Log in
5.7 million people served. 2,556 users online. reviewLIFE Network
Select Ram 1500 Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006

2011 Ram 1500

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Pickup
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 2
MPG: 13-14/18-20 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
3.7L V6 215HP
4.7L V8 310HP
5.7L V8 390HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 13 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2011 Ram 1500 in the top 50% of 2011 model year vehicles.
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2011 Ram 1500 in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2011 Ram 1500 also consider:
Submitted Apr 15, 2013

Dave
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Ram 1500?
The ride.
The power.
The comfort The room.
First trip with it, took it down to Florida 23 MPG @ 75mph.

Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Ram 1500?
Built in fish eyes on the exterior mirrors.

2011 Ram 1500 Review:
Very nice truck.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 1, 2012

william mat
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Ram 1500?
I have a 2011 SLT 5.7.

Plenty of power.
Smooth Ride.
All the Bells and Whiles for a reasonable price.

I compared the Ram and the Tundra and picked the Ram. More accessories, cheaper price.

My Ram is a great truck.

Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Ram 1500?
I've never seen 14/20 MPG as advertised. I get 12.7 city and 17 highway and that driving reasonable.

No other complaints. Had my truck 15 months.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 13, 2012

brad moore
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Ram 1500?
The ride is fantastic. Everyone mentions how quiet and comfortable the ride is.
I am very happy with this truck and would heartily recommend it to anyone.

Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Ram 1500?
I've had this truck 6 months and have had no serious issues so far. My only complaint is that I have a chirping noise coming from somewhere in the dash area that I can't locate...


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 12, 2012

Lenster
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Ram 1500?
The sleek exterior with that aggressive styling is what got me, not like the boxy looks of the competitors.

Combined with the 5.7L Hemi, hi tech power plant, the gas mileage seems reasonable for the performance.

I bought the crewcab for the interior space, and needed the towing capacity for my 30' travel trailer. The comfortable power seats with the power lumbar is important to me.

Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Ram 1500?
I've only had this a few weeks, but so far I can't find anything I would change yet.

2011 Ram 1500 Review:
Roomy, sleek, and powerful. I hope the future maintenance and longevity holds to this same standard as well.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 20, 2012

trace
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Ram 1500?
Everything.

Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Ram 1500?
Can't.

2011 Ram 1500 Review:
Overall, the best.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 7, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Ram 1500?
Powerful truck yet good on gas.
Should have won truck of the year compared to the GMC. I guess its who has more money for to grease the palms.

Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Ram 1500?
Reduce interior noise.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 7, 2011
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Ram 1500?
I have owned a 2011 Ram 1500 SLT Quadcab 4x4 4.7L v8 for a month now.

Very comfortable and ergonomic interior. Back-up assist camera a big plus. Performs well, nice acceleration, comfortable ride.

Gas mileage is better than I expected for a vehicle that size.

Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Ram 1500?
Factory installed bed liner could be cut a bit more precisely on the front side of the bed.

2011 Ram 1500 Review:
Nice truck. I would like to keep it for a very long time.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 8, 2011
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Ram 1500?
The best thing so far is its smooth ride!!

I have the v6 model. I noticed that all of the reviewers talk about the underpowered v6 at 215hp. I had a 2000 model with a v8 it only had 235hp. New from the factory... so when did everyone need 400hp. all of the sudden to carry their kids around? The truck seems to have plenty of power. I mean I'm not towing a big camper or nothing like that but most people won't be either.

As far as mileage, on first tank, a respectable 17mpg.

Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Ram 1500?
The chrome hub caps are HIDEOUS!!!

2011 Ram 1500 Review:
Great Truck!!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Aug 25, 2013

Mike Cass
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Ram 1500?
This will be the ultimate Ram review so read it!

Beautifully designed inside and out, performance is awesome.

Everything is very well thought out. Lots of great storage throughout the truck, instrument cluster is clean and not clumsy, center stack is easy to reach and understand. Makes driving fun.

I've pulled (so far) a 21' boat and a small Bobcat and the truck handles the load effortlessly.

Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Ram 1500?
The only thing I can come up with is, and I've found this with most trucks except the Nissan Titan with the fold down arm rest the captains chairs, I'm 6'2" and the center counsel height is a little too low. It's better than the GMC Sierra but not as good as the Nissan Titan. My arm has to hang a little rather than comfortably rest because I am too tall and the counsel is too low.

2013 Ram 1500 Review:
I'm giving this truck a perfect score and I will stipulate that it only has 4000 miles on it. A lot could change but so far so good.

I am a very picky truck buyer and this one seems to have been more well thought out than the others and I did a lot of research, joined and read forums, etc.

This is the first Chrysler product I've ever owned and I was a little reluctant but so far this is the best truck I've ever bought. I would highly recommend it.

I have a Titan with 260,000 miles and no problems and this is what I expect to get out of a truck...at least 250,000 + miles. So if the Ram doesn't hold up, I'll certainly let you know.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 24, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Ram 1500?
Love just about everything about it. My 1500 quadcab bighorn edition has almost all the bells & whistles-like driving a luxury car.

Drove it several times on 10hr. 670 mile trips and loved every minute. The hemi is awesome! My truck has the dual exhaust with the quieter exhaust note-wish I had gotten the more aggressive exhaust to go with the hemi.

The color I got was black with chrome bumpers, grille and accents-looks great.

Driving in 4WD in the N.E.Ohio snow last winter was like driving on clear roads. Towing a heavy trailer from S.C. to Oh. was effortless. Gas mileage with the hemi is better than the V6 Chevy Astrovan I used to drive.

Love the slightly canted in look of the grille-reminds me of the "forward look" of the late 50s mopars.

No mechanical problems or issues what so ever after 1 year and 27,000 miles.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Ram 1500?
The color black could be more black.
More hemi badges around.
More complete owners manual-there was a few options my truck had that the owners manual didn't mention- I was still discovering options 2 months after I got it.

2010 Ram 1500 Review:
5 stars.


Rate this review:
1
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews
Select Ram 1500 Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2011 Ram 1500?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Ram 1500? Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Ram 1500? 2011 Ram 1500 Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2011 Ram Model Lineup:
2011 1500
2011 2500/3500
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

If you have questions or comments, please contact us here.

©2006-2014 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2011 Ram 1500 | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Advertise