Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Toyota Corolla Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2011 Toyota Corolla

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Compact Car
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 4
MPG: 26-28/34-35 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
1.8L I4 132HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 10 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2011 Toyota Corolla in the top 11% of 2011 model year vehicles.
Rank:
89%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2011 Toyota Corolla in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2011 Toyota Corolla also consider:
Submitted Dec 17, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Toyota Corolla?
- Body style has more sophistication than previous years.
- 6-speaker, XMradio, bluetooth & USB upgraded sound system with steering wheel controls.
- Dual glove boxes.
- Keyless trunk release.
- Heated side mirror defroster; better rear window defroster.
- Telescoping steering wheel.
- Amber instrumentation lighting is much better (with less driver-side window glare) than 2003 Corolla S model with the white gauges.
- Windshield washer nozzles are under the hood, which should help preserve the spray of the fluid onto the windshield. Of course, a simple paperclip or thumb tack would help if there was a build-up on the nozzles.

Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Toyota Corolla?
- Adjustable lumbar support.
- Dimming rear & side mirrors.
- Optional integrated navigation system.
- Optional leather seating.
- 2" more in leg room.

2011 Toyota Corolla Review:
I owned a 2003 Toyota Corolla S model for nearly 7 years and over 150,000 miles. Great car. (It was repo'd 2 years ago). The only problem I had was the catalytic converter went out at 79k miles and replaced under warranty. After that, I drove a 94 Toyota Camry V6 LE model with 220,000 miles. Also a great car, but its time was coming short for the age & mileage. Got this car with 0% financing, 24 months free maintenance and an affordable payment. (Had to have someone co-sign to get that kind of a deal with a repo on my credit report.)

The areas I mentioned as 'pros' were the improvements that I saw over the 2003 model. I see this car as a perfect car for the outside salesman that I am. It's sharp and you'll never have to apologize or 'save face' for this car. With my company paying for my travel miles, it was an easy choice to get a high MPG car with the reliability and reputation of Toyota.

I also compared this car to a 2011 Hyundai Elantra & 2011 Nissan Sentra. Both of those cars would've cost about $5k more and don't have the same reliable reputation that Toyota cars have.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 25, 2011

Lila Rose M
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Toyota Corolla?
-Quiet cabin even when at highway speeds.
-Owned it for a little over a month with 3000kms on the od. I am averaging 450Kms per 50L tank. (I do drive fairly economically and also run mid grade/89 octane.)
-Solid pick up and handling.
-Tons of room.
-Good looking car inside and out.

Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Toyota Corolla?
-Radio display disappears in sunlight.
-Radio FM reception weak.
-Clock is in a strange location.
-Driver seat more comfortable with no air pumped in it.

2011 Toyota Corolla Review:
So far every time I drive my Corolla, I instantly smile. It's a great car. I specifically bought it because of the history of this particular model and the lack of problems with the model in general.
As for the "floor mat" recall, I use after market all weather floor mats, and did feel my pedal stick. But you have to literally be standing on the pedal to achieve this. Normal driving situations will or should never require that much acceleration.
Great car, excellent value (current and re-sale), solid reputation look forward to using this car for many years and many more kilometers.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 22, 2013

Dennis
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Toyota Corolla?
Very good fuel mileage.
Quiet in cabin.

Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Toyota Corolla?
NEEDS better tires, ride a little rough too, but coming from a mini van I'm guessing we will get use to it.
Radio reception is rather poor in some area, even the XM will loose the signal, funny my cheap KIA never does..

2011 Toyota Corolla Review:
Again overall not a bad car.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 21, 2013

GUEST
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Toyota Corolla?
I get 33 mpg average.
Nice size trunk.
Roomy interior.
Traction control is very good in the snow. I live in Ohio and was amazed at the handling.

Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Toyota Corolla?
Needs auto headlights.
clock is in weird spot.
When closing the door it seems very far for me to reach and I'm average size person.
Radio reception sucks.
Sound system overall fair.

2011 Toyota Corolla Review:
Bring back auto headlights and a better sound system and this would be perfect car. I still love it and hope to get at least 200,000 miles on it.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 5, 2013
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Toyota Corolla?
Over all the car is great. I have the S model.
MPG is good.

Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Toyota Corolla?
The radio reception sucks, and so does the sound quality..... The rear speakers have lousy sound, no magnets and made in Vietnam.. I am sure being made in Vietnam has nothing to do with their quality, but they are cheap!

Toyota did away with the auto on head lights. Why would they do this?? Real dumb!

Did Toyota hire someone from GM to design this car?? My 05 had JBL sound. I guess I figured they all did.. I would not have purchased this car had I known the sound system sucked!

2011 Toyota Corolla Review:
Over all it gets great MPG but lacks some of the things my 05 had.. Shame on Toyota for down grading an otherwise great car.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 14, 2013
Performance:1
Exterior:4
Interior:2
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Toyota Corolla?
The size of car. The room it has is the only thing I like about the car.

Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Toyota Corolla?
Accelerating problem. When you let foot off gas stays doing same speed. If you get a bad car which can happen with any car company. The company mistreats you with customer service. You need to deal with a case manager. Then they red flag you can't take car to any Toyota dealership. Have 3 that I can't go to. So therefore if I try to get it fixed i have a hard time. Also having RPM problems. Wire harness replaced because it was melting. Braking issues. Transmission problems with it too. The car don't even have 22000 miles.

2011 Toyota Corolla Review:
I would never recommend this car to anyone not even an enemy. I would suggest not to deal with any of the company. If the company treated me right from the start and at least work with me it would be different. They state I don't know how to drive. I drive a school bus before that a tow truck and drove a box truck. So I know how to drive. I think if they would treat customer better. I say at first is was the dealership fault now it is both. They don't hold up on warranty.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 28, 2012

emily
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Toyota Corolla?
I love my Toyota but the seats are so uncomfortable. I get back aches and cramps from the the seats being so stiff.

Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Toyota Corolla?
Change the seating style and make them more adjustable and comfortable. Feel like I am in a cast when driving this car.
It seems that all Toyota's have the same issues with the defrost system. This is another flaw.

2011 Toyota Corolla Review:
Otherwise, I love my Toyota!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 29, 2012

connie
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Toyota Corolla?
- Not much road noise
- Nice big trunk
- Came XM Radio ready
- Controls are in arms reach for driver

Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Toyota Corolla?
- Better gas mileage
- Adjustable driver seat

2011 Toyota Corolla Review:
So far I love my Corolla except that it does not get the MPG that the sticker says it should. It says it should be 26 - 34 with a combined of 29. The dealer said they were getting 35 - 38. I only get about 26 - 27. On a good fill I may get 28. I drive 5 miles in town, 20 miles on the freeway so I should be closer to the highway miles.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Nov 28, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Toyota Corolla?
The build quality.(Mine is Canadian build.)
Room inside.
For a cheap car, it has so many standard features.
6 Air-bags.
Best glove box in the industry.
Better trunk light than a Lexus.
Absolutely noise and rattle free.
Silent wipers that clean (almost) the entire windshield.
I am 6.2 and 110 kilo, it feels like it was build for me.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Toyota Corolla?
The dashboard glare in the summer is annoying, dash should have been black, instead of grey.
The clock is indeed in a kind of silly spot, but so what, at least it has a clock.

2010 Toyota Corolla Review:
I have my car now for 18 months and put 30,000 on it.
The day I bought it, I changed the tires and I had the steering ECU replaced.(You have to complain about it.)

I have not had a second of buyer's remorse. It runs on fumes. I never felt the need for a six speed automatic and I just love how the drivers door sound when you close it.
I consider it my "Mini Lexus". Imagine, heated mirrors are standard on a car that is tax in not even $20,000.

The press does not think it is sporty enough. I think for what it was made to do, it is as perfect as cars come.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 18, 2011
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Toyota Corolla?
1) Quietest, smoothest ride of any compact out there.
2) Good visibility from inside out.
2) Sharp exterior appearance, especially the "S" version.
4) Very nice interior on the "S" version.
5) Excellent instrumentation on the "S" version.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Toyota Corolla?
1) Sell it with cruise control as standard.
2) Pricey vehicle as it is. It should come with more standard features.
3) They should have left well enough alone. The 2010 model looks better than the 2011 version.

2010 Toyota Corolla Review:
For such a small vehicle, I am amazed at how quiet and smooth the Corolla's ride is, even at 80 mph on the highway.

While some reviewers prefer the Honda Civic because the handling is somewhat more sporty and spirited, there is a huge difference in the seating height, instrument layout, ride, and road noise when compared with the Civic. It's like comparing apples and oranges. The comfort difference on long trips makes Corolla the obvious choice in the smaller vehicle class for most drivers. If you want something more sporty, get a sports car.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews
Select Toyota Corolla Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2011 Toyota Corolla?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Toyota Corolla? Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Toyota Corolla? 2011 Toyota Corolla Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2011 Toyota Model Lineup:
2011 4Runner
2011 Avalon
2011 Camry
2011 Camry Hybrid
2011 Corolla
2011 FJ Cruiser
2011 Highlander
2011 Highlander Hybrid
2011 Land Cruiser
2011 Matrix
2011 Prius
2011 Rav4
2011 Sequoia
2011 Sienna
2011 Tacoma
2011 Tundra
2011 Venza
2011 Yaris
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2018 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2011 Toyota Corolla | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact