Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Toyota Sequoia Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006

2012 Toyota Sequoia

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sport Utility Vehicle
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 6
MPG: 13-14/17-20 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
4.6L V8 310HP
5.7L V8 381HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 2 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Best Pick ?Consumers rated 2012 Toyota Sequoia in the top 4% of 2012 model year vehicles.
Rank:
96%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2012 Toyota Sequoia in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2012 Toyota Sequoia also consider:
Submitted Jun 18, 2013

george
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2012 Toyota Sequoia?
Powerful.
Handles well.
Great acoustics.

Cons: How would you improve your 2012 Toyota Sequoia?
Cannot get the map feature to go away when I don't want it. What do I do? It just keeps coming back when I want stations, etc.

2012 Toyota Sequoia Review:
Overall a great vehicle.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Dec 2, 2008
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Toyota Sequoia?
The engine, handling, ride, and towing are superior. These are the core strengths of the 2008 Sequoia. The fold flat third row is a must for anyone who actually plans to seat people beyond the second row. Access to the third row is very easy. There are a million storage bins and cup holders. Fuel economy is average to good for this size of a truck but considering the power of the engine, it is quite good. The tight turning radius of this big car has to be experienced to be believed. Anyone who has driven a lot of miles in a big SUV will appreciate this when parking it at the mall. The backup camera is great for hooking up trailers, or just backing up in a crowded parking lot. It is an excellent feature.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Toyota Sequoia?
Nearly all my suggestions for improvement for the 2008 Sequia involve the 'gadgets'. A lot of people complain about the long reach for some of the audio/climate controls but if equipped with steering wheel controls, this is a non issue. However, I can't understand why Toyota didn't back-light all the controls. For example... if you wish to adjust the exterior mirrors at night, you are out of luck as these controls are dark. worse yet, the home-link buttons are also not illuminated plus they are mounted on the mirror. If you are lucky enough to find them at night, you will likely push the mirror out of position as you activate them. The bluetooth functionality is very good and I haven't had any problems activating controls with voice commands. However, the navigation system overall does not compare to a much less expensive Garmin Nuvi. Back roads outside of the city are displayed but the system will not navigate on them. Ponds and small lakes are often excluded from the map (but are displayed on other GPS systems). When navigating, the system often selects slower, longer routes (compared to a Garmin) despite offering three choices.

2008 Toyota Sequoia Review:
This is a very solid SUV overall and after much research and test driving, I came to the conclusion it is the best big SUV on the market. Comfort, handling, ride, etc. can not be beat by other big SUV's. Overall I would still equip my Sequoia with the navigation system due to the way it integrates into the other voice activated functionality but I find it to be the biggest area for improvement. The Sequoia is an excellent choice for anyone who needs to both tow, and seat 5 or more people comfortably. You can't go wrong with the Sequoia.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 7, 2009
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Toyota Sequoia?
Plenty of power.

Red Rock leather interior is incredible.

Sound system is not bad for a factory system.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Toyota Sequoia?
UNLOCK THE NAVIGATION!!!!!! The factory NAV is the worst NAV I have ever seen. Toyota's Legal Dept has taken over. The NAV locks out once the vehicle is in motion. So if you're on a trip (like I was last week) your passenger can't even input an address, search for food or fuel. So basically you have to pull over (which is illegal in most major interstates, not to mention very dangerous).

Gas MPG is not what is reported by Toyota. You will be lucky to get 14 MPG on highway........

The factory remote starter is a joke. After years of owning aftermarket starters, Toyota had totally dropped the ball on this one. The range of the Key Fob is very very limited, you practically have to be sitting in the truck for it to work. It only runs for 10 min before shutting off and as soon as you unlock the vehicle or open a door the thing shuts off. Bottom line....save $550 and go aftermarket.

2010 Toyota Sequoia Review:
Toyota doesn't care about its customers. I paid almost $60,000 for a vehicle, and after several calls and letters, Toyota could care less. I WILL NEVER BUY ANOTHER TOYOTA after the experience I had.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 23, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Toyota Sequoia?
Everything is top of the line in quality and fitness.
Very dependable and easy to drive (operate), also about the clock (who really cares what time it is that much any way). Great resale value, this is our third Sequoia!

