Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Nissan Altima Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2011 Nissan Altima

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Midsize Car
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 6
MPG: 20-23/27-32 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
2.5L I4 175HP
3.5L V6 270HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 1 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2011 Nissan Altima in the top 39% of 2011 model year vehicles.
Rank:
61%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2011 Nissan Altima in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2011 Nissan Altima also consider:
Be the first to review 2011 Nissan Altima!
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Jan 26, 2011
Performance:2
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Nissan Altima?
Push button start.
Big trunk.
Gas mileage.
Cloth seats are pretty comfortable.
My stereo is good (although I have seen some negative comments about this).

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Nissan Altima?
VERY NOISY! Especially in cold weather. It seems like each winter it gets worse. I have had my 2009 Altima since October 2008. It's embarrassing when I have other people in the car and I can't turn my radio up high enough to cover the noise of the engine. Wondering if it really is getting worse or if the dealer will just blow it off.

Also have noticed that their "warning lights" can't always be trusted. Can't tell if something is an emergency or if they are just trying to get you in to spend money. Oil light went off in my car, wasn't due for an oil change (they want you to go every 3k, I usually wait longer than that). Took the car in and they said "oh, that's just a reminder that you are at 3k miles and you need an oil change". NO thank you! I will bring my car in when I want to! Now I can't trust the dealer or the car if a light comes on.

I probably won't ever buy a 4 cylinder again. Not enough pick up and too noisy. My next car will be a 6.

2009 Nissan Altima Review:
If the noise issue could be fixed, I would be much happier with this car. I had a 2003 Maxima before this and I miss the quietness, pick up and other amenities of that car.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 12, 2010
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Nissan Altima?
Push button start.
Stock stereo.
Solid.
Economy mileage in a snappy 4 cylinder.
Subtle downshift going down hills.
Override of auto transmission is fun.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Nissan Altima?
Engine noise on startup. It is true that it is quiet and perky at highway speeds.
Rare to find one with fog lights.

2009 Nissan Altima Review:
After reading other reviews - some points.

My stereo does not rattle or vibrate, even at concert level. Superb sound for stock stereo (not Bose).

I had it out every day in the 2010 Feb snow storm - a real test. I got everywhere I needed to go with no problem. My previous Maxima would also go like a tank in the snow - despite wider tires.

Brakes and gas touchy? Seems fine to me but gorillas will not like this car. It's like playing an instrument - not like driving a mac truck, Mac.

AllData shows very few issues or service bulletins - all minor! I am sure there are problem cars - I am also sure that dealers misuse these feedback services.

I love my Altima.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 18, 2015

Dante
Performance:3
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Nissan Altima?
Aesthetically pleasing exterior and interior.
Comfy seats.
Can't lock keys in the car.
Push button start.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Nissan Altima?
ENGINE NOISE IS HORRIBLE!
But other than that I would say a big problem is you can't coast, one you let go of the gas it slows down fast.
Also the stock Sterio isn't very good I bought aftermarket upgrades.

2009 Nissan Altima Review:
Overall a good car I've don't some improving to the sound system but I love it.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 20, 2014

rem
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Nissan Altima?
Styling, engine power, comfortable, Bose, controls, luxurious, good fuel economy, very reliable, smooth ride low maintenance, flawless car I have ever owned.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Nissan Altima?
CVT, small backseat space, no VDC wasn't available on the 2.5s models from 2007-2009 models.

2007 Nissan Altima Review:
This is the best car ever. Purchased new June '07 has over 103,000 miles no major problems. It's an great car very comfortable still looks like new no issues on body hardware or paint issues at this time. My Altima gives me a smooth ride, gets great fuel economy love the stylish looks have to exterior. Bose is a notch, fully loaded car with the SL package available having 2.5S includes navigation, bluetooth, power moon roof, backup camera, handles well. I am planning keeping it for another 15-20 years hopefully be able go 250,000 miles without no mechanical problems. At this time my car is peppy very nice looking car bought being first new car I owned when purchased 17 years of age now still being one of the best cars I have owned. Nissan was right when they said THESE CARS ARE BUILT TO LAST!!!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 28, 2014

Billman
Performance:3
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Nissan Altima?
The car looks great, and the inside has a lot of space. Not to mention, that the sound system is pretty awesome as well.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Nissan Altima?
So I just bought my 09 Altima- about 6 months ago- from the dealership, and I bought it for its gas mileage (8.7L/100km 6.4L/100km), but I have never come close to that. The best I've done for mileage is 11L/100km.

Now you might ask, "well how is your driving habbits" and I would say that I am focused on getting great mileage, so I am not going to drive fast and hard. Plus, I have found out that if I get the Altima between the speeds of 50Km - 100km, I can keep it moving at 5L/100km (based on the on-board re-out display; which I don't trust at all.

2009 Nissan Altima Review:
Good car, but I wish the gas mileage was accurate to what the display. But after reading some of these posting, it might only be me having this issue with mileage.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 28, 2013

Martha Scott
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Nissan Altima?
It's a 3.5 v6 SL - Love the quickness, smooth CVT and quietness.
Most comfortable front seats and leather ever, and the tech package was a plus. Besides, it's really pretty.
Came from a 2009 v6 Accord, which was nice, but not quiet. For an affordable mid-sized car, the 3.5 SL is outstanding.

Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Nissan Altima?
Well, it's not an Infiniti - but I knew that.

2013 Nissan Altima Review:
Overall, I'm happy. I chose it over the Accord or Camry because it just fit my tastes best.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 14, 2013

E Oliver
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Nissan Altima?
The CVT is great - only those that don't take the time to learn how to drive with one don't like it. If you want to play race just put in Ds and have a go.

Super gas mileage, very comfortable and easy to access controls.

Intelligent key very convenient. Like that you can lock the trunk from and it's secure from the interior as well as exterior. Nice touch being able to access the trunk from the inside.

Replaced a 2012 Fusion SE and this is a way better car.

Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Nissan Altima?
Way too many choices with the display information.

Getting to many and to much electronics. Somehow we forgot what a car is for, getting from A to B safely.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 16, 2013
Performance:2
Exterior:1
Interior:2
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2012 Nissan Altima?
SEAT BELT DOES NOT CHIME WHEN NOT WEARING IT
BODY SIDE MOLDING MATCHING EXTERIOR PAINT
DUAL EXHAUST TIPS CHROMED RIGHT & LEFT EXHAUSTS

Cons: How would you improve your 2012 Nissan Altima?
NO PASSENGER ELECTRIC SEAT
NO FOG LIGHTS WITH SL PACKAGE,MUST BE ADDED ON AS AN EXPENSIVE ACCESSORY
NO HI INTENSITY HEADLIGHTS
CLUNK NOISE FROM ABS MODULE SELF TEST BETWEEN 20 TO 30MPH
UNCOMFORTABLE FRONT SEATS
PAINT CHIPS EASILY BEING TOO THIN FROM FACTORY
INSUFFICIENT INSULATION LETS IN MUCH ROAD NOISE
MUST PRESS BRAKE PEDAL TO PUSH BUTTON START ENGINE
METAL ROD MUST HOLDS UP HOOD FOR SERVICE
NO 17 INCH ALUM WHEELS, ONLY 16 INCH AVAILABLE 4 CYLINDER SL PACKAGE
GREYISH INTERIOR HEADLINER WITH WHATEVER INTERIOR COLOR YOU CHOOSE

2012 Nissan Altima Review:
DO NOT PURCHASE NISSAN ALITIMA 2012


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 8, 2013

GUEST
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Nissan Altima?
Very roomy interior.
Front seats are very comfortable.
My friend bought a 2013 Sonata. Loves my car. He made a mistake.

Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Nissan Altima?
More edgy interior.
More sporty wheels.

2013 Nissan Altima Review:
Overall I'm very pleased with my 2013 Altima. They hit the mark with the new styling. Best seats ever. Would recommend the car to anyone.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 5, 2013

Ramiro
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Nissan Altima?
Everything but the A/C.

Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Nissan Altima?
A/C

2013 Nissan Altima Review:
My A/C is not cold enough and when stopping at the traffic light it gets even warmer. Very unhappy!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Nissan Altima Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2011 Nissan Altima?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Nissan Altima? Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Nissan Altima? 2011 Nissan Altima Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2011 Nissan Model Lineup:
2011 370Z
2011 Altima
2011 Altima Coupe
2011 Altima Hybrid
2011 Armada
2011 cube
2011 Frontier
2011 GT-R
2011 JUKE
2011 LEAF
2011 Maxima
2011 Murano
2011 Pathfinder
2011 Quest
2011 Rogue
2011 Sentra
2011 Titan
2011 Versa
2011 Xterra
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2018 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2011 Nissan Altima | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact