Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Scion tC Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2011 Scion tC

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sporty Car
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 8
MPG: 23/31 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
2.5L I4 180HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 1 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2011 Scion tC in the top 39% of 2011 model year vehicles.
Rank:
61%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2011 Scion tC in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2011 Scion tC also consider:
Be the first to review 2011 Scion tC!
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Aug 25, 2015
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Scion tC?
Great acceleration
Good handling on dry roads
Sporty interior and exterior
Mod availablity

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Scion tC?
Better handling in rain and snow
Traction control of some sort
O/D gear

2006 Scion tC Review:
Great car to own I love it just wish it was a bit less squirrely in the rain and snow


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 6, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Scion tC?
I can't really find any fault. I love the car.

2009 Scion tC Review:
If it's possible to love a car, then I'm in love with my tC. This is my third Toyota. Had a 92 Tercel and 2010 Corolla and was crazy about the both of them, but this is the tops.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 1, 2009
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Scion tC?
I love that it has a really good sound system and it's cheap.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Scion tC?
I would lower it a little and put better brakes on it.

2008 Scion tC Review:
I love this car. It is a really nice one for cheap and it runs well, is really fast, and is dependable.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 18, 2009
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Scion tC?
It is amazing. Everything about it is awesome. It comes with great sound system - no need to go buy a fancy CD player and speakers. Handles and drives great for being sporty. I still think it gets great gas mileage.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Scion tC?
For a car you can't negotiate on should just come already fully loaded. It's already loaded but, really, paying extra for a spoiler on the back is crazy. There should not be two different models - one with a sports package and on without. Other than that the car kicks ass.

2009 Scion tC Review:
Best car ever. I went from the 2008 Toyota Corolla to the 2010 Scion, which is the same as 2009 built wise. I thought the Corolla was amazing - the scion just past it up times 3.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 6, 2009

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Scion tC?
Beautiful Styling.
Great Handling.
Many Ways of Modifying Inside and Out.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Scion tC?
Better Take-off.
Better MPG.

2006 Scion tC Review:
Overall I'm satisfied With my Tc. Put In a AEM Intake, HKS Exhaust And Still pending on headers. But Overall I love this Car. Only If it had about 190+ Hp and More Torque. It would be perfect. ;]


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 28, 2009

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:2
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Scion tC?
sporty feel, interesting looks.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Scion tC?
Since it SUCKS TERRIBLY IN SNOW, I would at least add some kind of traction control so you don't end up like I have, stuck with one wheel spinning madly while the other one, on dry road, just sits there and does nothing. It also needs a sixth gear or something, since at highway speeds the engine's screaming at 3000+ RPM, and combined with the road noise, makes conversation impossible. It also seems to have a real cheap interior. i would never own one of these again, I traded one yesterday for a sweet deal on a Chevy Equinox, and I feel good about it. Before dropping it off at the dealer, i walked around and kicked the SOB a few times for all the trouble it has caused me.

2006 Scion tC Review:
If you like one-wheel burnouts, this is the car for you.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 25, 2008

Guest
Performance:2
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Scion tC?
The Scion TC is a very affordable sporty car for young individuals. If you are looking for a dependable car this is the car for you. Blacked out headlights, 17'' rims, dual sun roof etc.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Scion tC?
Bigger Break Pads, lower center of gravity

2008 Scion tC Review:
Of all the good things about this car's exterior. The Performance of this car is horrible. When you hit 100 mph, this car feels as if your going to lose control. You cannot make 80 mph turns. The Brakes on this car, locks frequently especially if your in the ice or rain. You must be extremely careful driving this car, or you will hit someone.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 16, 2008

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Scion tC?
fun to drive

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Scion tC?
folding side view mirrors bluetooth cap.

2006 Scion tC Review:
good bang for the buck


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 10, 2008

Guest
Performance:3
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Scion tC?
A lot of car for the money

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Scion tC?
less rattles in interior/sunroof

2005 Scion tC Review:
great for the price, cars a few grand above will crush its performance


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 16, 2007

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Scion tC?
PERFORMANCE, APPEARANCE

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Scion tC?
DASH GAUGES ARE HARD TO READ

2006 Scion tC Review:
NIMBLE AND RESPONSIVE


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Scion tC Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2011 Scion tC?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Scion tC? Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Scion tC? 2011 Scion tC Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2011 Scion Model Lineup:
2011 iQ
2011 tC
2011 xB
2011 xD
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2018 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2011 Scion tC | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact