Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Toyota Venza Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009

2012 Toyota Venza

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sport Utility Vehicle
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 7
MPG: 18-21/25-27 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
2.7L I4 182HP
3.5L V6 268HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:3
Interior:4
Overall:2
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 3 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Avoid ?Consumers rated 2012 Toyota Venza in the bottom 3% of 2012 model year vehicles.
Rank:
3%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2012 Toyota Venza in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2012 Toyota Venza also consider:
Submitted Oct 17, 2014
Performance:4
Exterior:2
Interior:4
Overall:1
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2012 Toyota Venza?
Its spacious and has a lot of space for legs. It has a large front windshield which enables to view easily. Its trunk is spacious as well.

Cons: How would you improve your 2012 Toyota Venza?
Leather seats are not comfortable. Glass should be installed properly as my sunroof exploded two days ago and Toyota Canada simply refused to accept it as a defective installment.
The gear in the automatic transmission at times get stuck and forces me to kind of fight with it.

2012 Toyota Venza Review:
I was happy with the car since it was new till the sunroof explosion took place which scared a heck out of me so now I am reconsidering to go for other options. Also the Toyota Canada is not supportive at all and does not really care about its consumers relationship. I am not being covered even though I have extended warranty as well and I am asked to pay $1800 for the sunroof glass repair which is extremely unfair if Toyota considers its brand to be safe for consumers.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Aug 13, 2013
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Toyota Venza?
Easiest too enter and exit, especially the rear.
More knee room than any other Crossover aand many SUVs.
Excellent rear seating height.
4 cylinder has all the power I need.
Impressive cargo area with excellent rear height when loading suitcases or groceries.
Love being able to program AM, FM and XM stations together in the order I want.
Side mirrors that can tilt down if I want when backing up.

Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Toyota Venza?
A lot of rattles over almost any kind of uneven road surface. My 8 month old Venza rattles more than the 10 year old 4-Runner it replaced. Interior fit and finish is below Toyota's quality level. Many dash pieces don't fit correctly.

Console space is great but sliding the cheap plastic armrest base is difficult to move to the rear to enter the rear console compartment. Very cheap design. I have to jiggle the armrest when lifting the handle to move the armrest back. When you are using the armrest while driving, the armrest moves back and forth. The console area was to be the area that Toyota worked on so hard and almost got it right. There is a sort of docking station for an iPhone but it doesn't work. I bought a foam type material cupholder from the Toyota parts department. By cutting it in the right places, it now hold my iPhone at a laid back angle and points to me so it can be seen easily from the driver's seat while driving.

Lastly, the grille was redesigned for 2013, but it is still to busy and goofing looking. It is not attractive or bold just goofing looking. I am considering replacing the grille with an aftermarket grille.

The heater/A/c controls are awkward to use. I still haven't got use to where the fan speed, mode and off controls are. They are not laid out for easy use.

2013 Toyota Venza Review:
Even with the negative comments, I really like the Venza. It would be at the top of my list the next time I'm looking to replace my Venza. It fit so many criteria I was looking for when deciding on the 4 Runner replacement. I sat I every SUV and Crossover made, more than once before picking the Venza. There are many many expensive 4 door sedans that aren't as easy to enter or exit or have the headroom or legroom of the Venza. And of course, it's a Toyota. The mechanicals are amazing. Toyota has a great reputation for reliability. That was also a big part of picking the Venza.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 10, 2013

M Wells
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Toyota Venza?
Spacious, hugs the road like a glove, takes a bump in road without falling apart. I love the air controls.. The light color tan leather. I love my Venza.

Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Toyota Venza?
Install and all chrome bumper guard. All chrome front grill.
Add wider sport profile tires. Make the dash control panel a little more user friendly.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 17, 2010

Tania
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Toyota Venza?
-Spacious in the front and back seat.
-Love the location of the gear shift.
-Comfortable leather seats.
-Push button start.
-Love the location of all the gadgets on the dashboard.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Toyota Venza?
-Needs sunvisor extensions.
-When the back windows are down, the wind noise will kill your ears.
-Heated leather seats should come standard if the seats are leather.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 31, 2009
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Toyota Venza?
Exterior Design.
Interior Design and Space.
Power Lift Gate.
Keyless Entry.
Power and regular gas.
Mileage.
Handling.
Rear Seating space is exceptional.
20" Wheels.
Center Console Design is great with power chord accessories hidden.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Toyota Venza?
Don't like the standard sound system. Needs Sunwoofer.
Needs Sun Visor Extensions.
Memory seats would be neat addition.
Mediocre fit on Dashboard.
A few interior rattles.
Wind noise above 50mph is annoying.

2009 Toyota Venza Review:
I've had my Venza for 3 months and 9K miles. I'm getting a real 28mpg highway and 18 mpg around town.
This is a great vehicle with terrific amenities.
Comfort and seating position is ideal with excellent storage everywhere.
If you don't need 3rd row seating, this is a great car for you. I highly recommend this vehicle.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 26, 2009

Craig L. Hanrahan
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Toyota Venza?
We enjoy the comfort of the seating, sitting above the small car crowd gives a great view of traffic.
The ride is good and handling is superb.
Mileage is a solid twenty two miles per gallon and the room in rear seating is more than ample for two large people.
Love the gps and individual temp controls.
Ergonomics is great.
Just a darn good outfit for a couple in their fifties.
I am a bit handicapped, and the entry into the vehicle is as easy as it gets.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Toyota Venza?
Would like to see a larger capacity gas tank.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 25, 2009

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Toyota Venza?
Interior Design
navigation system is easy to use, touch screen
very roomy back seat,
looks like a lexus interior

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Toyota Venza?
the car is big, much larger than a sedan, that is the only thing that feels like an suv.
cost comparison, depending upon whats important to you, this could be a great value, or not a value at all. I think the highlander may be a better choice if wanting extra seating is important


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 4, 2013
Performance:3
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Toyota Venza?
The space.

Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Toyota Venza?
The screen is too far away from the driver (it is in the center of the passenger seats). With the sun shining on it I cannot see the console. It is a burden particularly when backing up.

2013 Toyota Venza Review:
I drive the speed limit, drive 25 miles a day, and I am filling up the tank constantly. This Venza is a gas gusher!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 21, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Toyota Venza?
All the features of an luxury crossover at a very reasonable price.
Good height for the people who has very difficulty coming in and out of sedans, due to height or old age.
Home-link, Bluetooth wireless technology and the USB port with iPod connectivity is an added bonus.
Automatic and manual transmission option help with extra mileage.

Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Toyota Venza?
Just put the Lexus emblem, to satisfy the critics.

2011 Toyota Venza Review:
Toyota Venza, makes a lot of sense as an alternative to expensive luxury brands, either a large sedan or a mid-size SUV.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 11, 2011
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Toyota Venza?
Good gas mileage.
Roomy.
Lots of upgrades comes standard.
Good value.
All wheel drive feature is good especially in snow and icy conditions.
Smooth ride.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Toyota Venza?
Interior plastics looks cheap.

2010 Toyota Venza Review:
I have had Venza for about 10 months and absolutely like it. Would recommend anyone looking for CUV. I do not have sunroof on my vehicle therefore cannot confirm the other reviewer's complain.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews
Select Toyota Venza Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2012 Toyota Venza?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2012 Toyota Venza? Cons: How would you improve your 2012 Toyota Venza? 2012 Toyota Venza Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2012 Toyota Model Lineup:
2012 4Runner
2012 Avalon
2012 Camry
2012 Camry Hybrid
2012 Corolla
2012 FJ Cruiser
2012 Highlander
2012 Highlander Hybrid
2012 Matrix
2012 Prius
2012 Prius C
2012 Prius V
2012 Rav4
2012 Sequoia
2012 Sienna
2012 Tacoma
2012 Tundra
2012 Venza
2012 Yaris
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2018 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2012 Toyota Venza | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact