Log in
5.7 million people served. 1,713 users online. reviewLIFE Network
Select Honda Civic Hybrid Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006

2012 Honda Civic Hybrid

Vehicle Overview:
MSRP: $24,050 - $26,750
Invoice: NA - NA
Vehicle Type: Compact Car
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 4
MPG: 44/44 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
1.5L I4 110HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 2 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Best Pick ?Consumers rated 2012 Honda Civic Hybrid in the top 10% of 2012 model year vehicles.
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2012 Honda Civic Hybrid in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2012 Honda Civic Hybrid also consider:
Submitted Aug 16, 2011

Roy K
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2012 Honda Civic Hybrid?
MPG.

Cons: How would you improve your 2012 Honda Civic Hybrid?
I cannot think of any way they can improve it, unless they make it cost much more.

2012 Honda Civic Hybrid Review:
I love my new Civic Hybrid. And I do not understand why some of the professional reviewers trash the new Civic. Interior plastic is not up to their standards? I think it's still better than Ford Fusion's. Maybe the professionals' expectation was too high?

Do yourself a favor - if you are looking for an efficient and reliable car, test drive the new Civic Hybrid. I certainly do not regret it, and I liked it so much more than the Prius.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Jan 26, 2009

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Honda Civic Hybrid?
Great handling car, tight turning radius, a joy to drive. Understand Honda does not load the smaller cars with standard options as other manufacturers, but would like an upgraded upholstery and perhaps a better seat cushion for the front seats with a more adjustable headrest.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Honda Civic Hybrid?
Would love a more neutral interior. Mine is navy and it shows every piece of lint and every dog hair from my JRT. There is a blind spot that is hard to deal with that comes from the wide windshield on the driver's side, but it is tolerable once identified. And it can be difficult to judge backing up as the window is at a upward angle and you don't see the trunk lid at all, let alone if you are trying to back into a dark garage. Auto on sensor lights would be great, too.

I would like the engine to use electricity more in town as a way to be more environmentally friendly.

2007 Honda Civic Hybrid Review:
Love the car itself. Had to put new tires on it at just below 25K miles. Had to read up on LOW ROLLING RESISTANCE TIRES to understand difference. Factory tires were Dunlops so went with those again after trying Michelins for a tankful of gas when overall mileage dropped 25% from 45+ to below 39 mpg. Thought it was the tires gripping the road too much after the Dunlops but cannot say for sure as now Dunlops are on it and mileage has not improved. I hate to think the engine has problems or maybe the computer that controls everything is malfunctioning after 25K miles.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 11, 2013
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Honda Civic Hybrid?
It is a practical car with lots of safety features and is very nice to look at. I had a 2005 Honda Civic Hybrid and when I wanted a new car, I wanted to go for another HCH. I like the leather seats and all of the information I can get from the instrument panel. I also like the boost in power I get from the hybrid battery. It is not hard to pass other cars safely.

Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Honda Civic Hybrid?
Geez, I don't know. It has so many things going for it....

2013 Honda Civic Hybrid Review:
I have driven this car for only 10 days so far. Since I had a 2005 HCH for almost 8 years, i knew what to expect. This car is all is cracked up to be! I love the car and I am so glad I bought it!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 11, 2009

facebook user
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Honda Civic Hybrid?
Mileage, Handling, Size (for parking) and got it in time to get a HOV lane sticker to cut down on traffic time. Availability was key; at the time, I was not in a position to sit on a waiting list for another vehicle. Maintenance has been reasonable as well.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Honda Civic Hybrid?
Back seat comfort could be improved (seat cushions are not firm and are flat without any taper).

2005 Honda Civic Hybrid Review:
The 2005 Honda Civic Hybrid is an excellent buy, particularly if you can acquire one with a HOV lane sticker. The design makes it look basically like any other Honda, which is good for those who feel more comfortable with the familiar and bad for those who wan't the world to know they drive a hybrid.

My extended family has purchased two 2005 models and one 2006 model. We are all happy with them.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 4, 2008

Guest
Performance:1
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2004 Honda Civic Hybrid?
Everything EXCEPT the mpg. It delivers ony 39.3 mpg. I do not have a lead foot and coast to a stop 95% of the time. I consider it a lemon in that respect.

Cons: How would you improve your 2004 Honda Civic Hybrid?
Retool it to give better mileage.

2004 Honda Civic Hybrid Review:
Dealer changed oil to Honda's special without securing any better mileagae.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 23, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Honda Civic Hybrid?
I own a 2007, but I like Gas Milage

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Honda Civic Hybrid?
To much external noise in cabin while driving - quite with some insolation.

2008 Honda Civic Hybrid Review:
Very comfortable to drive.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 8, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Honda Civic Hybrid?
Looks options are good

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Honda Civic Hybrid?
Seat comfort is horrible


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 7, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Honda Civic Hybrid?
Huge improvement in fuel economy over my 2003 Mustang! The auto stop engine feature is a great idea, but hate the "lurch" you get when it goes into or out of that mode.
Good roomy interior, well designed and comfortable.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Honda Civic Hybrid?
Needs better tires. I've only had the car a year, and was informed by the dealer that the tires have to be rotated every 3,000 miles. NEVER heard of that before, but it must be because they are cheap tires. So, I now have damaged rear tires that have to be replaced. I believe the general rule is 6,000 miles.

2008 Honda Civic Hybrid Review:
Overall a great car.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 27, 2007

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Honda Civic Hybrid?
48 mpg highway and 37 mpg city

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Honda Civic Hybrid?
nothing to improve

2007 Honda Civic Hybrid Review:
great looking vehicle, with outstanding over-all 42.5 mpg


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 2, 2007
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Honda Civic Hybrid?
I love this car. I was getting around 47mpg in town but due to engine trouble the computer was adjusted so that it ran more on gas. This resulted in a 10 mpg decrease. Disappointed in that. Used to get an average of 470+ miles per tank full. Now it is barely 400. But it is better than what I was driving which was a Jeep. You still can't beat the gas mileage but it wasn't what I was getting the first 6 months.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Honda Civic Hybrid?
Please state the correct mpg on the sticker. Isn't the mpg the same as the regular Honda??

2007 Honda Civic Hybrid Review:
Yes, I will sell this in a year but I will be buying another Honda Hybrid because I like the way they handle on the road. It is comfortable to drive long distance in. Easy to park. Drives just like a regular car. From a stop, you can't tell the differnce. I found a lot of people who thought that it doesn't have any power but I can't tell the difference. It really is a great car.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews
Select Honda Civic Hybrid Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2012 Honda Civic Hybrid?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2012 Honda Civic Hybrid? Cons: How would you improve your 2012 Honda Civic Hybrid? 2012 Honda Civic Hybrid Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2012 Honda Model Lineup:
2012 Accord
2012 Accord Coupe
2012 Accord Crosstour
2012 Civic
2012 Civic Coupe
2012 Civic Hybrid
2012 Civic Si
2012 Civic Si Sedan
2012 Clarity
2012 CR-V
2012 CR-Z
2012 Fit
2012 Insight
2012 Odyssey
2012 Pilot
2012 Ridgeline
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

If you have questions or comments, please contact us here.

©2006-2014 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2012 Honda Civic Hybrid | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Advertise