would you improve your 2012 Volvo S80? 2012 Volvo S80 Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2012 Volvo Model Lineup:
2012 C30
2012 C70
2012 S60
2012 S80
2012 XC60
2012 XC70
2012 XC90
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

If you have questions or comments, please contact us here.

©2006-2014 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2012 Volvo S80 | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Advertise