Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Nissan Sentra Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2011 Nissan Sentra

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Compact Car
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 4
MPG: 21-26/28-34 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
2.0L I4 140HP
2.5L I4 177HP
2.5L I4 200HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:3
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 12 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2011 Nissan Sentra in the top 32% of 2011 model year vehicles.
Rank:
68%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2011 Nissan Sentra in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2011 Nissan Sentra also consider:
Submitted May 26, 2011
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Nissan Sentra?
Really like the specs and great price for what you get.
Also love how quite the car is and how smooth on any road surface.
Good audio system.
Seat was very nice and soft - not too hard like many other car makers.
Was able to get 42 mpg going to work if you take it really easy around 60 mph. I generally get 33 overall city and highway.
Love the cup holder location, large trunk and glove dept. and love the looks of the sr model which has more features at the same price as the s model.
Nice that they added lots of abs and stability control features.

Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Nissan Sentra?
Cons would be the location of the ipod connection.
Back view is not that great with the pillars.
Takes a while to get off the line and get the revs up with the cvt.
No button to get in to the trunk unless you have the convenience package and I would recommend getting it.

2011 Nissan Sentra Review:
I was looking for a cheap lease and this car could not be beat for 139 month and very little down on sr model. Had tons of features and was great for the family and going to work. Not a car for performance but more for practical driving. Very happy with purchase, can't wait to see what they come up with for 2013. Hope it is even better.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 21, 2010

Steven209
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:2
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Nissan Sentra?
Steering, engine power and fuel efficiency are excellent for city driving.
Also Everything is very accessible for cleaning and maintenance.

Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Nissan Sentra?
Huge blind spots at each pillars where the windows are and the frame makes the driver nearly impossible to judge if the car is straight especially when you're backing up slowly.

Also the new ABS system they came up with 2011 model takes a while to get used to. It basically increases the strength of brakes exponentently and electrically releases itself as "anti skid" while I'm just stopping at red lights normally.

2011 Nissan Sentra Review:
I am used to driving old military trucks, a minivan and parents' cars and by far this is the best car that I have driven performance wise.

The exterior is actually descent looking and very easy to clean/wax. For its size it has a lot of blindspots but since I'm used to it I personally have no problem but the brakes always feel weird.

I recommend this car for experienced drivers, the new drivers who seldom check the blindspots should stay away from it.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 20, 2013
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Nissan Sentra?
Smooth ride.
Roomy in front and back.
Bright dashboard controls good for night driving.
Great headlights for night driving.
Comfortable seats.
Good turning radius.
Good power getting on freeway.
Excellent bluetooth.

Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Nissan Sentra?
Compared to my 2001 Sentra, the mileage seems inferior.
I have a major problem with the blind spot on the driver side because of the left window pillar. I think this is a serious issue, making driving on busy streets a little daunting.
Although this car seems to be compact, it feels like a boat compared to the 2001 model I had.

2011 Nissan Sentra Review:
I would not recommend this as a commuter car because of the mileage and blind spots. The silver door guards are a little old-fashioned. Test drive this car during the day to experience the blind spots, have someone walk from the left in front of you.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 5, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Nissan Sentra?
Everything: the comfort, the look, the gas mileage.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 9, 2011

Guest
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Nissan Sentra?
Good on gas mileage.

Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Nissan Sentra?
Needs Better side mirrors for blind spots.
Design better ABS self check as the sound is very irritating.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 5, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Nissan Sentra?
Excellent mileage both city and highway.
Handling (steering, brakes, acceleration).
Seatbelt and headrest comfort.
Quiet smooth ride.

Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Nissan Sentra?
Would make the trip computer more accessible, so the passenger can adjust it as well as the driver.

2011 Nissan Sentra Review:
This car was not on my radar when we went shopping and good thing I never knew how some professional (?) reviewers rated it or may never have considered it.

I tried both Ford and Hyundai models first and the headrests instantly dug into the back of my head. Even the more expensive Nissan Altima headrest was not comfortable. Salesman then had me sit in the Sentra which was the first seat I tried in a new car that I felt comfortable in.

