Log in
5.7 million people served. 1,383 users online. reviewLIFE Network
Select Volvo C30 Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008

2012 Volvo C30

Vehicle Overview:
MSRP: $24,700 - $31,500
Invoice: NA - NA
Vehicle Type: Luxury Car
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 6
MPG: 21/29 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
2.5L I5 227HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 4 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2012 Volvo C30 in the top 50% of 2012 model year vehicles.
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2012 Volvo C30 in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2012 Volvo C30 also consider:
Submitted Jun 19, 2012

GUEST
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2012 Volvo C30?
Fast.
Fun to drive.
Safe.
No maintenance issues.
Good price for what you are getting.

Cons: How would you improve your 2012 Volvo C30?
Hill assist for manual.

2012 Volvo C30 Review:
Great car.
Loads of fun and safe.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Jul 22, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Volvo C30?
I love the way the car performs and how it looks.

It's sporty yet practical.

Everywhere I go people admire it and ask about. This car is 4 yrs old and it still gets attention.

It is also reliable and has had no maintenance issues. I recommend it highly.

I purchased it used at a great price.

The only problem is that I can't sell or trade it, if that is a problem. It also seems to be holding its value as well!

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Volvo C30?
I would make it with more standard options. I think it would be more desirable if you didn't have to add power seats, cruise control, blue tooth and climate control. Safety features should be standard not options! It seems inconsistent for Volvo a brand known for safety to charge extra for its latest safety features!

2008 Volvo C30 Review:
Outstanding Volvo. My favorite Volvo. Buy one now!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 21, 2009

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Volvo C30?
I love everything about this car! Base engine (2.4l 5 speed manual) has plently of power for this little bullet. Loads of pickup for passing, and cruises comfartably on long rides. Great visibility particularly through the all glass tail gate. A breeze to park in the smallest spaces. Smooth shifting, nice engine sound. Great seat position adjustments to get in just the right position.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Volvo C30?
Possible 4 door version? This would hamper it's good looks though.

2008 Volvo C30 Review:
My C30 is nimble and fun to drive. It's solid handling and effective traction control system allows it to chew up the road whatever the conditions. I put the Gislaved snow tire package on (from Volvo) and winter driving is a breeze. Solid body construction, loads of safety features. The Dynaudio sound system I opted for has incredible sound. Not the most cargo room, and only seating for 4 could compromise some people, but as I'm most often driving solo and have no kids, it's exactly what I was looking for. Quality, reliability, and performance with just the right amount of luxury at a great pricepoint make the C30 the best car buy I've ever made. My former cars I'm comparing to are : 1993 Toyota Tercel, 1997 BMW Z3, 1998 BMW 323is, 2004 Toyota Camry SE.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 6, 2012

B Fleish
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Volvo C30?
Car has Style no doubt.
Fast enough, handles very well - definately stuck to the road - just a little plow.
Interior about as cool as exterior.
No where else do you get 30 mpg with 227 hp and some fun.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Volvo C30?
I am 6.3, 270 - car is a little tight for me ( but just a little).

2008 Volvo C30 Review:
Overall extremely good. Brought used for 17400 (R-design) have had a month only and so far so great.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 15, 2009
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Volvo C30?
styling, performance.............exclusivity

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Volvo C30?
hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm...

2008 Volvo C30 Review:
get it!!!! don't wait!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 4, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Volvo C30?
Its hip and fresh

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Volvo C30?
Higher MPG, a hybrid version.

2008 Volvo C30 Review:
ITS SEXY HOTT AND I'M GETTING ONE SOON


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 27, 2013
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Volvo C30?
performance, style, safety features, amenities (R-Design)

Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Volvo C30?
4 doors...the two door design makes entry/exit nearly impossible at times. These doors are too heavy and are much wider than other cars I have owned. Improve front seat adjustment for rear seat entry/exit. It's too complicated and slow...requires re-adjusting driver's seat.

2011 Volvo C30 Review:
Overall, a really fun car. Drives and handles super. Manual transmission and clutch are butter smooth. Gets lots of looks as it's still rather rare to see around town or on the road.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 11, 2009

atisha
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Volvo C30?
I like everything about this car in terms of looks, handling and performance.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Volvo C30?
Waiting for a diesel version in US.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 6, 2008

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Volvo C30?
handling, performance

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Volvo C30?
Terrible mileage; about 35%less than EPA estimates.

2008 Volvo C30 Review:
I would not buy this car- extremely poor MPG


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 9 Reviews
Select Volvo C30 Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2012 Volvo C30?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2012 Volvo C30? Cons: How would you improve your 2012 Volvo C30? 2012 Volvo C30 Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2012 Volvo Model Lineup:
2012 C30
2012 C70
2012 S60
2012 S80
2012 XC60
2012 XC70
2012 XC90
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

If you have questions or comments, please contact us here.

©2006-2014 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2012 Volvo C30 | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Advertise