Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Toyota Highlander Hybrid Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007

2012 Toyota Highlander Hybrid

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sport Utility Vehicle
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 6
MPG: 28/28 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
3.5L V6 280HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 2 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2012 Toyota Highlander Hybrid in the top 39% of 2012 model year vehicles.
Rank:
61%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2012 Toyota Highlander Hybrid in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2012 Toyota Highlander Hybrid also consider:
Be the first to review 2012 Toyota Highlander Hybrid!
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Nov 30, 2011
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Toyota Highlander Hybrid?
I didn't buy it for the gas mileage, I just like the great performance with some gas savings and a great driving vehicle.

Fit, finish and technological genius of how the systems all combine, including stability control. Try going into a corner too fast in slippery conditions. Amazing, but you may want to try this in a open area the first time or you may end up needing your shorts changed.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Toyota Highlander Hybrid?
Window posts are too wide and in combination with the mirror placement, there is a significant blind spot especially when making a left turn.

More steering wheel forward and aft adjustment especially for tall drivers who want the seat back.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 27, 2011

Guest
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Toyota Highlander Hybrid?
Excellent look and feel.
Amazing ride. I have done many long haul approximately 5000 miles in other vehicles, but with Highlander Hybrid, it was fun, smooth and very comfortable.
Mileage is great if you know how to drive a hybrid and how to use it for the purpose it was invented: "less pollution". I am getting it 27-30 MPG by driving smartly. I know I am not on race track or driving a sport car.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Toyota Highlander Hybrid?
I had to change my driving habit to get most out of my hybrid as it doesn't do that in cruise control. I think if I can save gas by controlling the speed by driving smartly, cruise control should be able to do the same.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 22, 2011
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Toyota Highlander Hybrid?
Room, smooth ride, decent acceleration, good mileage for a SUV.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Toyota Highlander Hybrid?
Supposed to be a hybrid. Gas engine in operation more than e mode. $41k vehicle overpriced for what it is. No memory driver's seat. Upgraded stero system is still junk. XM radio reception horrible. Replaced antenna 3 times and radio 2 times. Still doesn't work. Serious EMI problem with car. Dealer could not fix. Returned 4 portable GPS units because they did not work. Installed in other family vehicle and it worked perfectly. Had the TOYOTA ghost problem when braking numerous times.

2008 Toyota Highlander Hybrid Review:
Overpriced, poorly engineered piece of junk. Traded after 11 months. I bought a Toyota and could let go. No more Toyotas for me! Save your money!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 5, 2010

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Toyota Highlander Hybrid?
Great gas mileage.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Toyota Highlander Hybrid?
More comfortable seats.

2010 Toyota Highlander Hybrid Review:
It feels like I am driving a large Prius. I needed a large vehicle for family and work, and I don't feel as bad about the higher gas price.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 22, 2008

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Toyota Highlander Hybrid?
Mid size SUV with plenty of room and really good gas mileage. Comfortable ride. Good acceleration.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Toyota Highlander Hybrid?
Limited should come standard with XM/SIRIUS radio. Dealer installed aftermarket and totally messed up install. Caused rattle they cannot correct. Originally installed the antenna on dash. Amateurs!

2008 Toyota Highlander Hybrid Review:
Have owned this car for 4 months and perfectly happy with choice especially with gas prices rising to $4.00 per gallon. Average mpg (mostly highway driiving) has been 25 mpg. Acceleration good. Very comfortable ride. Handling is typical for SUV, feels sloppy in emergency manuvers but holds the road adequately.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 9, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:1
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Toyota Highlander Hybrid?
Car performs well, but the mpg stinks!!!!

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Toyota Highlander Hybrid?
Don't lie to the public that your vehicle makes 27mpg in the city. The best I have had after 7 tankfuls is a measly 22mpg. It wasn't worth the extra money.

2008 Toyota Highlander Hybrid Review:
POOR MILEAGE!! DON'T BUY THIS VEHICLE WITH THE INTENT ON SAVING ON THE COST OF GAS!!!!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 22, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Toyota Highlander Hybrid?
Comfort, quiet ride, cargo space, build quality, Toyota maintenance

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Toyota Highlander Hybrid?
I would add a back-up camera and no IPOD jack is almost inexcusable. Styling is boxy but Toyota changed that in '08 - now very sleek.

2007 Toyota Highlander Hybrid Review:
Note that I did not put mileage as a reason for buying the Highlander. I am very happy with the mileage but if your expectations are a Prius-like 46MPG then forget it. The Hybrid drive is seemless when going from electric to gas and the constant gas/ electric feedback has changed my driving habits completely. The mileage? I get around 27-29 in the city and my wife just got 30 MPG on a 600 trip up I-95 - I usually get 25 on the highway but drive at 75-80 MPH. The 30 MPG was a bit strange because city mileage should be greater. Anyhow, the gas 6 cylinder Highlander gets about 18/24 so my normal 28/26 is not too shabby.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 10, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Toyota Highlander Hybrid?
3rd row seating, middle row bench/cupholder tradeout, smooth drive, power, averaging 25mpg after 2000 miles

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Toyota Highlander Hybrid?
After 3 weeks, my intelligent key failed, the manufacturer is at 3 weeks and counting to send the right replacement parts, so that my Highlander has now sat idle for longer than I was able to drive it


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 24, 2007

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Toyota Highlander Hybrid?
Hybrid engine saves gas, avg 28 mpg. powerful engine. Beautiful ride.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Toyota Highlander Hybrid?
Rear visibility is poor, back up camera should have been a standard feature. Digital odometer would have been nice. Smart key locking mechanism like the Prius, would have been nice to have. Cannot open driver door when exiting without first unlocking all doors, or by manually flipping the button. More confortable armrests or just a nicer console. Bluetooth should have also been included with a Ltd package.

2007 Toyota Highlander Hybrid Review:
Beautiful ride. Good gas mileage for a 6 Cyl with powerful engine Avg 28-29 mpg. However, I wish I had waited for the 2008 model which now includes the back up camera and probably everything else the 2007 is lacking.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 29, 2007
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Toyota Highlander Hybrid?
zippy as a Porche. Great milage.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Toyota Highlander Hybrid?
Interior storage compartments, electric plug in for tools would be great.

2007 Toyota Highlander Hybrid Review:
I sold my benz to buy this car..


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Toyota Highlander Hybrid Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2012 Toyota Highlander Hybrid?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2012 Toyota Highlander Hybrid? Cons: How would you improve your 2012 Toyota Highlander Hybrid? 2012 Toyota Highlander Hybrid Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2012 Toyota Model Lineup:
2012 4Runner
2012 Avalon
2012 Camry
2012 Camry Hybrid
2012 Corolla
2012 FJ Cruiser
2012 Highlander
2012 Highlander Hybrid
2012 Matrix
2012 Prius
2012 Prius C
2012 Prius V
2012 Rav4
2012 Sequoia
2012 Sienna
2012 Tacoma
2012 Tundra
2012 Venza
2012 Yaris
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2018 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2012 Toyota Highlander Hybrid | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact