Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Jeep Compass Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007

2012 Jeep Compass

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sport Utility Vehicle
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 4
MPG: 21-23/26-29 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
2.0L I4 158HP
2.4L I4 172HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 6 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2012 Jeep Compass in the top 18% of 2012 model year vehicles.
Rank:
82%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2012 Jeep Compass in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2012 Jeep Compass also consider:
Submitted Sep 11, 2012

fgalle
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2012 Jeep Compass?
Ride quality and gas mileage.
Curb appeal.

Cons: How would you improve your 2012 Jeep Compass?
Larger cargo area and rear door handles look cheap.

2012 Jeep Compass Review:
Overall it's a great vehicle for its class. I bought a fully loaded with nav for under 30,000. A lot different than the 60,000 dollar 07 Tahoe ltz I traded in for it.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Aug 26, 2009
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Jeep Compass?
Good bargain.
Jeep is behind it.
Rides better than others in its class.
Good ground clearance.
Perfect for urban, hardpack and fire roads.
Might get another Jeep for myself for MTB and camping. The Compass is a Jeep to use everyday. The next Jeep for myself will probably be a weekend/vacation Jeep.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Jeep Compass?
Backup sensors should be bolt on with a bumper trade in.
Or have a factory rear camera option.
Use a proximity key instead of a actual key.
Add a beverage cooler compartment.
Have the roof racks more available.
Mostly allow core (exchange) values for upgrading components on a Jeep. Parts is parts you know.

2009 Jeep Compass Review:
Great bargain. If you hold the other makes in its class to the same standards (what other make in its class has a trail rating besides Patiot?) Perfect Jeep to get for urban areas where security and economy and parking space is important. Great AC and seat protection for kids making a mess or hopping in from the pool. 110v outlet is very handy and the nifty flashlight is a nice plus.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 30, 2012

steve
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Jeep Compass?
Everything.
It's very sporty.
Nice ride.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Jeep Compass?
Offer offroad package but hey it's a Jeep. This is what they look like.

2008 Jeep Compass Review:
I would buy this again.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 6, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Jeep Compass?
IT RIDES GREAT. LOVE IT.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 27, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Jeep Compass?
I have the limited compass.
I love the heated leather seats.
The ride.
The style & everything about it. It looks a lot better than those square looking Jeeps. You men stick to your ugly mudslingers.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Jeep Compass?
NONE.

2007 Jeep Compass Review:
I love mine & I think it's more for a woman.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 14, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Jeep Compass?
Love the ride.
Enjoy sitting up higher than a car.
With the back seats down enough room to tote what ever I need.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Jeep Compass?
Had to replace ball joints and tie rods at 59,000.

2007 Jeep Compass Review:
Will be looking to buy another one.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 4, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Jeep Compass?
I love the size of it. I took a trip with 4 adults and l child with a car seat to Jacksonville, NC from Northwestern PA. And all fit comfortable and we had everything we needed in it for a week for all of us.

I love my Jeep and I would buy another one. I just had a problem with the intake and Chrysler backed it 100% with 45,000 miles on it.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Jeep Compass?
I have no cons about my Jeep Compass. My step son even bought one and my son even thought of buying one but ended up buying a Jeep Wrangler. Jeeps run in the family.

2007 Jeep Compass Review:
I would tell everyone to buy one that is looking for a good gas mileage vehicle and very comfortable and roomy. There is 4 Jeeps in our family.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 16, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Jeep Compass?
Rides great, good mileage and great features for the price.
4-wheel antilock brakes, side curtain airbags, traction control, fog lamps, solid spoke aluminum wheels all standard on the cheapest compass.
Very comfortable seats, and sporty handling.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Jeep Compass?
My sport version has rear drum brakes, 4 wheel disc would be preferable.

2008 Jeep Compass Review:
Best car for the money.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 22, 2008

geosprucelee
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Jeep Compass?
Its a very versatile vehicle.The shape grows on you.Overall gas milage is 27 mpg.Good acceleration from the 2.4.Better than the 2000 Dodge Avenger 2.5 v6 I had.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Jeep Compass?
I would soften up some parts of the interior plastic.

2007 Jeep Compass Review:
One review on here mentioned stregnthening the rear bumper. It does,nt need it. I had a Ford Fusion hit the rear of my Compass at 15-20mph while I was stopped. The Ford had his airbag go off and lots of damage to the hood and radiator grill, front bumper etc. All that was done to the Compass was three very small scratches on the plastic bumper cover.I did,nt even bother to get the scratches repaired, tough car those Compasses.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 26, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Jeep Compass?
Handles good fun to drive and handles well in off road conditions

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Jeep Compass?
couple of blinds spots in the front

2007 Jeep Compass Review:
I really can't figure out why this great little ride is getting such a bad rap. I love it. I enjoy it in town as well as up in the mountains and on the banks of the river . I really enjoy it. I have had not one problem passing on the highway or any power problems what so ever and I can crank it up. I don't know why it is getting bad reviews. I'd buy it again.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews
Select Jeep Compass Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2012 Jeep Compass?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2012 Jeep Compass? Cons: How would you improve your 2012 Jeep Compass? 2012 Jeep Compass Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2012 Jeep Model Lineup:
2012 Compass
2012 Grand Cherokee
2012 Liberty
2012 Patriot
2012 Wrangler
2012 Wrangler Unlimited
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2018 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2012 Jeep Compass | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact