Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Nissan Armada Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2011 Nissan Armada

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sport Utility Vehicle
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 4
MPG: 12-13/18-19 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
5.6L V8 317HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 1 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2011 Nissan Armada in the top 39% of 2011 model year vehicles.
Rank:
61%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2011 Nissan Armada in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2011 Nissan Armada also consider:
Be the first to review 2011 Nissan Armada!
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Nov 17, 2012

Derwood
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Nissan Armada?
Smooth ride.
Power when needed.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Nissan Armada?
Front windows will go down for no reason when parked.
Steering wheel will lock sometimes and not allow key to twist. Have to jerk from 9 to 3, 3 to 9, 9 to 3 to free.

2008 Nissan Armada Review:
Had three vans, love the SUV feel.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 3, 2012

david
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Nissan Armada?
Great Power
High above other drivers
Navigation
DVD
Sound System
20 inch chrome wheels

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Nissan Armada?
Poor gas mileage
Bumpy ride
Few squeaks - here and there

2009 Nissan Armada Review:
All in all, LOVE this truck.
Had to spend $200 for new battery (45,000 miles)
Had to spend $350 for new axel transfer leakage

Have had it 3 years. Two more years to pay it off. Hope I have it for 10 years!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 14, 2011
Performance:4
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Nissan Armada?
Room.
Pick up speed and power.
Strong, manly.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Nissan Armada?
More standard features.
Reverse cam navigational system.
Loose the hub cap cover - they shine but they come off easily.

2009 Nissan Armada Review:
I like it. I'd buy another.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 12, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Armada?
Great Power and very comfortable to drive.
This has plenty of room to haul the kids and tow the boat.
Overall great SUV!

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Armada?
The rear suspension needed 1800.00 worth of work with just 40k on it.
The dash could use a little more styling.

2006 Nissan Armada Review:
Mileage not much worse than mid-size SUV's made in this year. Overall I'm very happy with my Armada and when the time comes will purchase another one.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 18, 2011

Soccer Mom
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Armada?
I love everything about my Armada but....

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Armada?
I am running into problems with it shifting into reverse. Seems to get stuck and them it works again, then gets stuck again.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 14, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Nissan Armada?
It's so spacious.
I love the dvd player.
Powerful engine.
My heated seats work good.
Nice size sunroof.
I love the Color combination.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Nissan Armada?
I would not improve it at all. It has that boss look to it. I love my 05 Armada.

2005 Nissan Armada Review:
I worked the dealer down to $13,000 for my 2005 Nissan Armada it has 89,000 miles and everything is working good. The next time I get an SUV, it will be from Nissan, not Ford.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 19, 2010
Performance:1
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Armada?
Great for towing, roomy.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Armada?
I would like for it to work!

2006 Nissan Armada Review:
I bought my used 2006 Nissan Armada two months ago with 60,000mi. It will no longer shift into reverse. They also promised me to install a tow package upon purchase, which was never installed correctly. The running lights on my trailer did not work from day one....I took it back to the "experts" who said it was a fuse. It has still never worked!

After 5 minutes of research the Armada seems to have problems with shifting into reverse and park for a lot of people...sounds like about a $400 fix. Not what I had in mind 2 months after spending $22,000!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 4, 2010

Guest
Performance:2
Exterior:2
Interior:4
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Nissan Armada?
I like my leather. That's about it.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Nissan Armada?
Disappointed!!!
Smaller than 08, appears much smaller. Looks almost like a Pathfinder! Although the dealership denies the downsizing!!
Had sensor all around on the 08. Now this 10 just has back up sensor. With the ten you get less for more.
Terrible mileage. I have an Armada titanium package. No horsepower. No pick up and go.
Highly disgusted. Yes unfortunately I own this vehicle. Lucky me!!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 16, 2009
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Nissan Armada?
Exterior
Power
Luxury
Performance
Handling

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Nissan Armada?
Gas mileage
More room inside
Less of a squashed, more of a sleek look(minor adjustment)

2009 Nissan Armada Review:
It is extremely classy for an excellent price. If you're looking for a big, powerful heavyweight, this is probably a good bet. It belies power, wealth and superiority on the road, leaving many of its competitors in the dust. Ford, Honda and other such companies have no equivalent. The Pilot's too weak, the Expedtion is too plain, the Durango is just ugly, should I continue? In its class, it's arguably the best. The gas isn't great, but for those of you SUV lovers who don't mind, the Armada beckons. After driving one of these babies, you will find it hard to go back to small, six cylinder cars or cross-overs. The Armada is addicting, and will leave you extremely satisfied on the road.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 20, 2009

john
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Nissan Armada?
big bold look.
actually a useful rear view camera.
initial quality is good.
interior is better than older generation.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Nissan Armada?
more color choice.
better mileage...at least comparable to a sequoia.
2nd rows seat should be sliding out of the way for 3rd row seat access instead of fold and flip which is extremely hard to use.
resale value lower than sequoia.
expensive without a rebate/incentive.

2009 Nissan Armada Review:
don't buy this truck if you really need that 3rd row seat for people who are taller than 5 feet. get a van if you really need people mover. this truck is obscenely big. it either attract admirer or detester but there is no between. it handles well for its size and if you never drive a truck before this will scare the sh.. out of you. after tenth drive you will get use to it. i drove it no more than ten times the first month. just to show that i had a hard time getting use to its size. after i bought this thing i asked myself why the heck i bought this at all. it barely fit in my garage or city street parking. yes it has lower starting price than a sequoia. for people who trade car in often for a newer model then this price point should be a deciding factor. if you like to keep it longer than eight years than this could be a better value. if you live in a big city this is the last thing should be in your list. with new fuel mileage law coming out they are not going to build this land yacht anymore. maybe that is a good thing.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Nissan Armada Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2011 Nissan Armada?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Nissan Armada? Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Nissan Armada? 2011 Nissan Armada Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2011 Nissan Model Lineup:
2011 370Z
2011 Altima
2011 Altima Coupe
2011 Altima Hybrid
2011 Armada
2011 cube
2011 Frontier
2011 GT-R
2011 JUKE
2011 LEAF
2011 Maxima
2011 Murano
2011 Pathfinder
2011 Quest
2011 Rogue
2011 Sentra
2011 Titan
2011 Versa
2011 Xterra
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2018 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2011 Nissan Armada | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact