Log in
5.7 million people served. 5,389 users online. reviewLIFE Network
Select Honda Civic Coupe Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006

2012 Honda Civic Coupe

Vehicle Overview:
MSRP: $15,605 - $23,455
Invoice: NA - NA
Vehicle Type: Compact Car
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 4
MPG: 28/36-39 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
1.8L I4 140HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 5 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Best Pick ?Consumers rated 2012 Honda Civic Coupe in the top 10% of 2012 model year vehicles.
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2012 Honda Civic Coupe in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2012 Honda Civic Coupe also consider:
Submitted Aug 28, 2013
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2012 Honda Civic Coupe?
Fuel efficient, reliable, low cost, sporty looks

Cons: How would you improve your 2012 Honda Civic Coupe?
It's WAY too loud on the freeway. Interior road noise is annoying, for this reason, I will not buy another Civic.

2012 Honda Civic Coupe Review:
Fuel efficient, reliable, but too much road noise. (I can barely hear the stereo at highway speeds due to cabin noise) This can be unbearable on long, interstate trips, so be forewarned!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 10, 2011

Guest
Performance:3
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2012 Honda Civic Coupe?
EVERYTHING, I have the EX-L - leather + navigation.

Cons: How would you improve your 2012 Honda Civic Coupe?
Nothing is bad about this car, and seriously I am not being biased.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 13, 2011

Joy T
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2012 Honda Civic Coupe?
Exterior design.
MPG!
Handling.
Engine response.
Driver's cockpit design.

Cons: How would you improve your 2012 Honda Civic Coupe?
Interior material could be nicer.

2012 Honda Civic Coupe Review:
Honda outdid themselves with this new Civic!

Sure, MPG is not the best. But considering how much more driving pleasure I get from the Civic, it is awesome! Other manufacturers upped the MPG without enhancing the engine efficiency, that their cars became dud. Yes, I test drove all the MPG leaders.

The new Civic reigned supreme, and I love driving it everyday.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Jan 10, 2009

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Honda Civic Coupe?
Styling... very modern... I love it!
Instruments: Everything is where it should be (for me).
Great gas mileage! I average between 32 and 36 mpg regularly!

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Honda Civic Coupe?
I got the LX model... should have went with the EX.... I would have liked the trunk release on the keyless remote, split folding back seat instead of all or nothing, trunk hinges that don't interfere with luggage space, and dashboard plastic that doesn't scratch so easily.
Also, a bit more room for back seat passengers would be nice!

2006 Honda Civic Coupe Review:
A very decent handling car... very fun to drive! It is definitely for those who are not too tall/large. I'm 5'6"/med. frame and it fits me just perfect. The instrument panel took some getting used to... never had a car with a digital dash before... but it grows on you. I got the stick shift and the ratios are nearly perfect... but the shifting itself... notchy if you aren't careful.
I've had it for almost 3 years with no problems whatsoever!! I'm very pleased!
Not a sports car but rather a sporty economy car... I'm fine with that.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 6, 2012

chris
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

2008 Honda Civic Coupe Review:
At first I thought the two tier dash was, like others had said, childish and impractical. Coming from only analog side by side gauges, this was what I had to get used to.

In time in has grown on me. I don't have to look down to see my speed. It is in peripheral vision and easy to focus on in an instant.

The exterior of the car is decent, nothing amazing but okay. After a few aftermarket additions and changes, it is a unique display of my tastes: black 18 inch wheels, red brake calipers, red jdm badges, black vinyl roof covering and so on. All the changes were very easy to make.

I have found that it does have an extremely large amount of plastic on this car, it mostly snaps together. Kind of like a large adult size Lego set.

The R18a1 I-VTEC engine standard in all non-si civic is.... Okay, it has quite a bit left to be desired. Once again I added and changed this area of the car to be more to my liking. My 140 horse base engine is now over 220 horse and equipped with the standard transmission. It is pretty enjoyable to pop the clutch and see smoke off the tires. I know, childish. But who cares.

The inside of the car is mostly plastic and cloth. The seats are not enjoyable on a long ride, but in town, they are okay.

Over all kind of a building block of personality. You can make it to whatever you want.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 8, 2012
Performance:3
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Honda Civic Coupe?
Maybe the most fuel efficient nonhybrid out there. Car is very fun to drive. Handles like a dream. I run ethanol-free premium gas and get up to 45mpg hwy.
Exterior is very sexy. Colors available are also excellent.
The digital display is innovative and should be industry standard! The cloth material is nice also. I do my own maintenance on the car and its never been easier than with this car! Change the oil, transmission fluid, and other fluids (as time calls for it) and your pretty well set. Very low maintenance necessary!

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Honda Civic Coupe?
Fog lights should have been standard. Road noise is more noticeable than every other car I've ever owned.
I would have expected automatic lights vs Daytime Running Lights (DRLs) in the top trims. The horn could stand some character like the older brother Accord possesses.
The largest disappointment is the lack of power (both in passing and acceleration) particularly for those that don't drive stick. Car needs more hp/low end torque. A turbo option would've been nice.
Interior was innovative but would have been better with a material other than cheap, easily scratchable plastic.

2007 Honda Civic Coupe Review:
I own the EX trim with premium audio, non-navigation. I am an audiophile, and the Civic system isn't terrible for what it is, but better suited with a serious upgrade. The Civic Coupe is the fuel efficient persons vehicle of choice and if it isn't it should be! It's not hard to understand why there are so many on the roads!
In earnest, it is a shame that for how aggressively styled it is, the Civic Coupe does not offer more in terms of performance.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 25, 2012

Oscar
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Honda Civic Coupe?
Very Good Car.
Good gas mileage.
Looks pretty.
Good machine if you are planning on buying it.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Honda Civic Coupe?
Seats uncomfortable.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 10, 2011
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Honda Civic Coupe?
Fuel economy.
Awesome styling inside and out.
Handling.
Nice sound system.
Reliability rating.
Resale/ trade in value.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Honda Civic Coupe?
Honestly I love everything about this car. It is A LOT of car for the money!! Better than most new cars available.

2007 Honda Civic Coupe Review:
Just drove this car on a 480 mile trip through the mountains of NC and HOLY COW, does this thing handle. I was able to zip through curves with the utmost confidence.

Acceleration was more than adequate.

The only small complaint is an occasional choppy ride depending on road surface, but this IS a sports coupe so that is to be expected.

A commute vehicle doesn't have to be boring and ugly....opt for the Civic!!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 22, 2011
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Honda Civic Coupe?
The entire car is awesome, the outside looks bad ass, the interior is also very sporty.

I have the fully loaded EX, the Nav system/sound system is awesome, the double tier dash is awesome, and to me the seats are very comfortable.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Honda Civic Coupe?
Small back seats, but I don't care, I won't ever be riding back there.
Rear tire wear.

2007 Honda Civic Coupe Review:
It is awesome.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 6, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Honda Civic Coupe?
I love mine!
Sound system is great!
And the handling is awesome.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Honda Civic Coupe?
Needs some more horse power.
Also give more option for dash color. I like the red but you have to have the si for that.

2007 Honda Civic Coupe Review:
Best car I've ever had!!!! Only car I've ever had.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews
Select Honda Civic Coupe Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2012 Honda Civic Coupe?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2012 Honda Civic Coupe? Cons: How would you improve your 2012 Honda Civic Coupe? 2012 Honda Civic Coupe Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2012 Honda Model Lineup:
2012 Accord
2012 Accord Coupe
2012 Accord Crosstour
2012 Civic
2012 Civic Coupe
2012 Civic Hybrid
2012 Civic Si
2012 Civic Si Sedan
2012 Clarity
2012 CR-V
2012 CR-Z
2012 Fit
2012 Insight
2012 Odyssey
2012 Pilot
2012 Ridgeline
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

If you have questions or comments, please contact us here.

©2006-2014 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2012 Honda Civic Coupe | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Advertise