Test drive was a dream. So easy to handle. Our 2 hour highway trips to Atlantic City have been very comfortable. Even great when raining! Most underrated car out there.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 22, 2011
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Nissan Sentra?
Price.
Toys are cheap.
Sits high.
MPG.
Looks.

Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Nissan Sentra?
Needs an adjustable center console in front for a better arm rest.

2011 Nissan Sentra Review:
I prefer my 2011 Sentra over my 2010 Civic.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 20, 2011
Performance:2
Exterior:4
Interior:2
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Nissan Sentra?
The cars' styling is very visually appealing, which is what drew me to it in the first place.
There is plenty of leg room in the front on both the driver and passenger side.
Having adjustable cup holders came in handy while traveling.
I'm still a little old school and don't always like using an IPOD so having a CD player was great. I also liked the station/artist feature on the radio. Don't you just hate it when you hear a song and can't remember who the artist is.

Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Nissan Sentra?
The CVT wasn't so great on our road trip. With constant adjusting we only averaged 27mpg, which is poor in comparison to the advertised 34mpg highway. Although the ride is smooth, the car wonders erratic. It made driving very tiring because it felt like it was fighting itself.

It has low profile tires was it makes you wonder about the suspension.

The seats were not very comfortable for the long trip. The front seat cushion is short so it doesn't hit you in the right spot to support your legs. I don't know what they were thinking when they designed the backseat headrests. They stab you in the back of the neck. The backseat passenger complained so we just ended removing them and putting them in the truck for the trip. There also wasn't any leg room.

We didn't notice till we needed to use it but there wasn't any heat vents for the back seat area. When you buy a car you don't always focus on the backseat comfort. Lesson learned.

2011 Nissan Sentra Review:
Overall we were very disappointed in the vehicle. You want to know what a car is really like take a long road trip in it. How it rides and what the comfort is like. We won't even talk about the low highway MPG. Guess this wasn't the best choice for our driving lifestyle. Driving 20 minutes here and there around town doesn't give you an adequate insight to these flaws. I would think twice before buying another one. Don't be swayed by the sporty look appeal and price tag.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 11, 2011

Guest
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Nissan Sentra?
I like the style but absolutely hate the no choice spoilers that you have added. What about choice? It is a deal breaker for me.

Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Nissan Sentra?
Give choices.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Jun 16, 2011
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Nissan Sentra?
MPG.
Appearance(SR pkg).
Features(iPod hookup).
Ease of maintenance.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Nissan Sentra?
Acceleration.

2010 Nissan Sentra Review:
We bought this Sentra new in June '10 and 1 year later it has 26,000+ miles.

This car is great. Awesome mpg. Just took it on a 1500 mile trip and got 34mpg on the Interstate with a/c running. Very comfortable car and quiet inside. The engine gets plenty of power for a 4cyl and the cvt transmission is acceptable.

The only reason I gave it a 4 for performance was it lacks in quick acceleration (ie, passing a car or getting on the interstate.)

This car (as you can tell) is a daily driver and primary family car. Not much room in the back for long-legged adults, but plenty for kids.

As far as maintenance, I do all the work myself on my vehicles and this car is a dream to work on. Oil filter is easily accessible from top, bottom, side and the engine bay is large enough to house a small v8 (just saying).

We opted for the SR model of the Sentra series and I'm glad we did. The appearance package makes it stand out from the million other Sentras on the road and coupled with the Super Black paint, it looks great and gets plenty of compliments.

Overall, this is a GREAT car for a small family or couple with lots of miles to cover. I see this car staying in our family for long time.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews
Select Nissan Sentra Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2011 Nissan Sentra?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Nissan Sentra? Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Nissan Sentra? 2011 Nissan Sentra Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2011 Nissan Model Lineup:
2011 370Z
2011 Altima
2011 Altima Coupe
2011 Altima Hybrid
2011 Armada
2011 cube
2011 Frontier
2011 GT-R
2011 JUKE
2011 LEAF
2011 Maxima
2011 Murano
2011 Pathfinder
2011 Quest
2011 Rogue
2011 Sentra
2011 Titan
2011 Versa
2011 Xterra
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2018 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2011 Nissan Sentra | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact