Log in
5.7 million people served. 3,961 users online. reviewLIFE Network
Select Volvo S60 Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2012 Volvo S60

Vehicle Overview:
MSRP: $30,975 - $42,275
Invoice: $29,117 - $35,438
Vehicle Type: Luxury Car
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 6
MPG: 18-20/26-30 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
2.5L I5 250HP
3.0L I6 300HP
3.0L I6 325HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 1 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2012 Volvo S60 in the top 50% of 2012 model year vehicles.
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2012 Volvo S60 in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2012 Volvo S60 also consider:
Be the first to review 2012 Volvo S60!
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Oct 10, 2009
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Volvo S60?
I like the styling and reliability. Interior finish is nice.

It's fairly zippy.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Volvo S60?
I would like a better basic radio system and have a plug in for my i pod or i phone.

Would also want firmer and tighter handling on curves, bumpy roads, or when driving it hard.

Would also like better gas mileage.

Would also like less expensive dealer service.

Would also like a better heater. Would like to be able to open the trunk with the engine running.

2006 Volvo S60 Review:
I initially hated the 60, wondering, after owning four other volvos since 1985, why I bought a gussied up Ford Contour instead of a real automobile.

Well, slowly but surely, I began to love the car, and have arrived at where I was with the other Volvos: I now enjoy taking care of it and keeping it mechanically intact. My favorite to take care of was my'99 S70 that my daughter is still driving with 200K miles on it. Now that was a cherry vehicle.

I like the car and learned to cope with the facts that the doors don't close like european Volvos and the car doesn't smell like a traditional Volvo, and the car has rattles that Volvos usually don't. I suppose even Volvos had to change, but am still suspicious that the change happened after Ford bought the company.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 27, 2011
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Volvo S60?
Nice pick-up and great highway cruise and passing.
Nice sound system and good on curves.
Good tires and you have a good AWD.
Good and roomy for a sporty car and has that heavy Euro ride...I test-drove G35, Audi 3.2 (like it but not enough pick up) Lincoln and other competitors and this baby was best all-round. Nevertheless if I had had another $10k to spend I would have got the Audi S4...with Quattro...a great car for $35k pre-owned...I paid in 2007, $25k for my 2006 R with 3200 miles on it.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Volvo S60?
How to get in trunk if remote breaks or engine is running?
The tires that come with the car are horrible....once I replaced them performance in snow and rain greatly improved.
Clutch and shift on M-6 are weird. Not user friendly at all. My old Nissan was a much better shifter.
Seats not as comfortable as S70.
Parts are expensive (like headlights) plus headlight wipers keep coming off.

Mine car is haunted. Guy only put a few thousand miles on it and had a massive heart attack in the car and died. I got the car with a couple thousand miles on it and $5 thousand under Blue Book...but got a ghost as well. A PA Death Certificate came with Title,,,the truth I swear. But since I installed crucifix and Star of David no haunts.
Car too low to ground for AWD.

2006 Volvo S60 Review:
A nice car but not a commuter car especially if you work in the city. Drive your rust bucket to work and save this car for weekends and summer/winter fun times. I let my old S70 with only 90-k miles go for $2000 to get out of 4 CARS ON MY INSURANCE...WHAT A MISTAKE!...SHOULD HAVE PAID THE EXTRA PREMIUM TO SAVE MILES ON THIS BABY. SEEN PICTURES OF NEW R? 2012?...338 BHP AND LOTS MORE TORQUE. Car is a ramp and passing machine for sure but no race car...Mustangs, Porches, high hp BMWs and Mercedes will eat you. Weight to HP ratio high 11's or 12....not a race car despite the R on the back of your car. However when the snow comes and those rear wheelers and sliding all over, you will be cruising. My car went out in blizzard and thew only problem was the car is too low but a snow shovel got me out of those!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 10, 2010

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Volvo S60?
Awesome power for a 5 cylinder, turbo.
Nice features inside, heated seats rock!

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Volvo S60?
Rear tail lights seem to have a short in them. If you hit a bump the light will come on saying it is out.
My fuses must be blown - cigarette lighter/adapter don't work.
Poor visibility when backing up.
Not sure if it is caused by my tires, but ride could be better.

2008 Volvo S60 Review:
Nice car, but could use some improvements in the wiring and fuses. I bought used. Ride could be better and quieter.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 24, 2010

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Volvo S60?
Beautiful style.
Nice wheels.
Power and smooth ride in the highway.
Default equipment is basic but functional.
Price: more affordable than Mercedes, Audi or BMW of same year.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Volvo S60?
Sluggish start (Turbo lab?).
Outdated interior do not match refined and modern exterior. Style, it made the car to look overall "old" inside.
Lack of modern technology.
Turn radius.
Quality assessment for interior is mediocre.

2007 Volvo S60 Review:
Nice looking car but need major improvements inside and in the mechanics to enhance start-up acceleration, turning radius.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 24, 2010

R169
Performance:1
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Volvo S60?
Nothing

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Volvo S60?
Take it off the market.

2007 Volvo S60 Review:
AWD: Turning radius is so wide that a turn into parking space is horrific. U-turns are also problematic at best. Car should not be allowed to be sold.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 14, 2010

Rob74
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Volvo S60?
Excellent paint quality.
Safety features.
Gas mileage.
Comfortable front seats.
Acceleration.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Volvo S60?
Install an AUX (for mp3/ipod)option that actually works.
More leg room for back seat passenger(s).
Front center console set back to far back.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 29, 2010

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:3
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Volvo S60?
Extremely comfortable.
Great sound system.
Very quick.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Volvo S60?
Horrible in snow - it slides everywhere in any amount of precipitation and also gets stuck all the time in over 24" of snow - I mean can't get to work stuck.
Exterior paint chips easily.

2006 Volvo S60 Review:
Overall great car when you don't have to deal with MN winter.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 19, 2009

irwinorenbach@videot
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Volvo S60?
Very comfortable, with tons of get up and go.
I love the styling and feel very proud when I get in the car.
Love all the electronics eg dstc memory seats, heated.
Love the fact you can't lock the keys in the car.
Auto lights.
Very unusual rear fog light, never saw this before.
Front interior very comfy.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Volvo S60?
Bad turning radius.
Trunk too small.
Very hard to judge rear when backing up. Rear sonar should definately be standard equipment.
I also find the ride very hard with the low profile 245x45x17 inch wheels, you feel ever bump in the road.
Rear seat not made to seat any body - too cramped, good for front passenger only.

2006 Volvo S60 Review:
Overall we are only two and don't need the rear seats. Aside from all the cons, love the car.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 25, 2008

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Volvo S60?
smooth and fast

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Volvo S60?
better turning radius

2006 Volvo S60 Review:
I am happy with my s60 everyday!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 5, 2007

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Volvo S60?
Just bought the 2006 S60R. Owned a 2002 Volvo S60 2.5T prior. Had a major accident with the 2002 (50+mph). S60 saved my life. S60R- nice style, great power, smooth ride.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Volvo S60?
nothing at this time

2006 Volvo S60 Review:
Great buy for the money. If Princess Di was in a Volvo insted of a BMW she would still be alive.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Volvo S60 Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2012 Volvo S60?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2012 Volvo S60? Cons: How would you improve your 2012 Volvo S60? 2012 Volvo S60 Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2012 Volvo Model Lineup:
2012 C30
2012 C70
2012 S60
2012 S80
2012 XC60
2012 XC70
2012 XC90
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

If you have questions or comments, please contact us here.

©2006-2014 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2012 Volvo S60 | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Advertise