Log in
5.7 million people served. 4,311 users online. reviewLIFE Network
Select Toyota Camry Hybrid Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007

2011 Toyota Camry Hybrid

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Midsize Car
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 7
MPG: 31/35 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
2.4L I4 187HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 1 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2011 Toyota Camry Hybrid in the top 50% of 2011 model year vehicles.
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2011 Toyota Camry Hybrid in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2011 Toyota Camry Hybrid also consider:
Be the first to review 2011 Toyota Camry Hybrid!
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Sep 29, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Toyota Camry Hybrid?
Sleek design.
Smooth/silky handling.
Synergistic propulsion.
TOYOTA reputation.
Oh, did I forget the awesome MPG's for a full-size sedan???

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Toyota Camry Hybrid?
Price and smaller trunk size. If price were more reasonable, I would own two or three of these!
The fine gentleman working as Toyota's engineer who lost his life bringing this car into production; we needed a car like this, but not at the cost of a single life being loss to produce it...
Shame on TOYOTA for practicing "karoshi"

2009 Toyota Camry Hybrid Review:
Wife wanted the MAZDA 6, before the newest model came out. After a single test drive of the TOYOTA CAMRY HYBRID, she was sold on it and would not leave the dealership until she had a fully loaded version. The upgraded sound system in the CAMRY was worth the upgrade and it sounds better than a comparable system in a 2008 BMW 5-series. If you skip it at the dealer, go see AL & ED's, you will not be sorry...


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 16, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Toyota Camry Hybrid?
Quiet and smooth powertrain.
Super fuel economy for a sedan this size.
Comfortable ride and seating.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Toyota Camry Hybrid?
"Smart-key" has failed on 2 occasions; showed "no key detected".

2008 Toyota Camry Hybrid Review:
This will not be a comprehensive review, just some preliminary observations.
We purchased this 2008 Camry Hybrid ( our first Toyota ever ) on February 5th, 2008.
Since then, we have driven it 2900 kilometers, from Smithers in northcentral British Columbia (home) to Carman, Manitoba.
We have encountered temperatures from plus 5 degrees Centigrade to minus 34 degrees Centigrade.
We have seen conditions on the road ranging from 3 to 4 inches of slush through the Rockies (Jasper Park), to bare dry roads, to blowing snow with drifts reaching across our lane on ice-covered pavement.
This car held the road well, in all these conditions. On the few occasions when we needed to pass a vehicle in slush, and there was some wheel slippage, the only real indication of this slippage was the indicator icon on the instrument panel blinking to let us know that the Traction control / Stability control electronics had intervened.
The brakes are very capable, and with the use of the "B" driving position for slowing down, brake life ought to be excellent.
The motor reaches it's operating temperature quickly, (we did use a block heater at our 3 overnight stops) and the automatic climate control does a superb job.
We found the car easy to adapt to, no bad surprises.
The powertrain is smooth, with adequate power for all lawful driving situations.Our first 3 tanks have yielded a fuel economy reading of 7.2 litres per 100 kilometers, or in Imperial terms, about 37 miles to the Imperial gallon. Not at all bad for a barely broken in car, bucking strong quartering/headwinds most of this trip.
In town, the powertrain performed as advertised, with the I.C.E. shutting down when it was not needed.
At this point the car has met or exceeded our expectations in all areas.
Sincerely, Peter Plug.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 9, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Toyota Camry Hybrid?
Quiet, powerful for passing & on-ramps (like a 6), roomy, lots of headroom, radio is great (powerful, clear reception, no antenna sticking out at car washes, bluetooth for phone hands-free, safety, wife likes seats Backseat roomy for adult kids when we go out. Dark gray color gets lots of head-turns.
My mileage 38 avg, 40 when careful, 35.5 if I am rushing. Love the "engine-off" in frequent NY & DC traffic jams. Great car for a salesman, doesn't look econo, yet "Hybrid" badge gets noticed. Went to Canada for 4 days, snowstorms, ESC Stability control kept car straight and true, Traction control got me out of 8" snow in the morning, Ready for gasoline when it goes to $5/gal, won't be long -:)

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Toyota Camry Hybrid?
When temperature hits 32 or lower, cold air blows in from inside door handles. With XM radio, the tuner button on steering wheel does not advance channel, but loses setting completely. Would like to be able to turn on rear reading lights from front to look for items on back seat/floor. Agree with other reveiewer that outside temperature indicator would be better on outside mirror, can't see it without pushing 'Display' button four times (nice feature up north). Snow slides off rear window right into trunk. Console lid is hard, elbow gets sore after a while, ditto the left elbow on the left window ledge. No indicator that side mirror heating is on. Wife didn't want leather, but that means no power passenger seat option. Bottom of soft plastic nose cracked immediately when parking too close to first snow bank and/or curb (whatever happened to 5 mph standards?). Cloth floor mats show dirt, will have to replace after only 6 months, will go to all-weather mats (after recall fixed sliding issue) Wishes: Quiet glass on front-side windows to make it even quieter when trucks pass or stop alongside. Dual exhausts would look great, would pay for option. The knock-out tabs on the lower front hinged compartment have allowed me to put my cell phone in the convenient pockets, but how about a 2" flat-plastic disc with a cable hole on the center of the dash for the portable navigator (instead of the stick-on that comes with the navigator, and the cable running in front of the radio. Maybe they would think that it might cause me not to buy their $2000 navigator option, rather than the $200 portable (that I need anyway when renting cars for business). More trunk space as everyone has said, but I guess that requires the future lithium batteries and/or capacitors. Traction control, while helpful (see above) is not enough to climb steep driveway in 4" snow (you can tell I live in the northeast).
Local Toyota dealerships load up oil change prices with useless additives, "checks" of fluids that get done anywhere. They have also padded the 30,000 check up costs to $700, for what should be a minor tune-up interval. Shame.

2008 Toyota Camry Hybrid Review:
Overall, I love it, my favorite car ever, wife loves it too, quiet, comfortable, we feel smug (forgive us Lord) rolling into gas stations. We drive 200 miles each way to visit daughter and 240 each way to vacation home once a month, so the mileage and range (1 tank of gas for whole trip) are pleasures. Has lots of features, sun-roof is a delight. I would buy a 4 wheel drive version if it came out.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 2, 2013
Performance:1
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Toyota Camry Hybrid?
Good gas mileage; Powerful; Stable' Good steer handling; Smart key;Very quiet.

Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Toyota Camry Hybrid?
When accelerating from a complete stop thinking about accelerating at traffic lights, it makes clicks/hesitiations.

2013 Toyota Camry Hybrid Review:
It is a great car except its click/hesitation feeling when accelerating from a complete stop. I also tried Prius and Lexus ES Hybrid, they don't make the clicks/hesitations feeling.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 4, 2013
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:4
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2012 Toyota Camry Hybrid?
Nice interior. Plenty of head & leg room front & back. Lots of instrument gauges that can be anoring. Very good trunk room. Good fuel economy, 38 to mpg.

Cons: How would you improve your 2012 Toyota Camry Hybrid?
Improve exterior design, very bland. Also, I have a XT912 Droid Razr Maxx and the bluetooth does work very well. The connection drops frequently, voice commands don't work with the music player and phone commands take several minutes (approx. 5) to sync contacts, etc. Also, not sure how the traction battery for the electric motor works. I have plugged in an electric pump to DC output to inflate tires and run the battery down within 10 mintues. Don't understand why pump uses the traction battery on DC.

2012 Toyota Camry Hybrid Review:
The car is very good, but XLE is still overpriced a couple of thousands compared to other brands.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 21, 2012

GUEST
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Toyota Camry Hybrid?
Have only had it a month, but I love it.

It's got a classic kind of body style. I Have a Barcelona Red Camry, and I put silver pinstripe down the side to match interior and tinted the windows, and the look is classy.

The mileage is fabulous at about 330 miles to a tank in town. I live in Las Vegas and traffic lights are very long, between the stop and go, stop and go.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Toyota Camry Hybrid?
There is a slight hesitation in acceleration from a stop, changing from the not running mode to the gas mode. It has nice pick up though, I just don't like the hesitation. I have to accel very slowly, for it to be a smooth take off. Sometimes people honk.

2008 Toyota Camry Hybrid Review:
Aside from the hesitation, it's a great car. Easy to handle nice size, looks expensive but isn't.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 27, 2012
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2012 Toyota Camry Hybrid?
Great MPG Great pickup, smooth transition from electric to gas

Cons: How would you improve your 2012 Toyota Camry Hybrid?
None at this time

2012 Toyota Camry Hybrid Review:
Just love it. Only put 400 miles on it so far and averaging 37.4 MPG to and from work. I have a bit of a lead foot on takeoff from redlight which probably is reducing my MPG.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 27, 2012
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2012 Toyota Camry Hybrid?
Superior hybrid than any other hybrid out there.

Cons: How would you improve your 2012 Toyota Camry Hybrid?
We can always have better acceleration, but we will not sacrifice the fuel economy!

2012 Toyota Camry Hybrid Review:
Simply the best hybrid sedan out there. We think the new Camry Hybrid is even better than the Prius, dollar for dollar.


Rate this review:
1
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 13, 2012

jerry
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2012 Toyota Camry Hybrid?
High performance for a hybrid.
Luxurious interior xle model.
Great fuel economy.
Quiet soft ride.

Cons: How would you improve your 2012 Toyota Camry Hybrid?
Hard to improve on perfection.
Maybe a slightly more sportier exterior design.

2012 Toyota Camry Hybrid Review:
Replaced our 2010 Prius. Gave up maybe 10 mpg but well worth it in a quiet luxurious ride.
High end entune radio navigation system awesome.
Performance exceeds our expectations.
Toyota reliability.
Great leather seats with suede inserts hold you in place, warm in winter cool in summer.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 11, 2012
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2012 Toyota Camry Hybrid?
Luxurious feel inside.
Fuel economy.
Sticker price.

Cons: How would you improve your 2012 Toyota Camry Hybrid?
The car looks very small from outside. Almost as big as the Corolla. Maybe I'll get used to the new look.

2012 Toyota Camry Hybrid Review:
This new Camry Hybrid is probably the best bang for the buck. Not only the sticker price extremely reasonable, the gas mileage is very good.

And the interior has the luxurious feel that other economy cars do not.

The overall car looks small, but interior is roomy. I guess the new trend is to make the car look small from the outside.

I really appreciate the little details like the wind vortex (from F1 technology).

This is the whole new Toyota, and I like it.


Rate this review:
1
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Toyota Camry Hybrid Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2011 Toyota Camry Hybrid?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Toyota Camry Hybrid? Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Toyota Camry Hybrid? 2011 Toyota Camry Hybrid Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2011 Toyota Model Lineup:
2011 4Runner
2011 Avalon
2011 Camry
2011 Camry Hybrid
2011 Corolla
2011 FJ Cruiser
2011 Highlander
2011 Highlander Hybrid
2011 Land Cruiser
2011 Matrix
2011 Prius
2011 Rav4
2011 Sequoia
2011 Sienna
2011 Tacoma
2011 Tundra
2011 Venza
2011 Yaris
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

If you have questions or comments, please contact us here.

©2006-2014 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2011 Toyota Camry Hybrid | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Advertise