Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Mercedes-Benz C-Class Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2012 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Luxury Car
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 8
MPG: 13-21/19-31 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
1.8L I4 201HP
3.0L V6 228HP
3.5L V6 302HP
6.3L V8 451HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 4 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2012 Mercedes-Benz C-Class in the top 34% of 2012 model year vehicles.
Rank:
66%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2012 Mercedes-Benz C-Class in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2012 Mercedes-Benz C-Class also consider:
2012 Mercedes-Benz C-Class Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2012 Mercedes-Benz C-Class
  1. Solid feel
  2. Luxurious interior appointments
  3. Aggressive exterior styling
  4. Power and handling
  5. Great multimedia package
Top 5 Cons of the 2012 Mercedes-Benz C-Class
  1. More comfortable ride
  2. Sportier sports version
  3. Color combination
  4. Better MPG
  5. Location of cruise control lever
Be the first to review 2012 Mercedes-Benz C-Class!
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Jul 23, 2009
Performance:3
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Mercedes-Benz C-Class?
I have the 2005 C240 4matic.
The suspension handles road imperfections very well and the car is solid and rattle-free.
The 5 speed automatic transmission shifts seamlessly and is a blast to operate "manually"; I like being able to downshift for that burst of acceleration when overtaking.
The rear sunshade and rear center armrest cupholders are nice touches.
The audio system is powerful and packs a lot of bass.
The rain-sensing wipers work very well.
The steering has a sporty feel and not over-assisted.
This "Baby Benz" is just the right size for daily commuting and does not have the wallowy ride that bigger luxury cars have.
Great automobile.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Mercedes-Benz C-Class?
The 4matic AWD system requires tire replacement at about 35K miles. My other cars average almost 60K on a set of tires --- and, yes, the alignment has been checked and is dead-on.
The trunk lid pops open way too quickly and could damage the hinges if not manually guided.
Wipers are not readily available in aftermarket parts stores; the design forces owners to go back to the dealer for new wiper blades.
Climate control icons are microscopic and can take a while to get used to. You can hardly feel any difference in the dual climate-control settings for front seat occupants.

2005 Mercedes-Benz C-Class Review:
A great entry level Benz for those who wish to experience owning a M-B without the outrageous luxury car maintenance costs. The V6 engine is a great improvement over the noisy, anemic and underpowered 1.8 4-cylinder. Be careful in your choice of tires; avoid low-mileage ultra-high performance tires --- they're overkill, have short tread life, and most of them have noisy directional tread patterns.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 7, 2015

Magnus Vd Merwe
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Mercedes-Benz C-Class?
Great looks. The 200 compressor is a beautiful vehicle, one of the best ever made. Economic to drive and good value for money.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Mercedes-Benz C-Class?
The speed cruise control lever a bit in the wrong position but you get used to it.

2009 Mercedes-Benz C-Class Review:
Love mine and enjoy every minute in it!!! Lovely family vehicle and a head turner.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 26, 2014
Performance:1
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Mercedes-Benz C-Class?
Looks

Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Mercedes-Benz C-Class?
Need quality control and after sale service improve

2013 Mercedes-Benz C-Class Review:
I newly owned a Mercedes C220 from autohanger Andheri.its done only 5000kms. I found a worst problem in this car from very first day of I sit on steering.
Its breaks do very clashing noise.
And also has Air conditioning issue.
I do complaints many times to company and also visited company work shop at kalina andheri east.but I got very poor response and replied that all the Mercedes models has similar problems then why didn't informed me before buying this car ?
I have been cheated by Mercedes benz.
I will never recommend to buy this worst car.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 29, 2012

Denson Parker
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Mercedes-Benz C-Class?
Everything is ok, but the motor.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Mercedes-Benz C-Class?
Quality.

2009 Mercedes-Benz C-Class Review:
I like everything about my C300, except with only 20,000 miles, the engine started knocking and the MAIN ENGINE BEARINGS were bad. I was told many things, they were put in the wrong size, worn(?), etc. The entire motor had to be removed from the car, which open a can of worms of trans. low on fluid, wrong radiation fluid, plus other things, but MAIN BEARINGS?, disassemble the front of the new car? No one cared about my problem though it appeared to have not happened before. After weeks of trying to get compensation for a new car having a rebuilt motor, they have only offered a one year extension on the warranty (admission of a serious problem), but they will not confirm in writing I have the extension. This problem is unforgivable, too serious for me to keep the car, but they would not give me any kind of consideration for the disaster when I offered to trade for a new one. I am stuck with a junk car, new with a rebuilt motor. Attempts to sell fail immediately when the potential buyer finds out a MB of all cars has a rebuilt motor with the heart of the engine having failed. Now it gets much worse gas mileage and is much slower in performance. I have owned several MB, all with expensive problems, and was crazy to think it would be different with this new model. Do not buy a MB.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 12, 2012

Jack Kenworthy
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Mercedes-Benz C-Class?
Everything, but I must admit, I speced mine out and did Euro delivery. I probably have the only 6 speed C350 sport with no sunroof in the USA.