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Toyota Sequoia?
Factory headrest DVD screens for second row w/center screen drop for third row only.

One inch wider running boards (less wear and tear on edges of seats).

Hybrid model would be nice.

2006 Toyota Sequoia Review:
Best SUV we have ever owned (even better than our old unstoppable 1996 Landcruiser). Buy one, even used is a great car.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 30, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Toyota Sequoia?
I love the space! It's the best vehicle I have ever owned. Our kids enjoy it also. It's sporty, controls wonderfully, and has the space of a mini van- without being one. :)

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Toyota Sequoia?
I wish the back seat was a little easier to get in and out of, we have three car seats and the kids struggle with putting up and down the seat.

I also experience the jerking feeling while coming to a stop, and while I let off the brake to accelerate.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 29, 2010

mindy mireles
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Toyota Sequoia?
I just love my heated seats. It is cold where I live at in the winter. I will never trade off my Toyota, I will drive till the wheels come off.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Toyota Sequoia?
Putting the gear shift on the floor makes it more sporty.

2006 Toyota Sequoia Review:
I'm loving it.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 9, 2009
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Toyota Sequoia?
The SUV's performance and handling is great.
Very roomy inside and is smaller then my full size truck with extended cab.
I love the new look.

I've been looking for an suv for a long time almost went with the Yukon but just went to the Toyota dealership just to look before picking up a Yukon. Man am I glad I stopped by. Bought a black one on the spot (well they did have great rebates) test drove it home to make sure it fit in my garage and to see if my wife liked it. She loves it now, it's very easy to drive for her.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Toyota Sequoia?
I can't find rims I like to match the 5 x 150 lug pattern very hard to get phat rims.
It needs better mileage. I drove it for 400 miles on a trip and it never got passed 14.5 miles to the gallon.

2008 Toyota Sequoia Review:
Overall a great suv. I recommend it! Get the 5.7 liter engine.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 22, 2009

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Toyota Sequoia?
The ride is excellent, the drive and the fell of the road is great, The seating is great in all three rows, overall for the short time I owned this vehicle I enjoy driving it. the sound system is great. the climate control is super.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Toyota Sequoia?
the sun visors need a extension when you move to cover the side window it is to short.

2008 Toyota Sequoia Review:
great vehicle


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 14, 2008
Performance:2
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Toyota Sequoia?
Interior Leather comfort and style. Plenty of head room for a 6' 6" person. sound system is very good. Luxury package offers great comfort behind the driver.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Toyota Sequoia?
Improve the ride. We have a 2002 Sequoia and love the comfort and ride. The 2007 Sequoia rides like a lumber truck in comparison with the 2002 Sequoia. If you enjoy bouncing alomg as you drive ..... buy a 2007 Sequoia.

2007 Toyota Sequoia Review:
Great looking but the ride is being in a buck board crusing over a cobble stone road. The Toyota engineers must have been out to lunch on this one. The suspension is below standard and needs a lot of improvement.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 1, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Toyota Sequoia?
The extra room, nice handling, quick acceleration

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Toyota Sequoia?
better gas mileage

2008 Toyota Sequoia Review:
Pricey, but nice truck


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews
Select Toyota Sequoia Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2012 Toyota Sequoia?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2012 Toyota Sequoia? Cons: How would you improve your 2012 Toyota Sequoia? 2012 Toyota Sequoia Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2012 Toyota Model Lineup:
2012 4Runner
2012 Avalon
2012 Camry
2012 Camry Hybrid
2012 Corolla
2012 FJ Cruiser
2012 Highlander
2012 Highlander Hybrid
2012 Matrix
2012 Prius
2012 Prius C
2012 Prius V
2012 Rav4
2012 Sequoia
2012 Sienna
2012 Tacoma
2012 Tundra
2012 Venza
2012 Yaris
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2018 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2012 Toyota Sequoia | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact