Log in
5.7 million people served. 4,970 users online. reviewLIFE Network
Select Chevrolet Colorado Model Year - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2012 Chevrolet Colorado

Vehicle Overview:
MSRP: $17,745 - $30,320
Invoice: $16,776 - $28,804
Vehicle Type: Pickup
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 2
MPG: 16-18/21-25 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
2.9L I4 185HP
3.7L I5 242HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 2 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2012 Chevrolet Colorado in the top 50% of 2012 model year vehicles.
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2012 Chevrolet Colorado in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2012 Chevrolet Colorado also consider:
Be the first to review 2012 Chevrolet Colorado!
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Jul 9, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Chevrolet Colorado?
Ours is an 4WD extended cab work truck with 3.7 engine and auto transmission.

This truck has loads of leg room as I'm 6'4" tall and the Colorado's leg room sold me.

I pull an aluminum trailer with two 500 lb. 4 wheelers and the Colorado does this easily.

We have already gotten 23 mpg which I consider good.

The 3.7 liter engine will get you to highway speed easily when merging on the on ramps.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Chevrolet Colorado?
Somewhat noisy in the cab, and the seats could use a bit more padding, but the seat angle is comfortable.

I'm not real pleased with GM and the financial problems and THAT alone would keep me from buying again though I like the Colorado.

The location of the oil filter just above the cross member leaves oil spilling all over the area and necessitates the removal of the skid plate when changing oil to get at the filter and to clean the mess.

2008 Chevrolet Colorado Review:
I have not had any of the problems I have read about with the Colorado/Canyon trucks. I'm pleased with the generous leg room, but would like a telescoping steering column.

The days of having a truck that gets 14-18mpg is over for me and the increased gas mileage is appreciated.

All in all this is a fairly nice truck for less money than the others I looked at. (Tacoma, Ranger, Dakota)


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 26, 2013
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Chevrolet Colorado?
It's biggest pro is that it has been exactly liked I hoped it would be when I bought it new over 150K miles ago - I still like its looks, it has been great for hauling many many small loads as well as several cross country trips, fits in the garage, and has been totally reliable. In short, if I had to do it all over I definitely would.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Chevrolet Colorado?
As much as I have enjoyed this truck the turning radius is pretty poor - oh well. The gas mileage could have been better - 20-22 in the city, 26 or so on cross country trips - but not bad. The original equipment tires (Generals) were very basic, but they worked and when the time came I replaced them with larger, better quality tires.

2005 Chevrolet Colorado Review:
This is an extended cab, five cylinder 3.5 litre engine with the manual five speed transmission - a setup that has not been available for years .... too bad, it has been excellent for me!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 23, 2013

Michael Sarvis
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Colorado?
Looks, size, fit & finish.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Colorado?
Definitely better gas mileage...17-18.3 the best I have ever gotten out of a I-5, could do the same with a full sized Silverado.
Softer seats.
Better radio/speakers.

2007 Chevrolet Colorado Review:
Overall a good truck, expected better gas mileage out of a small truck like this.
Next time it'll be a full sized pickup.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 14, 2013

Linda Slade
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chevrolet Colorado?
I've owned this truck for almost seven years now and have over 140K miles on it.
Great for winter driving.
Very reliable.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chevrolet Colorado?
Paint is peeling more than it should be.
My six CD player does not play the CDs, so having problem deciding if I want to pay $ to have it repaired, or removed and replaced with a stereo with MP3 capabilities..? I think a label might have caused the problem.. self induced...for sure.

2006 Chevrolet Colorado Review:
Overall - we love this truck. We had the S-10, but the Colorado is roomier for us. We have the four door - crew cab.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 16, 2013

john marks
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chevrolet Colorado?
It's nice to drive. I have only owned it for 2 months. I bought it with 106,000 km. It's the crew cab 4x4 with 6ft box. The gas mileage I'm happy with.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chevrolet Colorado?
Put a key lock on the passenger door.
I have had to replace the ABS cencer on the lt front wheel already.

2006 Chevrolet Colorado Review:
Overall I like it.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 1, 2013

Chris Benthall
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Chevrolet Colorado?
I love the looks of this truck, very sharp.
The handling is great and power is good for the engine.
Very few problems with my truck.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Chevrolet Colorado?
I think there's more power to the I5 GM should develop it.
Mileage is not the best but mine is a Z71 with tow package.
Stretch the wheel base to 128 in.

2008 Chevrolet Colorado Review:
My truck has been faithful and dependable. It corners like a champ and in 4x4 hasn't been stopped.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 19, 2013

Craig Mason
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Chevrolet Colorado?
Overall a good truck.
Lots of leg room.
Has a good ride for a truck.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Chevrolet Colorado?
Interior is noisy, also a lot of air intrusion, and my hearing is bad, but my bride's isn't, so you know who has heard about it.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 12, 2013

darela
Performance:2
Exterior:2
Interior:2
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Chevrolet Colorado?
The lower bumpers.
The driver's seat - it could be a lot firmer in case a really heavy person buys one. Before you buy one used, you won't end up using a pillow to raise yourself back up after the seat springs are crushed!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 5, 2013

GUEST
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chevrolet Colorado?
Affordable.
Semi reliable.
Simple.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chevrolet Colorado?
Leaked gas on the top off the tank.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 13, 2013

Eddie
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Chevrolet Colorado?
The Chevy Colorado 08 3.7L is at a good price - I love it.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Chevrolet Colorado Model Year - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2012 Chevrolet Colorado?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2012 Chevrolet Colorado? Cons: How would you improve your 2012 Chevrolet Colorado? 2012 Chevrolet Colorado Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2012 Chevrolet Model Lineup:
2012 Avalanche
2012 Camaro
2012 Colorado
2012 Corvette
2012 Cruze
2012 Equinox
2012 Express
2012 Impala
2012 Malibu
2012 Silverado
2012 Silverado HD
2012 Sonic
2012 Suburban
2012 Tahoe
2012 Traverse
2012 Volt
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

If you have questions or comments, please contact us here.

©2006-2014 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2012 Chevrolet Colorado | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Advertise