The second day of ownership, I was doing laps on the Nurburing. After 6 years of ownership, the car has had no failures. Regular maintenance and a full set of brakes, battery, cabin filter and lots of fun.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Mercedes-Benz C-Class?
Nothing


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 22, 2009

al
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Mercedes-Benz C-Class?
Great acceleration, precise handling, responsive brakes, and Mercedes worthy of luxury. This C is the best yet.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Mercedes-Benz C-Class?
I'm sure Mercedes engineers can improve the MPG.

2009 Mercedes-Benz C-Class Review:
The best Mercedes C-class yet. Most of all, the driving enjoyment and exterior designs are awesome.

I haven't had this much fun driving a C. And Mercedes designers did a great job bringing out the masculine lines out of the sheet metal.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 22, 2009
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Mercedes-Benz C-Class?
Exterior styling still gets looks over a year after the model's introduction.
Great ventilation package - quiet and very effective.
The multimedia interface is very intuitive to use.
I love the brown on tan color combination on my luxury model, and I don't see the materials as cheap at all.
The interior materials scuff very easily, but luckily they clean up just as easily.
Every bit as solid feeling as the last Merdcedes I owned some 22 years ago.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Mercedes-Benz C-Class?
The lower seat cushion provides little to no under leg support no mater how I position the seat.
The variable ratio steering caught my wife off guard and she almost put the car into the ditch on her initial drive.
No dead pedal for the left foot - and I would appreciate it even in a luxury model.
Admittedly, these are all minor quibbles.

2009 Mercedes-Benz C-Class Review:
I rate the care a solid 4 out of 5. The build quality and styling attracted me to the car that I intend to own until I finally retire in 15 years.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 14, 2009
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Mercedes-Benz C-Class?
I like the quiet ride, and the speed.
I have C280 4 matic.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Mercedes-Benz C-Class?
Get rid of the fake leather and make items a standard on the car (like leather, navigation, cd changers, etc.).


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 30, 2009
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Mercedes-Benz C-Class?
Excellent handling. Styling beautiful!!
My Mercedes is a 2008 C350 Sports.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Mercedes-Benz C-Class?
NO cup holders in the back seat if three passengers are in the back seat. Make it easier for people to get out of the back seat. Even tho mine is a four door C350 Sports it is difficult for people to get out of the back seat.
MY MERCEDES C-350 SPORT 2008 WITH ONLY 7,025 miles on it. Bought new.

2008 Mercedes-Benz C-Class Review:
Overall a very safe car.......speaking from an accident this past Tuesday evening. If I had been in my pickup truck I feel that I would have received more severe injuries. By the grace of God I only received injuries to my Lt. knee and rib fractures.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 4, 2009

mike
Performance:1
Exterior:3
Interior:2
Overall:1
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Mercedes-Benz C-Class?
Looks nice...

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Mercedes-Benz C-Class?
Where do I start?
This car is a mechanical and Electrical money pit, every time I have even the smallest issue I am dropping at least $1000 on it, and that is no joke!
New windshield = 800
Catalytic conv. = 1100 (each) I've had to replace both!
Problems with doors not locking and unlocking = 980
Alternator and battery = 1000 yeah, just wait untill YOU get the "undervoltage consumer defective" alert.. shortly after you will get the "Battery/Alternator see service immediately" and if you don't.. you WILL BE ON THE SIDE OF THE ROAD!
Oil changes = 200
Tune up = 1200
It goes through tires and brakes faster than any vehicle I've ever had!
And my new best friend, the Mercedes service writer agrees with me whole heartedly on this....
The Mercedes Benz is NOT for the Rich, it's for the stupid. Rich people don't get rich by WAISTING there money on junk cars!
Bottom line...
It's a great car if you have lots of money to throw away, don't mind sitting on the side of the road, enjoy driving rental cars often while the your distinguished MB is constantly being worked on.
NOT ME!!
I'll stick with Honda, Toyota or Jezz even a GM couldn't be as bad as that German junk!

2005 Mercedes-Benz C-Class Review:
WORSE VEHICLE I HAVE EVER OWNED...
WARNING STAY AWAY FROM OVER-PRICED GERMAN CARS!!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Mercedes-Benz C-Class Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2012 Mercedes-Benz C-Class?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2012 Mercedes-Benz C-Class? Cons: How would you improve your 2012 Mercedes-Benz C-Class? 2012 Mercedes-Benz C-Class Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2012 Mercedes-Benz Model Lineup:
2012 C-Class
2012 CL-Class
2012 CLS-Class
2012 E-Class
2012 G-Class
2012 GL-Class
2012 GLK-Class
2012 M-Class
2012 R-Class
2012 S-Class
2012 SL-Class
2012 SLK-Class
2012 SLS-Class
2012 Sprinter
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2018 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2012 Mercedes-Benz C-Class | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact